Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 639 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Maier

17 septembre 2020

Favorite on Vocals!

Love the Fairchild to start with a vocal. Even on a drum bus - the dry-wet option is very helpful. Great Plugin!

A. Russell

16 septembre 2020

Perfect On The Mix Bus!

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

I use this on every final mix. There's a preset called 'Kiss The Mix' and it just adds something great to the overall sound. I like the LA2A Gray to use on my vocals, guitars or piano, but for the mix, this is amazing!

m. jackson

16 septembre 2020

Indespensible

One of my most used plugins. Might be UAD's best.

M. Wurzbacher

15 septembre 2020

Tube .. ist Röhre .. ist seidiger Sound

echt klasse diese Emulation.. man kann von Seidig bis Grob alles sehr gut kontrollieren, Stimmen wirken viel weicher aber trotzdem sehr dirket und wieder natürlich im Klang.

Danke dafür!!

น. ห้องแซง

5 septembre 2020

Faichile

Great Sound

r. kakkar

31 août 2020

Smoothness, silk, beauty

Just a kiss of Fairchild makes my tracks have a feel, a vibe, color. Its uncomparable. I use this on every mix and masters.

F. fournot

26 août 2020

A la hauteur de la réputation

J'avais hâte de vérifier par moi-même si la réputation se vérifiait concrètement sur mon propre matériel analogique raccordé à mon I.Mac pro boosté comme il se doit (Raindirk Concord 32 voies, Tannoy classic monitor (actif 2voies) plus une ribambelle d'effets et d'auxiliaires d'un autre âge dans une mix-cabin parfaitement équilibrée...C'est imparable: Le grain produit par ces 'Bécanes' saute aux oreilles.Un plus justifié qui sonne du feu de Dieu...Essayez vous-même!

J. Geary

26 août 2020

Incredible

I adore this plugin, its such a pleasure to use. It works great on just about everything and I often grab it just to add its unique flavor of saturation even when I dont desire any dynamic processing. As with a few others, it sometimes reports incorrect delay times thus pushing the processed material out of time

T. Lippai

24 août 2020

Gentle touch

It’s good almost for everything, but I really like to use it on master buss of hip-hop tracks. Just a gentle kiss, and the track is almost ready. :) Very good plugin!

E. Koch

18 août 2020

Way! ( part two )

my first review was sort of a series of blanket statements, applicable for Some people making compressor purchase decisions..
i have softube's drawmer and weiss, so this is a tracking go to for me...if you want this for tracking, or your drum bus, look also and the Bx_Masterdeck...but if you do more cleen open mixes, this might be a mastering go to...

E. Koch

18 août 2020

no way...no, Way!

it's a little slow,( even in 1 ), but anything i would use it on wouldn't have it as it's only dynamics processor anyway....it gets a little muddy heavy into the "big soft knee" but backing it off clears it up, and it absolutely sings at minimal knee settings..
basically, the lower your threshold the sharper you want to run the knee...conversely, the higher your threshold, the more room you have to soften up the knee....but if more knee starts getting dark on you, and your trying to keep your threshold low, back off on the knee, and it brightens up..

D. Louisin

22 juillet 2020

An essential classic !!!!

I use it on almost everything when the need arises !!!
I use it on my master bus in my template totally oriented abbey road !!!
A wonder !!!
well done the team !!!
Donat.L ( for produce in the box.fr )

J. Lipton

21 juillet 2020

Only one problem

This thing sounds great and is so easy to use. Only problem is avoiding the temptation to use it on everything.

When they say there are some things you can only really get from UAD, this is what they mean.

M. Lopez

19 juillet 2020

Smooth and Silky

I love this clean and also when I over saturate it.

s. donat

18 juillet 2020

favorite drum bus compressor

my favorite drum bus compressor or maybe on the mix bus. lots of control and features. best Fairchild plug in

F. Ramirez Rios

13 juillet 2020

A MOST in every production!!

The level and compression on the voice has a magical effect in my final mixes, i'm very happy with this plugin, you must have this on your UAD plugin library.

P. Hoier

13 juillet 2020

The Special One

Fairchild is a special compressor. It kind of have more of everything. More color, more presence; more sound. In cases of what I call "dead source material", typically due to bad digital recordings and/or the sound of early softsynths with obvious weak algorithms, the Fairchild can bring such things to life. Thicken things up, but at the same time it can knock dynamic inconsistencies, as well as inappropriate resonant frequency responses, into place, in just the right way. In other words, this is not an invisible compressor. There's lots of color. Still it's got depth and transparency. But where the LA-2A is more sweet, the Fairchild is more agressive. Especially in the mid-range. And even more the 660. But all in a good and warm way. We're talking the old-school rock'n roll vibe. :)

As I've never tried the original hardware, I can only compare to the competition of other software models. Still I feel enough like a nerd on the Fairchild subject (as I almost have all of the other emu's, and I certainly sense a thin red line between all of them) to conclude the above; the very fairchild sound! I was therefore very excited to try out the UAD models. (I'm fairly new to the UAD game. (What took me so long? :))

Needless to say the UAD Fairchild package, beats the competition on fairly all the above parameters. And where the competition lacks, the UAD kicks in.

If one thing comes to mind, I was quite suprised that the UAD models seem slower in the Time Constants? Not that it sounds that much slower. Maybe just a bit? Maybe it's the metering that differs? Well, if the modelling of the tube technology is done right, such possible real world fluctuations should transfer right over. And as we're talking tubes, they oughta be slower than FET's anyway. So this makes me even more convinced this is the most precise modelling of real world. And it's prefectly convincing on real music. ;-)

G. Fata

12 juillet 2020

Love it!

Exactly what I was hoping to get from this plugin. Simply putting on an insert gives the audio that warm coloration. From there, adding in compression it can be very transparent or really squash the transients. Look forward to using this on all of my tracks.

N. Pinto

1 juillet 2020

Best 670 plugin out there!

By far ;-)

S. van Servellen

26 juin 2020

My favourite compressor

This Fairchild really adds a unique sound to my mixes I so far was not able to achieve with other plugins. Boosting input adds a subtle warm distortion that gives character to certain instruments. Love that this unit allows parallel compression and side-chain making it versatile as well as awesome sounding.

1-20 sur 639 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32