Dream '65 Reverb Amplifier

Dream '65 Reverb Amplifier

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Dream '65 Reverb Amplifier

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 22 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Shaw

30 juillet 2022

"almost there!"

Advertisement is accurate... "lose yourself in legit vintage tone". The feel is A+. Very expressive for solo playing. However, we found it still doesn't glue very well when playing rhythm or counter melodies in studio recordings... the emulation attracts a bit too much unwanted attention compared to real deal - a common problem with amp sims. Nevertheless, UA did a really good job, and this is indeed a dream for playing live.

T. Schwab

29 juillet 2022

Sound is great but

PLEASE UA make the Control Mobile App available via USB for the desktop App too. I hate Bluetooth and it can't be that much effort to add such a feature.
Otherwise I'm very happy with the pedal. It reacts great to all sorts of pedals in front.

C. Claudio

28 juillet 2022

Sounds like a dream

Definitely lives up to the kind of audio quality UA is known for. Controls are interactive, and the different speaker models breathe life into each different sound. Also, the spring reverb definitely drips.

K. Turpin

27 juillet 2022

Amazing!!

Best Deluxe Reverb emulation I’ve ever heard! Been playing for almost 30 years and This is the most amp-like digital pedal imho. Sold my Fractal. Takes pedals very well. Could not be happier!

J. Butler

25 juillet 2022

Nice Tone-Unusable Software

I purchased two of these after reading reviews and listening to videos online. For me the tone and feel are truly great. However, both pedals are only partially usable because of the disfunctioning
software. The bluetooth has issues connecting. Sometimes it connects after many tries, then the app will not open. It's really not very practical that the internal parameters and several other features are only accessible via bluetooth and not via the USB port on the back. Creating an app to use via the USB would be wise.

E. Juan Tresserra

18 juillet 2022

A Dream come true

After trying many modellers, I've finally found one that sounds astounding. On top of the multiple tones from combining different amp mods and cabs, the reverb and tremolo are exquisite. I would have loved a headphones jack and an fx loop though.

N. Wagner

15 juillet 2022

Good tone - terrible connectivity

The tone itself is good, but not as mind-blowing as many (paid) ads on youtube make it out to be.
The problem comes with the app. For a 400€ pedal, I expect it to at least be functional. It takes many attempts to connect via bluetooth and in the end the registration kept failing. So no app and presets for me.
No headphone jack is another issue. UA claims that you can drive headphones via a Y-cable, but with my 80 ohms beyerdynamics I barely got any volume.
The pedal also tends to hum.

F. Xavier

14 juillet 2022

Amazing

Fantastic pedal, many possibilities, good with other pedals. And it's absurd how good is the recording results.

B. Delaunay

14 juillet 2022

Great sounding unit but needs firmware and app updates

PROS:

- It feels very close to a real tube amp, if not indistinguishable.
- It sounds great.
- You can achieve a very large palette of sounds, it’s not just one amp.
- The reverb sounds great.
- Tremolo is excellent.
- Very seriously built.

CONS:
- No Effects Loop - It’s actually a real issue for me. If I use the Dream 65 with my Victory V40, I use the amp’s effect loops. That means I can’t use my delays and reverbs in this loop anymore. Of course, if you use these time-based effects at the end of the chain, after the overdrives and before the Dream input, the sound is very altered. A saturated reverb or delay is not usable, in my case.
I use the Dream output directly in the Return of my amp’s effect loop. UA, I hope it will be possible in the near future to use Input 2 and Output 2 of the Dream as an effect loop! You can reconfigure the inputs/outputs for the 4 cable method, we should be able to get this option as well.
- No midi - hard to integrate with modern pedalboards with loopers.
- Even if I technically understand why they didn’t use TRS, XLR outputs would have been a nice feature at this price point.
- The app is nice but not fully ready. In my opinion, the presets are almost unusable without the ability to see the settings. We should be able to see a diagram with the values per preset. You can see which amp/cab is used, which means it is possible.

CONCLUSION:

It is a great sounding product - If you are after that type of tone, of course (waiting for a marshall as well) - but in my opinion, it is not fully ready for prime time yet. I really hope we will have firmware updates in the near future (for the effect loop in particular).

