UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Avis clients

Sphere Mic Collection

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 173 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. DIAMOND

20 janvier 2023

Surprisingly Brilliant

Even though I'm a big fan of UAD hardware/software I only purchased the Sphere mic a couple of weeks ago and I love it.It's another really useful studio tool and the mic collection and the Ocean/Putnam packs give you a great pallet to give your source a great sound, great technology

S. O’Connor

18 janvier 2023

The ONLY mic you’ll ever need

I can’t say enough about this Mic. The opportunities are endless and the thought of having serious gear just a click away is so inspiring. Firstly kudos to the Townsend team and secondly UA for recognising talent !!!! Perfect acquisition !!!! Go get it now ….

J. Lardinois

17 janvier 2023

I want to be honest... I love this mic, even if not for it's intended purpose.

To keep this review short, the mic modeling doesn't "wow" me. It's not all that great, but the ability to change the axis, polar patterns, and just generally alter the nature of the chosen mic is invaluable. Not to mention, the microphone itself sounds AMAZING! It is, by far, the most wonderful sounding mic I've ever owned.

The mic modeling is more subtle than I expected, but still a nice treat. For me, though, it's all the other features that make this mic system 5-star awesomeness.

M. Perno

11 janvier 2023

Simple et efficace

Peut importe le débat à savoir si les émulations sonnent comme les originaux : ça sonne la mort! :)

J. JAYBEEBABYSTUDIOS LLC

11 janvier 2023

TOWNSEND LABS SPHERE

BEST MIC SYSTEM I ever owned!!!!!

D. Pendragon

8 janvier 2023

Sphere L22 as a long time user.

I have been a user of the original Townsend Sphere for several years now. I own three and will be getting a fourth soon. Why? Because this microphone and its attached software change the game of recording completely. The ability to access a comprehensive collection of microphones that accurately portray the signature of the microphones modelled is unquestionably a first in our industry. I have been a recording engineer for over 45 years and have worked in the big professional rooms around the World, places with mic lockers that are representations of this great collection. Is the Townsend able to emulate them successfully? My word it does. Given that EVERY microphone and particularly vintage mics each have their own unique 'voice' the Sphere L22 is able to give a faithful representation of the microphone it is modelling and an accurate rendition of the signature of each one. Add to the standard software collect by getting the 2 available extension packs and you are in a World of heaven. I could go far more into detail of the other aspects of post production control, environment controls and the rather amazing IsoSphere feature but that would take too damn long to write. :-) Suffice it to say, this microphone delivers what it says it can.

M. Jansson

8 janvier 2023

Great plugin

This plugin is almost magical, the variety of mics that all sounds great with features like polar pattens and axis adjustments are just awesome.

A. Hartmann

2 janvier 2023

Maybe a new standard was born

This plugin cannot be reviewed without Sphere L22 microphone separately. I have got this mic system as a promotional gift to my Apollo X6 converter, and as I was not interested especially and did not know what to think about, the mic stayed in its box for more than a month. But once when I had enough time to make some test recordings, the results were unbelievebly good way over my expectations. The ability to set proximity and angle of sound source after recording sounds a snake oil, but these are rather subtle and very useful sound design or de-essing tools without artifacts.
Good acoustic room treatment is important of course, but I have tried it in a small, slightly bad room and found more robust against imperfections like my U67.
Oh, and just another thing: L22 itself is a very good, balanced, not harsh mic, the plugin only makes it even better. Forget big brands' overpriced consumer line mics (you know what I mean), this system gives a lot more for your money.

A. Acharya

30 décembre 2022

A must in all studios

You can not ignore the sonic sound and versatile abilities of this beast ❤️

R. Saunders

23 décembre 2022

Sounds great!

Fantastic

M. Cafeo

21 décembre 2022

TOWNSEND LAB L22 first look

WOW! It is only just incredible! Thank You So Much. UAD.
So here’s all I did; my familiar daw is cubase and it’s coming in handy when testing items. Following the instructions on Townsend Lab quick start page doing what was instructed, I got audio in my phones. Set a level, added a familiar friend called FabFilterR. Then scrolled through to find the room sound I liked, then scrolled and scrolled through the L22 software until I discovered I was mesmerized and getting worse! (hahaaa) So I had to stop and place a review and get some hot tea.

l. manosalvas

15 décembre 2022

Amazing emulations

So i have the vms mic emulations from slate and not to bad mouth them they are great but this townsend mic with the emulations are on another level it sucks that you need 2 preamps to run this mic but if you have 2 good mic pres you’re golden for any voice style /instruments very good job on this one

L. Casahuga Torregrosa

14 décembre 2022

I would definitely buy it again

The townsend labs sphere plugin combined with the Sphere l22 microphone is a very good way to get the sound of legendary microphones and start setting up a studio with a large arsenal of mics at your disposal.

J. Koskinen

7 décembre 2022

Solid mic with additional benefits

This is a really nice mic, though I have never had anything quite in this price range, so I can’t compare it to anything else. The mic’s own sound is really nice, and later in mixing stage you can still tweak the sound conciderably according to your needs. Perfect if your like me and don’t have many mics to choose from. Only 4 stars because I can’t compare it to anything else, it’s my only mic at the moment.

D. Bubien

25 novembre 2022

Fun Amazing Mic

I’m really enjoying this mic and the endless opportunities it gives you to find the right sound! It’s Phenomenal

Utilisateur UAD

19 novembre 2022

Dat mic is amazing bruv

I don’t know how y’all did, but that’s a great job.

A. Vasilyev

18 novembre 2022

Townsend Labs Sphere - fantasy

A set of classic sound fiction, who are not with us yet, join us and be happy with a large suitcase of microphones, with patristic fantastic noise reduction,
SUPER!!!!!

Q. Phùng

6 novembre 2022

Good use

Sound quality is slightly improved

J. Mendel

5 novembre 2022

Great tool!

Really enjoy the interface! The sound is a huge step forward in mic modeling. Great work!

t. rosa

1 novembre 2022

Amazing. Just amazing

I haven't got to use the mic alot as of yet. But the few times I have used it I felt like I was using such a good mic for what the situation is. My only complaint is there is so many options you will get stuck just messing with the apps different mic emulations and such. The mic does so much for the price and it does all of it well. I wont lie and say I have heard all these mics. But I have heard some and the townsend does a solid job emulating. But thats the whole thing dont buy this mic cause of the mic it emulates. Buy this mic because it has so many great options and tweaks that you are pretty much limitless to what you can do. Rap vocal got it stereo guitar. Got it. Silky smooth vocals. They are there. Don't follow the hype of emulation. Just know that this mic for 1500 dollars. Is a steal and a half. I promise you won't have buyers remorse as long as you take your time to learn how to use it. What it offers and take the time to learn and use this mic right and you will have superb sounds. I swear that .The sound of the mic by itself is clear and bright. The mic has a weight to it that makes it feel premium. It looks premium. The case it comes with is solid. This mic is really great especially if you have a small budget. That's the only negative I have about the mic. I cannot afford any of the plugins. None of the other mic emulations nor any of the unison preamps or anything. Which is sad. I understand uad makes quality stuff. But I cant afford to enjoy much of it. I feel blessed with what I have.

1-20 sur 173 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9