achetez une Apollo et recevez des plug-ins UAD en cadeau !

Profitez d’une réduction immédiate sur les cartes UAD jusqu’au 31/12. Trouver un revendeur ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Bénéficiez de remises colossales sur tous les plug-ins UAD jusqu’au 30/06 Profiter de la promo ›

Avis clients

Volt 476

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 65 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

h. Romagny

30 mai 2024

Rassuré sur les drivers Windows

Oui , j'avoue j'avais un peu d'inquiétude à propos de l'intégration sous Windows , de nombreux avis faisant état de problèmes d'installation ou d'utilisation . Pour moi , sous Windows 11 pro tout se passe bien et l'installation a été très simple et rapide , je n'ai pas de soucis avec le son dans aucune application . Ma configuration est pourtant un peu "hybride" puisque la carte est intégrée à l'interface Maschine Mk3 de Native Instruments ce qui n'était pas forcément gagné d'avance . la compatibilité entre les deux hardwares est parfaite sur mon PC qui est pourtant seulement un Intel core I3 ( 3.60 Ggh ) avec 16 GO de RAM . J'arrive à descendre l'Asio jusqu'à 64 samples sur les petits projets avec une latence vraiment faible sans craquements ou coupures pour le moment ! La différence avec la carte intégrée de la Mk3 est énorme à tous les points de vue et ce n'est pourtant pas une mauvaise carte en soit ( dans ma config précédente elle était épaulée par une vieille édirol FA101 pas si obsolète que ça en firewire ) . mais là respect à UAD pour cette Volt 476 , selon moi un produit très bien conçu et positionné . Je connais un peu les Apollo Twin , pour avoir enregistré avec quelques fois , et je me demandais comment la marque pourrait évoluer vers une gamme un brin moins "pro" en conservant les qualités qui ont fait sa réputation . Alors bien sur il y a des compromis , des préamps sans doute un rien moins classieux des choix orientés budget qui pourront énerver certains utilisateurs ! Oui on aurait aimé une gestion du routage logicielle et Hard plus complète des entrées sorties ADAT en plus , une seconde prise casque aussi mais franchement c'est globalement bien fait et le son est très étonnant globalement . Le reproche le plus sérieux que je lui fait en fait concerne le niveau de sortie général sous Windows plutôt un brin faible avec les vus mètres de sorties dèjà dans le rouge mais je ne suis pas sur que mes câbles de sorties soient bien cablés en symétriques il faut que je vérifie ça avant d'en être sur ! Dans le même ordre d'idée la progressivité du gros potard de sortie semble un rien étrange et pas franchement réussie . Pour le reste c'est carton plein avec les préamps très efficaces et qui rappellent vraiment leurs ainés analogiques purs , tant en terme de son que de réactivité au volume d'enregistrement . les trois options compresseur et le mode vintage sont très intéressants notamment sur guitares et basses . je n'ai pas encore testé les prises de voix mais je pense que ça va être de bon niveau vu le son des prises guitares que j'ai déjà réalisées ! Pour le moment que du bonheur pour moi , bravo .

D. Swanö

27 mai 2024

Nice Volt

My first "out-of-the-box" audio interface. Been using UAD plugins for many years and i find them excellent. The Volt is even better than i expected. Low lantency and great overall performance. Nice look and feel too. Great stuff!

D. Swanö

27 mai 2024

Nice Volt

My first "out-of-the-box" audio interface. Been using UAD plugins for many years and i find them excellent. The Volt is even better than i expected. Low lantency and great overall performance. Nice look and feel too. Great stuff!

D. Swanö

27 mai 2024

Nice Volt

My first "out-of-the-box" audio interface. Been using UAD plugins for many years and i find them excellent. The Volt is even better than i expected. Low lantency and great overall performance. Nice look and feel too. Great stuff!

.

16 mai 2024

Excellent Interface

Build quality is nice and sturdy. The sound quality is exceptional. I am very, very pleased with this purchase. Using it for home recordings. The signals were clean ion both mics and guitar and bass. I haven't figured out how the midi works with my daw yet but hopefully no issues there. Again, very pleased with the volt interface. Go UA!

I. Bouziotis

12 avril 2024

Trying to find a defect.

Top quality - top performance . I have tried two more competitors at the same price range . This is the best by far. And the support is superior! Thank you !

d. parrott

11 avril 2024

my review after using.

My main gripe is the humm that is there when the in is engaged.Even when the compressor is off.

J. Miller

15 février 2024

Excellent Interface!

Love this piece of gear!

E. Corominas

3 février 2024

Issue with audio quality Volt 476

From the moment I began using the product, specifically testing it on both a laptop and a desktop computer, I noticed an unusual issue with the headphone and monitor outputs. The sound produced is not up to the expected quality. To elaborate, I have compared it with an older, lower-quality audio interface and the built-in audio outputs of computers. Additionally, I've had friends and family listen to it, and we all agree that the audio output from the Volt 476 is subpar. The bass is weak, individual elements are not well-defined, there's a lack of clarity, and the stereo image seems to be lacking as well. Essentially, it sounds as if the audio is compressed.

