SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

Prix tarif : $449.00

$299.00

Vous économiserez 33%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $449.00

$299.00

Vous économiserez 33%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 724 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Miller

18 novembre 2019

Immense

Can't describe how much better this is than the Waves version, which I always wanted to use but always provided mushy disappointing sound. This thing is crisp and gorgeous, and the added functionality of the preamp section (as an insert, not even talking unison) and the combo black/brown in the same plugin is just great. Love it.

崇. 嚴

12 novembre 2019

無話可說

UA的品質 還要說什麼

R. Zareski

1 novembre 2019

Sounds Great!

Love the New G Compressor! What a beautiful sound

F. Rothmann

28 octobre 2019

Good channel strip

I have never worked with a real SSL, so my opinion is based on "What I Get", and not a comparison.
So far I have used the strip on recorded drums, a clone-wheel B3, Kawai grand, and vocals.
Using presets as starting point for drums made it real easy to get an excellent kinda 3D sound, perfect for pop, rock and country. It also makes the B3 shine, giving it a subtle bite, and it was easy to get excellent sounds from the piano, both lively acoustic sound, but also a more pop'ish shiny sound.
For vocal, I only used it once until now, and the strip was adding exactly what I expected to that performance. But I did no experiments on vocal tracks.
I have a feeling that 'this must be like using an SSL' - under all circumstances Iam very pleased with this strip.
Beware though, that you most likely will spend more money on DSPs shortly after ;)

J. von Matt

21 octobre 2019

One, two, one, two.

Hard to say how good is this. Very good. :D

One of my favourites.

Strongly recommended!

J. von Matt

21 octobre 2019

One of the best!

Pure love of SSL sound. Unisons pres are so cool. And this unison pre kicks your mind to outterspace. It sounds like a heaven! Pre is sweet. Dynamics brings that sweetness a bit closer. And by EQ you can colour your heaven just as you want!

Strongly recommended!

G. Salvenmoser

20 octobre 2019

Top!

Despite high dsp usage, my faf. strip!

j. ancillon

20 octobre 2019

SSL 4000 E plus quality ...

I bought my first UAD plugs, it's more 10 years old...
the legacy channel strip version was a tool that I used a lot...and then I tested this new SSL channel strip !!!!!!! Whoo! A big slap in my ears. In a few years the quality of the emulations has become impressive, in fact, I confess that I have put all these old versions to bed... - And here is my problem / the price too high to reinvest in all these new versions
EVEN THE PROMOTIONS PROPOSED are too expensive for me ( I am not a professional musician)... So I use other plug-ins like those of ........( no advertising) that have been purchased more recently . Too bad for UA my budget is not really important. Thanks also for the nevechannel strip 88RS which is also more than excellent.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

D. Schneider

18 octobre 2019

Mix Bus MVP

Approximately 90% of all my mixes have this compressor on the mix bus!
It's very musical and so variable!

F. BANOR

5 octobre 2019

Best preamp and EQ hands down

Use the mic preamp w/ Unison and your mind will be blown. Exceptional EQ too.

D. Salvador

4 octobre 2019

Most 3D sounding SSL comp plugin I’ve used

I’ve tried almost all SSL comp G emulations and this one just beats them all! Most others sound like an SSL but feel very 2D and half way there. This one gives the depth that others cannot! I am giving 4 starts and not 5 cause the only thing I’m not too sure about is the stereo field, and how it reacts to a full mix/drums when compared to an actual SSL. I think the way it reacts to music is still not exactly like an SSL G comp does. Close, but UAD can get closer (and I want them to!)

J. Landquist

3 octobre 2019

Fantastic!

A resizable GUI would have made me give it five stars, but that's really a minor issue.
Just me being picky and using a 27" high-res screen.
Still the best sounding G Bus plug-in I've tried! Highly recommended!

R. Riccardo

30 septembre 2019

Great plugin!

I've tried so many SSL style plugins, but this is absolutely the best! the compression is amazing on the rhythmic tracks. if you want to rock your mix you should have one of this!

J. Woo

24 septembre 2019

Amazing for vocals

Tested all the pre amps and love this one for vocals. Havent used it for other recording yet. But the sound is so clean. I also have 1076 and Voxbox, which are both great, but this is so clean for vocals when putting them up front.

Just record completely dry or maybe slightest amount of 1176. Then a little EQ and Tube tec and vocals sound so good and can be anywhere you want in the mix. Thanks and love this pre amp!

t. taeksu

18 septembre 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

t. taeksu

18 septembre 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

E. Önbayraktar

1 septembre 2019

SSL 4000 E

It becomes an addiction very quickly once you place SSL 4000 E on the top of your plugins and next time if you don't, you will really feel that there is something missing :)

J. Leone

25 août 2019

Swiss army knife

Great tones and accessibility. Whenever my other heavy UAD plugins are too DSP intensive, this one comes in handy as a jack of all trades utility. But don't let that statement fool it because it sounds great on anything too

R. Whitney

21 août 2019

Great for Recording Acoustic Country Blues Guitar (and other things)

I put the demo of this SSL 4000e emulation through its paces for two weeks against all of the other Unison channel strips and chose it for -- believe it or not -- what I thought to be the most organic, natural sounding to me for recording my Collings OM-2H in finger-style country blues type solo recordings with an AKG C414 XLS microphone into an Apollo Twin MKII. Who knew? I thought this SSL sound was supposed to be for ultra slick pop music!

The Neve 88RS and API Vision channels were close contenders, and the API especially seemed like it might provide a nice, somewhat "brighter" and slightly more "open" contrast to the very "up=front" SSL sound, but to have one overall vibe, the 4000E worked best for me.

I wasn't interested in having the older school Neve 1073, V76, etc sounds, and didn't like the functionality of some of those. I was looking for a more modern sound but I wish there were a Trident A Series Unison channel strip, as the Daking preamps have been my go-to for many years. Not having them available to me now, it might have been comforting to replace them with a plugin, if that's possible, but it's also nice to move on and try something new. I've never used an actual SSL board so I don't know how close this plugin comes to the real thing. Reviews say it does but how can you trust these reviews? (BTW, you can trust this one, for what it's worth, cuz I'm just an old hippie who likes to dabble).

The transformer option hasn't appealed to me yet (surprisingly, since I often prefer the sound of transformers in microphone press and microphones) as it messes with the clarity -- and I am a fiend for clarity -- but with vibe, not sterile ; the compressor is unobtrusive when used lightly -- which is the way I usually use it on input ; the EQ is smooth ; the metering fine. It's a processor hog, so I just use it on a single Unison input channel -- not for mixing or anything after the fact. It would be cool if it could be used after a Unison guitar or bass amp sim (I use the Friedman Buxom Betty and Eden 800 plugs), to add that sound going in, though I realize those emulations already have recording chain emulations built in and would need to be disable-able for that to work.

I've used Universal Audio compressors like the 1176LN and microphone pres like the 610 in the past and have liked them very much, and this software deal is admittedly pretty cool ; but the hardware limitations of those chips and the cost of each plugin is dissapointing for sure - but what to do? I'm lucky I can afford them. I like the ability to insert this in the input in their cool (gimmicky maybe?) Unison technology ; (I mean, is it really that much better than sticking a plugin into the track after the fact?) It's probably more a psychological thing for me because I'm used to getting "that sound" going in, so this gives me that sense of the analog recording process.

I've only been using this SSL 4000E channel strip for 3-4 weeks for my own little projects, but so far, so good.

A. Kouvatsis

16 août 2019

Its glue!!!!

This is a classic sound! I love this plugin! Great job UAD! Thanks

1-20 sur 724 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37