Get 30+ of our best plugins with UAD Spark. Free 14-day trial.

Prix tarif : $199.00

$99.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Avis clients

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 60 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Manke

15 septembre 2023

DX-Heaven

Great Filters! Amazing OSC. Superb effects. BUT....
It's the interface that is what makes Opal stand out. It's so easy to morph from sound to sound and make big changes. And not only hear but SEE the changes you are making. That's how I want to learn about wavetable synthesis. The wavetable sounds themselves are very inspiring, and mixed with the "analog" filter getting great sounds is a snap. This is a perfect pairing with my Prophet 10 and JX synths. The way the UX is designed I don't miss having knobs to tweak, and I love getting to dive into the secondary menus. I'm starting to mess with the matrix and it feels decently easy to navigate to add life to performances. Not just a techno machine like the video, its a great basic to very advanced synth. It makes the speakers jump and its the best synth purchase you will ever make.

J. khan

14 septembre 2023

Phat sounding synth!

Absolutely Phat sounding synth! Blown away by the quality of this plugin. Sounds real. Put a 1073 after it and an 1176 and have an eargasm

A. Alsatouf

9 août 2023

My new favorite synth

The interface is simple yet so powerful, great sounding synth, I always find myself using it in every single production since purchase.
It’s not just another synth you’ll purchase and forget about, it’s something you’ll always find yourself coming back to.

K. YILDIRIM

29 juillet 2023

Amazing sound!

Very good and useful..

A. Hunt

15 juillet 2023

Irritating iLok cloud system

I really want to like this synth but although it worked whilst the trial version was still valid, the moment that expired it tells me I don't have a license even though I bought it and activated the license in iLok. It won't put the license on my computer, only in the iLok cloud. The same with PolyMax. Bought it, now can't use it and I have contacted UAD twice via their support page and have yet to receive a reply which has now been over a week. If I don't hear anything soon I shall be demanding a refund for both products....

D. McEnroe

15 juillet 2023

Bravo!!!

Hello,
I am sorry that I have not replied sooner with my review of my products, but I was too busy enjoying them!!
I have the Ox, the Opal, the Electra 88, the PolyMax, and the Waterfall B3.
All of these have exceeded my expectations and have become an integral part of my work. You have delivered extremely good audio products that are stable and immediately accessible through their well thought out interfaces. That is an amazing accomplishment and is the reason I will look forward to eventually buying more products from you.
Thanks and Bravo!!!
Dan

J. Caldwell

11 juillet 2023

Sounds expensive but there are some drawback...

Very good sounding VST. There are not a lot of frills and menu options but that is it's charm, to an extent. MIDI learn on any VST in 2023 is a must. Why UA insists on not having this option is beyond me. Just put a right click learn function. Not a lot of wavetable options but the ones that are available are good. The analog emulation is very warm and authentic. The FX section is pretty basic. There is more clicking around and tabs that I care for but the UI is sleek and modern. Overall a good experience.

A. Pasco

5 juillet 2023

Awesome plugin

Great sound, easy to use. Had no issues with download.

M. TRAP

2 juillet 2023

Not impressed

I admit that it is well made.....good sound....quite analog ...but not impressed at the moment.
Maybe i'll be back on my opinion.
However good vst

M. Péter

2 juillet 2023

One of the best.

Clear and clever GUI. Nice sounding.

E. Kurth

1 juillet 2023

Sonically nothing essential new, and iLok is a pain

Already owning a number of wavetable synths (Waldorf Blofeld, Largo + Nave, Korg Wavestate + Modwave, uHe Hive, Arturia Pigments,), I had hoped for a fresh, new approach to synthesis. I rate Opal with 3 stars, but subtracted one for "iLok", that keeps nagging me to go online - whenever I use the synth.

B. Haandrikman

1 juillet 2023

can't get it working and I am not stupid

So, 2 hours ago I bought Opal. Ever since been trying to get it working. It is installed, but nowhere to find in Ableton. And I really hate these kind of things. Perhaps because it just happes too often. The installation process was full of errors. But UA connect says it is installed. Not to be found in Ableton. And of course it is saturday night. 2 more days before getting an answer that will probably be disliked by me, because I simply want a refund. I don't wanna spend time installing. Trying to install etc. I wanna make music. And NOT be aggitated. Ok? Just make things that work. Is that so diffictult?

P. Petrillo

30 juin 2023

Excellent sounding!

Absolute great sounding synth with endless possibilities!

J. Oh

26 juin 2023

Excellent UI

Easy to use and so versatile

T. Ferreira

19 juin 2023

Inspiring

Easy to use and sounds great. Using it a lot.

J. Mills

18 juin 2023

10/10

10/10

A. S.

14 juin 2023

opal synth

J apprecie l extraordinaire son de ce plugin mais, il y a toujours un lais, il y a très peu de presets.

J. Pearl

11 juin 2023

Opal M Synth :

I really can't think of one thing i would change about Opal ' It's Osc's & Filters are Superb ' the matrix system is easy to figure out how to get Opal Singing . Top Notch Software.

E. Toesca

9 juin 2023

Inspiring!

Opal is amazing, a modern and flexible synth with a special sound. Really recommended!

n. rich

28 mai 2023

Ground Breaking!

It’s a ground breaking synth with stunning features. The UAD FX are just premium. Once UAD adds drag and drog synth sampling capabilities we’ll step into a new era of synthesis.

1-20 sur 60 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3