While I am not an audio expert, this perception has been consistent among myself, my friends, and family over the past two weeks. I don't know if this could be an issue with drivers or if there might be a specific fault with this particular Volt unit but i couldn't find any customer support to ask.

h. clift

25 janvier 2024

Volt 476

What a stunning, beautiful piece of hardware. The ease of use is an added bonus to the amazing tonal quality of the Volt 476. Sadly, this interface did not play well with my PC system. After months of troubleshooting, PC system optimization, I was unable to successfully track without digital artifacts. My retailer even swapped out my unit for a newer one and although the artifacts were greatly reduced, they were not completely gone. My friend has the same interface but uses a Mac based system without any issue. I'm truly heartbroken that I can not use this unit. PC users, beware.

C. Fellows

22 janvier 2024

Volt476

Great Product. Great Company. Getting all the free plugins from Spitfire Audio was the icing on the cake.

J. Wilson

19 janvier 2024

product came broken

Product was defective and i asked for a return which is now being "inspected" by thonam before giving me another one and its been a month i payed for it and still got nothing.

Thanks.

L. Pelchat

18 janvier 2024

Almost good, but with too many Issues

I’ve had this interface for roughly a year and have used it in a countless amount of circumstances. Overall, this is close to being a very good interface but it’s issues may not be worth the price.

Pros
- Excellent sounding DI for instruments like bass and guitar, possibly class leading
- built in compressor really handy when using with apps such as zoom or discord where digital routing is not feasible or easy

Cons
- discrepancies between preamp gain levels and noise levels on each mic pre and compressor. Quality control issues make this a no-go for stereo recording
- ‘device activation’ required for the hardware is pretty ridiculous. I run this in a shared space and we are all unfortunately having to constantly deactivate/reactivate the serial number on the interface. The hassle has moved us to other interfaces and in my opinion is an unacceptable business practice on UA’s part.
- Headphone amp is lacklustre and probably the worst of any interface I’ve tried. It lacks a lot of detail and my MacBook pro’s high impedance headphone out is substantially better to the point of avoiding the interface altogether.
- Compressor has way too much noise. It’s supposed to be modelled after and 1176, but is not within the range of signal to noise quality. This is fine with 1-2 instruments, but the noise stacks up quickly and becomes unbearable at higher levels. Nice to have analog hardware but usability isn’t really there for professional recordings.
- volume and preamp pots are already scratchy after a year

Overall seems great on paper but there are more reliable interfaces at a lower cost, or ones with much better feature sets just above

A. Malys

5 janvier 2024

Excellent interface - Volt 476

Only had it a couple of weeks but I can say so far it is a rock solid interface. Built very well and easy on the eyes as well, it is compact but not too compact. The 76 compressors on board are quite nice as well. Also love that the interface is found by your computer in a hot second everytime which is not something I can say about alot of other interfaces. Would love to see a bit better curated software bundle included but that does not make or break this deal at this price. I would also point out that UA should put LUNA in the bundle for those customers that do not know about it. It is a rock solid professional DAW that will make analog console fans rejoice! All in all an exceptional little interface especially so at its price point!

PS - UA, please build an I/O expander companion box for this interface (say 8 IN and 8 OUT analog and a digital in and out)

J. Nash

14 décembre 2023

Super useful but noisy monitor pot.

Great bit of kit, really handy for quick capture. The 76 circuitry sounds pretty good, too. My only gripe is that the monitor pot (the big knob) is noise, i.e., you can hear crackling through the monitors when you turn it up and down.

J. Douglass

8 novembre 2023

Excellent travel/portable interface

Really fantastic, I've used tons of USB interfaces over the years and this is easily the best travel/portable interface I've used.

B. Abel

27 octobre 2023

Good price & quality

Good price & quality

O. AHmed

16 septembre 2023

Game changing Interface, Volt 476

An interface that provides max volume for studio reference headphones like DT 770 is amazing, the whole thing in general is epic.. Coming from a 100$ interface, Volt 476 has affected my mix in a really good way, I hear things way better than ever.. An overall epic interface!

m. van der zwan

11 septembre 2023

Nice hardware but at 2nd hand no plugins provided.

Nice hardware. Low latency. No complaints there. Bought 2nd hand. Unfortunately no free plugins provided when i regitered this device. Buy more hardware on the 2nd hand market and this is the first time i get no software that is normally included in the package.

A. Pugh II

17 août 2023

Awesome Interface

After setting Up My New Volt 476, I had a Stronger signal and a better Mic response. Awesome Sound !!!!

1-20 sur 65 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4