Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Prix tarif : $299.00

$99.00

Vous économiserez 66%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $299.00

$99.00

Vous économiserez 66%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Evaluation Globale

601-620 sur 621 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Hensley

6 décembre 2013

Fantastic for post on Dialog

Just picked up this collection.
Added the 660 my dialog chain. Loaded up the "Chesty vocals" preset and tweaked it a bit. And it does something very nice to the dialog. Smoothing of the edge and adding a nice warmth and depth to production dialog tracks.
I have a. Show with particularly midrange, bitey dialog. And this weeks mix sounded much much more pleasing.

Well worth the money.

D. Kallmeyer

5 décembre 2013

Complete and utter failure.

I can't do a real review of the quality of the Fairchild
due to the fact that I had to downgrade to version 7.0.1.
The operating systems beyond that are completely
unstable, and I never got a chance to really use the plugin to its potential.
After many emails and attempts UA support finally admitted
that the platform does not currently work and advised
me to downgrade. 7.0.1 is running completely stable but I've lost
a lot of functionality and had to be refunded for the API, Pultecs, tuner,
and Fairchild.
I was issued a refund, but was asked if I was interested in just keeping
The plugs until a version comes out that is stable.
This is a complete and utter failure by UA.
I'm a professional engineer, not a beta tester.

J. Cummins

5 décembre 2013

Yummy Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Well, once again they work great. They seem more responsive than the first Fairchild you offered which I love also. Again, better is better. Sweet and yummy, they get the job done right!

U. Borjesson

5 décembre 2013

A classic with color.

The Mid/Side function of the Fairchild 670 is what i have grabbed it for since years, the one now called Legacy...
BUT now, the new 2 beasts with mix control for parallel compression, and the filter which gives me all the bass left in there but nice smooth and if I want, heavy compression in the upper range.
In ordinary Stereo mastering the 660 is the main happiness, and in M/S for vinyl for example the 670 is number one.
Once you have tried it and filtered stuff you can not understand how you could work before these plugs arrived.
Read the manual about all the controls for a new world of compression!!
Fantastic!

G. Clasen

5 décembre 2013

Dig this one

Can find the sweet spot fast! love the blend & side-chain options!

K. Jones

3 décembre 2013

Great Update

I didn't much rate the previous Fairchild from UAD but this update is a completely different compressor. It is awesome on pretty much everything. And with the addition of the mix nob it gives you alot more options for your mix. You can now compress hard if you want to and mix in just the amount you want. It is now my go to compresser.

R. Freeman

3 décembre 2013

beautiful

These are both excellent. The legacy 670 is quite a bit cleaner and I still choose it when I want a little less coloration. The 660 is a great addition. Highly recommended.

H. Zwarts

3 décembre 2013

Nice plug in

I'm not familiar with the original. sound so I can't really compare but it sound great. I have to admit that it is not my favourite UAD plug in. I prefer to use other UAD compressors not the less it sounds great again!

C. Soulos

2 décembre 2013

Three thumbs up

I assert this to be a wonderful plugin.
It wrapped around a bass track and did not choke.
What more can a man ask for?

B. Jester

2 décembre 2013

Worth Every Cent!!!!

I've been using Fairchild emulations for years but this is the one. It did what it was suppose to by just putting it in the insert. I use my Apollos live and this has become a staple in my live and studio setup. The way it works with the audio it's given and the way you can mix the compressed signal onto the source man that was thinking. I say yes buy it even if you have 3-4-5-6 others this will make you say WOW thats what it sounds like!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Avendano

2 décembre 2013

UAD DID IT AGAIN!

I USED TO WORK WITH THE ORIGINAL HARDWARE; THE NEW FAIRCHILD TUBE LIMITER COLLECTION IT´S A PERFECT RECREATION OF THE ORIGINAL…AT A BARGAIN PRICE!
CONGRATS FOLKS

N. Hollis

23 novembre 2013

A new go too

I always liked the legacy version of the Fairchild but this goes much further,it is a joy to use and since buying it the comps ive only ones ive used are these and the Blue face ones,ive even stopped using my out board rack 1176.

Spot On

D. Palmer

23 novembre 2013

Just like the real thing

The guys at UA have really pulled it off this time...

I've worked a lot with original Fairchild 760 compressors and this just has to be the nearest thing I've ever heard to an actual 760... It's warm and discreet, versatile and packed full of those features we all wish that the real Fairchild had... And you can have loads of them at the same time!!... It's hard not to use it on everything!!...

Brilliant!!!...

H. Chahil

23 novembre 2013

Perfect for tube warmth for tracks

If u want to add some tube warmth to your tracks then this plugin does really well.
Just run the signal through it for the Fairchild vibe

C. Allrich

22 novembre 2013

The Only One I'll Use.

We've been trying to capture a Fairchild for the digital domain for years now, and honestly, no one's ever really nailed it for me. I've tried to love it (in Waves, IK for example.) However it just left me going "meh". Nothing exciting, why bother? I'll reach for something else.

Then I was finally talked into making the UAD jump by a co-producer, and eventually made my way to demo the original Fairchild on UAD, still wasn't terribly impressed. It was good, but not quite there yet for me...

When I saw that a revision was in, and gave it a demo, I was FINALLY hooked.

Really great job here! Both the 660 and 670 are quite impressive sonic beasts! Great update, a must grab for anyone while they are still on sale.

B. Herle

22 novembre 2013

Beautiful!

IMHO this is the most beautiful sounding plug-in I have ever used, bar none. Great job UAD! Simply can't wait to start tracking vocals, drum overheads, pianos, and other things through it with my Apollo! Breathtaking!

A. Motta

21 novembre 2013

I'm still not believing

I mix the many, many years and never in my life seen anything as amazing as this plugin Fairchild. I thought it was not possible to do something like that, congratulations UAD!!!!

L. Kruijssen

20 novembre 2013

Love 'm plain and simple.

Again a hitter what more fancy words do I need to spill.

I just don't want anyone to ever fancy words just want them to always fancy their ears and you simply make that happen. You blew me away again last time and now just barely weeks after you're doing it again. A fully portable studio who could have ever imagined that.

All you leave me to say is that I'm just happy all these years ago I've trusted my ears and nothing but my ears and I can leave you on bringing the rest.

I know it's an understatement but I just quickly had to do it still just hoping it will do some good within the short amount of time I had available.

For any one to see don't read LISTEN! Throw it on as much audio as possible!

http://youtu.be/Uixj6VOuWZw

UA. Grow!

S. Othniel

19 novembre 2013

the king of compression!!!!!!!

I just love this compressor. I bought it the very day it came out....right after I did a demo of it. ......no delay, no hesitation, just buy the plug-in.
Most of the time I don't even use the compression, I just needed the color.
Amazing plug-in.

A. Picciafuochi

19 novembre 2013

More detailed sound

This new version of the stellar Fairchild compressor/limiter has a more detailed and closer sound to the original hardware than its already excellent predecessor, you have to try it absolutely.

601-620 sur 621 résultats