G. Cohen

13 juillet 2022

Finally my sound on the floor

Sound quality is amazing!! It sounds like my old deluxe reverb. Takes pedals so well. So why the 5 stars? Routing and switching limitations. It would have control over the cab on each output for wet dry applications (ie one output without cab and one with). Also the switching is not very flexible (no midi and it is unclear how to use this with other pedals and NO amp). Beside that I love it! Please do Marshall 100w, Orange, and Hiwatt next!!!!

F. Xavier

12 juillet 2022

Good, but...

Good pedal, but a little different from the propaganda. It is nice for recording, but it does not really feel linke an amp. The sound is artificial in many times. I'll enjoy. But I expected more. I should not have spent a lot of money...

K. Socasau

10 juillet 2022

Revolutionnary Unit !

It's unbelievable how the UAFX amps sounds and feel. It's like owning the real amps but in a more friendly and really well built package. The Dream 65' simply sounds superb, like a great 65 Deluxe reverb amp, and we know it's hard to find these days. It's a revolution because it doesn't sound like a modeler, it sounds like a killer Fender amp, it got all the things we know and love in a Deluxe reverb, all the dynamics, the speaker breakup, the low gain tones, the pushed cleans that we adore. Plus the mods and speaker cabs/mics are stellar sounding, also the reverb tank was perfectly modeled. We couldn't expect more. There we have it, an amp in a pedal that sounds, at last, like a good old Tube amp.

T. Leduc

30 juin 2022

Just unbelievable !

Amazing sound and feeling !
When you're playing, you just need a few seconds to absolutely forget that you're not on a real amp ! This stuff will come with me on stage for sure, and I already work a lot with it on my recordings ! Just WOW !

B. B

24 juin 2022

Nice cleans, digital sounding break up

Clean it sounds quite nice. The cab sims are good, as expected. Touch responsiveness is ok. Overdriven tones, even mildly, lack the harmonic richness of a tube amp and sound choppy. Bluetooth connectivity is intermittent and sometimes requires multiple attempts to connect. I wanted to love it, but found it uninspiring in edge of breakup tone and feel.

L. Amuedo

23 juin 2022

Tried 2 different Dream 65 in 2 different locations with 4 different power supply.Both had a low hum when Output is open all the way and Volume is on 0. I also tried the Ruby and there is no hum at all...great pedal BTW

Please feel free to check my website so you can see I am not a beginner before you take wrong conclusions. Thanks
www.leoamuedo.com

T. Jackson

17 juin 2022

Hum?

First of all, UA has hit the ball out of the park with this pedal. It sounds like a Deluxe but most of all it FEELS like a Deluxe. In my view there is no difference between this pedal and the actual amp. Regarding some commenters referring to “hum.” I would encourage you to diagnose your audio interface.

J. Ganske

15 juin 2022

Possibility the BEST amp modelling available - so good!

Wow...now this is how amp modelling should sound and feel! When you don't feel the need to think about how an amp model "compares" to the real thing and you instead just enjoy the tone it creates and feel the nuances of the "real thing"...that product has been made right!! The UA Dream '65 really nails that classic Fender Blackface clean to heavily overdriven (and everything in-between) '65 DLR amplifier tone...way to go UA, you did it!

I. Kirk

7 juin 2022

Best amp emulation…period

I have always avoided the emulation world as I am most definitely a tube/analog purist haha. When this came out I was immediately intrigued by how great the demos sounded and the fact that it reacts well to your volume knob, all of that encased in a pedal that fits my board? Perfection. If you are a Fender amp guy and on the fence about this one, just buy it…it delivers in spades.

L. Amuedo

7 juin 2022

Hum

I think the sounds and possibilities on this pedal are incredible great. BUT...I hear a low HUM when output is at "noon'' or more. In my opinion if the HUM could be removed this pedal would be just perfect. Is there a fix maybe possible with future upgrades ? I don't see anyone mention this but as I play mostly with a very CLEAN sound the low freq hum bothers me to be honest.

h. elowe

3 juin 2022

great pedal - but lose the srv remarks

PROS as a consumer , i love to buy pedals and enhance my sound - the 65 dream is that ! what it does it create a sound quickly , unlike the competition where you really have work to have the ir's in place , load them , etc Its an immediate sound and control !
CONS please ua...stop using SRV as a selling tool! thats really diminishing the value of this pedal - he didnt create a sound - he used what was available...

1-20 sur 22 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2