325 € d’effets et instruments UAD OFFERTS jusqu’au 30/04 ! Plus d’infos ›

Profitez d’une réduction immédiate sur les cartes UAD jusqu’au 31/12. Trouver un revendeur ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

La promo UAD de fin d’année est lancée ! Profitez de jusqu’à 75% de réduction sur l’ensemble de nos plug-ins ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Avis clients

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Evaluation Globale

1781-1800 sur 2136 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Postorino

10 avril 2016

Heavyweight sound

I love tracking through this plugin in Unison on the Apollo. It takes a variety of sources extremely well and provides the coveted API punch. While some find the EQ section to be hit and miss, I personally think it's a big hit. The preamp section alone is worth the price of admission. Possibly the better of the UA channel strips!

R. Comitz

6 avril 2016

yeah, this channel strip rules!

love itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove it

M. Samek

4 avril 2016

My Go-To Channel Strip!

The API Vision plug-in is now my go-to channel strip, especially for drums. Quick results, nice sweet spots to be found on the EQ, straight forward and easy to use. Has most functions needed to make the drums pop nicely in the mix!

.

26 mars 2016

Hooked for life

I can't begin to tell you how much I love this thing. I'm a podcaster and care deeply about the presentation of the voices on my show, and this plugin is outstanding. It allows me to create a forward, razor sharp sound with just enough color to keep things interesting. The Gate is fantastic and incredibly fast and the filters are incredibly useful.

E. Smallwood

23 mars 2016

Annie Get Your Gun!

API Vision Strip gets on nearly every bus in my mixes! Sounds Amazing!

S. Connor

19 mars 2016

The API Sound Nailed

Easily the best channel strip I have heard and it is so easy to use- I love the API sound particularly the EQ. I owned the Waves API bundle for years and while they are close I think UA have nailed the API sound- it is hard to describe but it brings focus to the Mid Range- to me the mid range is where all the magic happens. This strip has everything you need to create a beautiful mix- if you r mix sounds bad it wont be the fault of this channel strip! This strip ois why I bought the UAD 2 Octo Satellite, incredible to get €1000 worth of plugins with the hardware! Now all we need is the API 2500- get on it UA and we can mix our next album on an API console. Demo it and you will love it

j. decl

11 mars 2016

Faithful API sound.

I was lucky enough to own a an API 3124 for a few years and as soon as I put the API Vision on a few synth patches a smile crept across my face. The sound is very authentic. It is such a great tool for adding that complex saturation I have come to know from the real thing. For aggresive sounds, I drive the gain into the red for some pretty amazing results.

L. Rollins

7 mars 2016

Functionally DENSE

This in a unison channel has provided me with DAYS of exploration. There is so much that can be done with this plugin that I feel like I could use it every day for a year and find a different use each time. Thrilled to have this in my toolkit.

.

2 mars 2016

My channel

Grade channel!My drums sound are very nice.

j. Dietzel

1 mars 2016

Completes my sounds!

I love this API channel. What it does to rock guitars is amazing. Between this and my UAD neve 1073, I have all the color while tracking that I want. Even the presets are are great for a starting point.

A. Smith

26 février 2016

good old snap and punch

Speed, timing and snap like nothing else, typical good old API. Colour or not to taste and there you are. The EQ is the old no-nonsense goodness, just select those special frequencies and you're off to the races, no confusion here.

If you need incredible precision with EQing, well there's other digital tools for that, but for a lot of stuff, you can get away with the API EQ and it's very nice in a more neutral kind of way compared with it's contemporaries, which equals less problems from the start, a good base to build from, rather than having to notch out certain frequencies later on.

M. Barnes

15 février 2016

Love it after a shaky start

I received this plugin free with my Satellite OCTO, and thought it would be the least likely plugin I'd ever use. I thought it was quite average at first then I watched some tutorials and learned how to use it properly. Now I find myself firing it on almost anything. I love how you can overdrive the preamp it sounds immense, the compressor and gate is also very tight. The EQ is nice too, I personally prefer graphic EQs but I find it nice to add just a bit of top end sheen without it sounding to harsh. My main vocalist also loves tracking her vocals with the API present saying it has never sounded so good in the cans.

.

15 février 2016

Just perfect for tracking

I use it for all kind of acoustic instruments for tracking, sound changes right away in a very analog and clear sounding dimension.
Well done!

.

12 février 2016

API it's definitely a must

This should be one of the first plugins you grab!!! Highly recommend, this pretty much sounds good with any sound you put through it!!

S. Tanner

7 février 2016

My first Channel Stripp

The API Vision Channel Strip was my first Plug-In with the Unison Technology.

Now that I have an Apollo Quad FireWire, it makes even more sense.

Personally, I prefer a modern sound but not a cold. For my applications, this plug-in has proven to be the right choice.

Although I have a 32 "screen I miss a scaling for the API interface. Some parameters can not be read so directly.

J. Banfield

1 février 2016

Eh...

I haven't used this guy very much. I much prefer the Neves. Some of that might be just they style of projects I've been working on. I wanted a nice clean SS channel to use for more transparent stuff. This worked well when i used it, I just haven't reached for it very often. Probably not worth the cost to me... But I like having all the Unison preamps available.

v. souza

1 février 2016

Wonderfull!

Wonderful! ... Now it's my favorite Pre Unison! use to all! great sound! Very versatile!

.

30 janvier 2016

Just like Having a Console

I bought the Apollo Duo and did a bit of research around which channel strip to buy (SSL, NEVE 88RS or API) and I found that the API had the most positive reviews and also the most features for a channel strip, so I thought I would start there, and I have found it to be incredible. The pre adds some great warmth when run using Unison and all the other features make up for a set and forget type of tracking experience. I am generally working from a recordist mentality to I don't mind the DSP usage as it's only running when I hit record, and its so nice to be able to mix tracks just using the faders now that the sounds captured are so perfect through the Apollo and UAD plugins.

W. Pender

27 janvier 2016

Love this thing!

I am absolutely blown away by how this transforms my recordings. While it sounds great just as a plugin, when using it as an insert with the apollo and engaging the unison technology, even when just using the pre-amp part of the strip, it imparts a very focused and crisp sound with very detailed mids and tight lows. This is especially evident when you start stacking the tracks - amazing! I love the preamp simulation and the EQ, but do not really use the compressor, however I feel it's worth way more than the price of admission. If you can't make a good mix with this, you're doing it wrong.

M. Ihmor

25 janvier 2016

Awesome.

I was a bit sceptical why I would need a channelstrip plug for mixing only applications. For recording via Apollo it does make a lot of sense. But if you slap this badboy on kick and snare, crank the preamp section you'll add a lot of punch and character. The 4 Band Eq gives you an extra option compared to the e.g. 1073. If I knew how awesome this thing sounds, I'd skipped the 1073.

Also recommended on Vocals or for cohesiveness on busses.

1781-1800 sur 2136 résultats