dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Prix tarif : $199.00

$119.00

Vous économiserez 40%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $199.00

$119.00

Vous économiserez 40%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 322 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

w. valentine

20 septembre 2021

OH YEAH!!!!

Pretty hot and tasty compressor, a must have, especially on the bass and drums. Theres a reason this is a classic. You know like Elmer's, GLUE BABY,GLUE!!!!

A. Eisele

14 juillet 2021

Dirty punch for transients

Essential for me for that dirty smack on drums and picked bass guitar.

Wish the new mix and side-chain knobs were separated from the main user interface, were larger, and had more options like the Arturia version of the 165.

For that dirty smack of classic psych rock drums and bass, this is my go-to character compressor.

P. Hoier

28 juin 2021

Snap

Everyone says it snaps. I almost thought that dbx 160 was just not my thing. I was never happy with the snap from "another vendor" that came out a few years back. It was too dull and yet too harsh at the same time.

Well, apparently wrong. This one snaps the transients the right way. Just that being so ever important. Yet hard to reach. You know what I mean. Easy to set and forget.

And finally with enlarged retina gui. Microscope no longer needed. Next time maybe Fatso? ;-)

H. jin

25 juin 2021

Sweet

Just do it

P. Chernyshov

14 juin 2021

Pavel Chernyshov

I like what this thing does on the bass...

Y. Blanche-Barbat

12 juin 2021

Unique sound

J'adore la couleur et le punch que donne ce compresseur.ça simplicité d'utilisation en fait un atout principale pour moi.Je possède une large collection de compresseur de différente manufacture, mais le dbx 160 me donne le résultat de compression que je rechercherchais depuis longtemps en ajoutant des transient designer après mon compresseur.Cependant en augmentant le threshold je trouve qu'on gagne certe en attack sur les éléments de drum mais les basses fréquences sont réduites en parallèle. Je m'en sers sur mon drumbuss en insert parceque j'aime vraiment comment il colore mes drum mais je pense que s'en servir en aux pour faire une compression parallèle,et faire un blend de la batterie dry + la batterie compréssé est une plus juste utilisation

M. Kosacek

11 mai 2021

Thanks for adding the Mix control

I know this is a duplicate (I reviewed it 4+ years ago) but I said I would give 5 stars if you added the mix control - well thanks (even if 4+ years later). you did it. It is now officially the best DBX 160 plugin ever!

R. Walsh

4 mai 2021

Adds Thump

Nothing is as important in pop and rock mixes as the kick and bass working together to drive the beat. The DBX works so often to make this really happen. Nothing is right a hundred percent of the time. I still start with the 160 on my kick and bass then go from there. You will be right much more often than wrong. It can also smash a acoustic so it can be pulled to the front of a mix. While I am sure it has dozens of other things it does well. However, the three I listed make the DBX 160 a must have.

R. Walsh

4 mai 2021

Adds Thump

Nothing is as important in pop and rock mixes as the kick and bass working together to drive the beat. The DBX works so often to make this really happen. Nothing is right a hundred percent of the time. I still start with the 160 on my kick and bass then go from there. You will be right much more often than wrong. It can also smash a acoustic so it can be pulled to the front of a mix. While I am sure it has dozens of other things it does well. However, the three I listed make the DBX 160 a must have.

t. yamane

25 avril 2021

짱입니다

제가 가장 좋아하는 컴프레서에요

J. Kelly

11 avril 2021

give your bass buss gandalf powers!!!

when I slapped it on my synth bass buss, and played with the knobs to find the sweet spot (easy to use), it gave it a more analog sound, brought it to the center better with more presence and punch! I was so inspired I was up til 6am...went to my day job an hour later, large cup of coffee in hand...

I. Sumenkov

3 mars 2021

Please add a Mix Knob!!!

Please add a Mix Knob!!!

D. Cope

19 février 2021

Give your Drums the DBX 160 treatment

If you want to get that classic DBX 160 sound, you need either a DBX 160 or this plugin ! I use to give drums some punch on my drum buss or to smash the drums in a parallel compression set up.

R. Pressman

19 février 2021

Great recreation

Looks and sounds like the real thing. Gets nice and hairy when you want it to.

F. WIOROWSKI

15 février 2021

For snare, kicks, acoustic guitar : a must have

Unbelievable how it manages snares and kick, nothing compare. In this application my hardware DBX 160 SL doesn' t do a better job. It' s present in almost all of my sessions, and it' s for sure in the top 10 of uad plugins

J. Plichta

25 janvier 2021

almost the same as hardware

I own hardware unit for mono parallel Kick-Snare compression, but one never not enough therefore i bought plugin version.

F. Sparagna

20 janvier 2021

Sounds like the original, but you need glasses when using it.

Sounds gorgeus, but these plugins needs updates. In a 4k monitor is barely usable...

D. Perini

19 janvier 2021

160 Compressor

Suona come l'originale. Molto bello.

b. zucchetti

9 janvier 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have ! The story of the compression..
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Geary

9 janvier 2021

5/5 SOUND 2/5 UX

The 160 is a pretty extreme unit. Just about every plugin company under the sun has their take on it but just due to the nature of how much work its doing they all sound thin and digital. This is the only 160 plugin that consistently benefits sounds

Ive rated 3 stars as the gui is beyond tiny and with a unit that by nature is so touchy dialing in the right settings often becomes a pain. Please UA, give this guy the same treatment as the 3A by overhauling the gui and adding in a mix and headroom knob.

1-20 sur 322 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17