Volt 476

Volt 476

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Volt 476

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 32 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Cunningham

28 juillet 2022

Missed the mark in multiple areas for me

I was really excited to have my first UA product. Just sitting on my desk it looks awesome. Let me preface this review by saying it didn't work for me and I'll tell you why, but that doesn't mean it wouldn't work for you.

The reason I got this is because I have a Kemper - which doesn't have an audio interface. What I wanted to do was have something I could use with Windows audio through my studio monitors , with my Kemper, and with a Mic for maybe podcasting or YouTube videos while I played guitar. Or, just play backing tracks and play along on my Kemper or whatever.

Staring with the good, the windows audio comes through clear and strong - and sounds amazing. Listening to music or playing games was amazing.

With the Kemper I struggled. There is no S/PDIF so I had to use inputs 1/2 or 3/4 both for stereo with my Kemper (This would be true with Helix, AxeFx, or any of the multiple devices that still use S/PDIF). Honestly inputs 1/2 sounded bad. 3/4 sounded good but I had to crank the volume on the monitor knob to max - which messed up the Windows audio and made me turn the volume in Windows down to like 10/100.

You need to be able to control the volume of the Windows audio via the device or device software - as well as inputs 3/4 if there are no knows for them. Why is the Windows audio so loud compared to the inputs? A device like this should have loopback - most people need that for podcasting with instruments.

Sadly - I had to send it back. I really wanted to be a UA fanboy. I ended up getting a used Presonus Studio 1824c for about 50 dollars more that does everything I need - and has plenty of power. I can't even turn this thing half way up. It doesn't look as cool as the UA device - and doesn't have the Mojo, but I did what I had to - to meet my needs.

n. millian

7 juillet 2022

Weak mic preamps

Very little gain from mic preamps. I returned it to Sweetwater and purchased audio fuse. Much better. Disappointed in UA. I own Apollo quad and twin. These have the best preamps. UA could have done better with the volt

Utilisateur UAD

2 juillet 2022

5 stars product

As a first real audio interface, I was looking for a studio quality package with an integrated solution (compressor, plugins) as a real alternative to my guitar amps and to be able to play live and to record/play at home.
I got everything ! An amazing product and a fantastic "one size fit all solution" !!!

E. von Lippke

28 juin 2022

EXCELLENT !

Excellent device, I’m so happy !!

J. Bonsal

26 juin 2022

1 HUGE design flaw! Move that PHANTOM POWER

This product overall is very good. I’m fortunate enough to have not yet had this happen, but the phantom power button is RIGHT on the front and super easy to accidentally hit, which most certainly can fry your gear! This is a HUGE no for me. This is my second audio interface, and I prefer the interface of this one, but that button MUST be moved. It has no business being that easy to hit. For beginners or gigging artists, that is just irresponsible placement. Seriously I don’t know how it made it through your QA department. ANY button that ups the power for only specific gear should be covered, and placed in a location that will not easily be bumped. There is plenty of real estate on that front panel. Please guys, do your community all a favor and move that hot button. I would have otherwise given a 5/5. Audio quality is dank, super fast USBC data transfer, wicked quick MIDI. For real. You’re doing yourselves a disservice leaving yourself open to angry patrons who accidentally fried they’re gear!

E. ROSA

24 juin 2022

VOLT 476

I purchased the 476 due to upgrading my macos past mojave and i had a 32 bit interface, i needed 3 to 4 inputs so this is just enough, ideally i need two headphone ports, 1 for me and 1 for the artist but i guess i call always get an adapter or a headphone amp. Things were ok at first but then i started to get pops, clicks and audio dropouts, which i have NEVER EVER had with my last interface for 15 years(thats why i didn't want to get rid of it) and when i looked at UA connect it said my product wasn't registered/connected which is a total untruth. I tried to fiddle around with some settings to get rid of the dropouts/clicks but got nowhere at first, then a couple weeks later after relaunching connect app it finally read connected/registered. its a nice compact interface, it works for my needs but i would of been nice to get a volume knob for ins 3/4.

L. Moretti

22 juin 2022

Excellence

Inexpensive high-quality interface that sounds great. Preamps sound nice.

M. Braz

22 juin 2022

UA at its best!

A great device, awesome recordings! Gain controls on inputs 3 and 4 would be a plus.

N. Mohamed Noor

6 juin 2022

It’s pretty intuitive.

The most beautiful plug and play device I’ve ever expected from UAD as it’s their first invention.

R. Larson

1 juin 2022

Could have been 5 stars

I love how easy it was to set up my V476. My only complaint is that the unit disables the Macintosh system volume controls, so it makes me always leaning into the desk to lower the volume. I can’t do that from my keyboard. It UA fixed this, then it would be 5 stars.

H. Tang

24 mai 2022

Amazing Tone

Experience with Volt 476 has been amazing. The 610 Vintage Preamp and the 1176 Compressor are great options for recording, the signal get stronger and tighter with warm tone.

