Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Evaluation Globale

601-620 sur 686 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Baird

31 janvier 2014

Golden Bus Compressor!

The new fairchild 670 is perfect for clamping down on the 2 bus. I tried lots of 2 bus compressors plugins, and was never quite happy with the results. Enter the new fairchid 670 mkii plug. The mix knob will allow you to add the aggression you need for your mix, and the side chain is very useful. The added headroom screw allows you to choose how hot the signal will get to the threshold, and will add some grit. Throwing in the angry little brother the 660 is an added bonus which sounds awesome on the drum overheads. This plug is as good as advertised great job UA. No 2 bus is complete without the fairchild 670 and the Ampex ATR-102 another great 2 bus processor. If you have any doubts don't hesitate to demo, but beware you will want it.

T. Zimmerman

31 janvier 2014

Excellent

I liked the original Fairchild plug-in from Bomb Factory,
and was glad to get the first UA version of the Fairchild, but thought it lacked some
of the character of the BF version. With this new addition to the line UA has
really surpassed the original and their own early version. The sound is subtle or aggressive, however you want it. The compression can be invisible or massive.
This exactly what I was looking for. Sounds great on everything you put through it.

T. Malmberg

28 janvier 2014

Drums galore

I've been using these on different acoustic drums. Buss, snares, overheads. Works just fine, and gives me more options than the basic Fairchild I've purchased earlier. If I had no compressors, this would not be my first purchase (rather the LA-2A).

M. Malinski

28 janvier 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter

So I do not know how it sounds original Fairchild, but I need to have trust to the experts
I have no doubt that it adds something to the sound, highlights and makes it more readable in the mix.
What do I want to know before purchasing the product?
More videos compared with the original equipment.
For me works fantastic when I put it on the last insert on my tracks

J. Couch

26 janvier 2014

Just very very good

I bought some other name bus compressors and thought they sounded great, but this is just better!!!

Y. Kawahara

26 janvier 2014

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection Plug-In

New Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection Plug-In is nice , I like.

W. Washington

25 janvier 2014

The Freakin Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

I've never had the pleasure of working with a real 660/670, but I have heard about it's awesome-ness. I've owed the UA's legacy Fairchild since they first offered it. It's a very nice plug but I really didn't hear what all the hype was about. Honestly, I rarely used it. Then I demoed the new Fairchild tube limiter collection...

I now have a set of first go to compressors!

This thing is unreal! I love the tonality that UA has captured. On some tracks I just use it for it's coloring. The HR and the BAL knobs alone allow me to aurally paint and sculp the sound stage.

Words that describe love usually fall short of actually portraying what one actually feels.

With that all I can say is that I love thing!

F. Henderson

22 janvier 2014

Tracking Sweet Vocals

Using Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection with my Apollo to track vocals was awesome. I saved thousands on my front end by tracking through the plug-in. Sounds amazing

S. Suarez

22 janvier 2014

very nice

love it, i use from last month in all of my productions, definitely its a very nice plugin for me

C. Chastain

22 janvier 2014

Fantastic for color!

I've only had the pleasure of using the hardware Fairchild 670 once - at Abbey Road 2 - so my reference is limited. But over the last couple weeks I've found myself inserting the 660 and 670 on almost everything while tracking with the Apollo. Many times I'm simply running signals thru it for a bit of color, other times I'm going for no more than 1-2 dB of gain reduction. I honestly have no clue how "authentic" these plugs are - but who cares? I love them for the sonics they provide and the depth of color they afford me.

F. Minoia

19 janvier 2014

One of the best UA

Compression very warm and useful on any type of sound. The controls are different and efficient. The presets are great (even though I always change something). The presence of sound, also used in mastering, increases dramatically. Highest mark.

L. Hughes

19 janvier 2014

Superb!

I've been playing with both the 660 and 670 for a while now and have been impressed. Today however I completed a classical guitar recording that needed lots of dynamic range but required some peaks taming. Since this was a solo instrument recording I had to be careful not to destroy the tone of the guitar. I tried a few compression options and the 660 blew them all away. Giving just the sound i was looking for. I own all of the UA offerings plus various other industry standards. Never hand to honour of trying the real thing, but there tools are utterly amazing.

D. Sanchez

18 janvier 2014

LOVE.THIS.

I'm absolutely in love with this compressor. It's like butter.

M. Elliott

17 janvier 2014

Great on acoustic!

it really is amazing having the Fairchild pllug-in available for mixing. Considering how rare these units are, Universal Audio has once again made it possible for the world to experience the character of this great unit.

W. Lewis

17 janvier 2014

review

I am unable to use any of the many many UA plug-ins since I have updated to 7.4.1, as I get -38 and -50 errors repeatedly.
If I cannot get this resolved, I will be forced to use competitor products, which are not my first choice. Very frustrated.
Wes Lewis

J. Piotrowski

15 janvier 2014

Great plugin

Thank You for this awesome plugin! I use it for vocals, drums and it is absolutely fantastic!

S. Schmidt

15 janvier 2014

Not just another compressor.

Wow! Currently I am working on some 60s style Rock tracks and this plugin came just at the right moment for the work ... sounds like true tube compression and circuitry, (FINALLY!) has a mix button for parallel compression and a very interesting and usable MS-mode.

G. Piazza

15 janvier 2014

My new desert Island compressor

Finally, a UAD comp with a wet/dry knob! But so much more than that. The sound, the variety between the 660 & 670, the excellent saturation, variable knee, M/S and the ability to dial in the amount you want (wet/dry) makes this incredibly versatile - a rich tonal palette for everything but absolute transparency. But in a digital world, transparency is often the problem - and here is an A+ solution!
This and the API stuff shows a stepped up game from UAD - still the king!

D. Favuzza

15 janvier 2014

Fairchild collection

Yess...!
I use it on channel, group and bus..!
I love the combo with harrison Eq!!

Giusto
www.soundcloud.com/giustomusic

C. Kazmier

14 janvier 2014

Had to have this one!

Demoed it and was sold. My Go-to on acoustic, piano, BG vocals. Wasn't very interested in the UAD-1 version but they got something special in this one.

601-620 sur 686 résultats