Comparison to my old interface with the same electric guitar rig and amp, recording was darker sound with my old interface. The Volt 476 sounds brighter, the guitar sounds crystal clear. Love it.

Plus, you get whole punch of plugins, love the Relab reverb.

E. KARABULUT

23 mai 2022

A product that I absolutely adore

It is obvious that the brand has proven itself in this sector. The material quality and functionality of the product are also excellent. It more than met my expectations.

S. Katz

20 mai 2022

Mostly Happy!! But a little disappointed with channels 3/4

First the good; sound quality is amazing, 1176 Compression circuitry sounds really warm - especially with guitar input, knobs feel great and really like all of the options on monitor signal routing!

I do a lot of video working with some songwriting friends - we generally record in video so we can teach guitar parts (then add new tracks later in DAW). I got this unit because I needed 4 input channels (stereo guitar, and stereo drums - from line-level output drum machine). Guitar signals come from stereo signal processor, and drum machine stereo outputs routed in via channels 3/4. Problem is the gain on channels 3/4 is super low and there is no adjustment. (I knew that there was no adjustment from the specs when I purchased the device, but these inputs are not anywhere close to evin unity gain. I tested the signal levels with a meter and also plugged in to channels 1/2 all was good. With the gain at 100% on the drum machine I can barely hear the drums in the monitor signal. Ended up having to put a DC-powered line amplifier for the drums upstream of the 476. The DC aspect of the amplifier meant I had virtually no perceivable noise on the drum channels.

I went this route instead of a mixer to basically have no noise in my input signals. It all works fine, at this point i'm not sure if thi is normal or I have a defective unit.

J. Hall

19 mai 2022

My Volt476

I'm using the compressor, the vintage effect and channels 3/4... 3 for harmony, 4 for guitar in, both from a harmony/guitar effects stompbox. With doublers on both, I will get sweet backup guitar & vocals. I had to add an inexpensive mixer to amplify the box to line level for the 3/4 inputs. We be cookin'!

A. Samuel

18 mai 2022

Great upgrade from my last interface

It’s been a great upgrade for me especially with my Rode NT2A

F. Saibene

15 mai 2022

Quality, practicality and speed

Italiano:
L'interfaccia perfetta per un lavoro di qualità, pratico e veloce. ovunque tu sia il sound Universal Audio sarà con te. Perfetta per la realizzazione di pre produzioni, che possono diventare il take definitivo grazie alla garanzia sonora UAD.

Inglese:
The perfect interface for quality, practical and fast work. Wherever you are, Universal Audio sound will be with you. Perfect for making pre-productions, which can become the definitive take thanks to the UAD sound guarantee.

T. Black

2 mai 2022

Nice and easy to use

love this fantastic bit of kit I use it in the studio for music production and at live events for play back and sound monitoring.
The sound quality out ways the price for what you get and highly recommend this for beginners or pro's

E. Avi

2 mai 2022

Quello che cercavo da tempo

Ho il mio home studio da circa 20 anni. La mia scheda audio era fino a poco tempo fa una Echo Event Gina che sono stato costretto a sostituire per aggiornare lo studio. Nel mio home studio preparo i demo tape che poi vado a perfezionare in grossi studi di registrazione. La voce definitiva però la registro comunque nel mio home studio. Avevo quindi bisogno di una scheda di qualità ma non mi servivano tutti quei surplus che offrono le schede di qualità in quanto io con la scheda non faccio altro che registrare la voce. Non devo gestire pesanti plug-in. Non ho bisogno di molti ingressi e molte uscite. Due in e quattro out era quello che mi serviva. Nel momento in cui ho cominciato a cercare Volt non era ancora uscita. Convinto dalle recensione sul web ho provato scarlett. L'ho restituita immediatamente. Secondo me è poco più di un giocattolo. Allora ho provato la nuova Clarett+: molto bene la dinamica. Una bella scheda ma perdeva la connessione ogni 5 minuti. Restituita. Provo la nuova volt. La dinamica è inferiore a Clarett ma il 'colore' è veramente molto bello. Il compressore poi si rivela davvero utilissimo! Ha il solo difetto che lo regoli assieme al gain. Problema che non mi riguarda perchè io passo rima dal mixer e quindi regolo la quantità di compressione su volt e il gain sul mixer. L'ho già usata per le mie nuove registrazioni. Ve ne faccio ascoltare una. La voce è registrata con Volt 476.
https://open.spotify.com/album/48SR0hiYztW75eNJ4MdqWB?si=2aj4kD-4QdK5DFRLQuzwcg

C. Manzo

1 mai 2022

Volt soundcard are really dope for the price

Really enjoy the new soundcard amazing sound and dope feature

Utilisateur UAD

30 avril 2022

Quality

When I was looking to try something different then the Scarlet that I was using. I wanted a interface reasonably price but with just as much vocal recording quality. The Volt provides that with the option to record and compress vocals before entering my DAW. I can’t wait for the UAD plug-ins be a available to be used with the Volt on PC.

1-20 sur 32 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2