Compresseur Empirical Labs ® EL8 Distressor

Compresseur Empirical Labs ® EL8 Distressor

Prix tarif : $299.00

$119.00

Vous économiserez 60%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $299.00

$119.00

Vous économiserez 60%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 298 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Cizmeli

25 mai 2020

Best compressor for kick

Your kick be so big and dynamic

R. Pressman

15 mai 2020

Versatile compressor, can't go wrong on drums

I've used this on just about every drum bus since I've gotten it. Works well for vocals too.

J. Marso

12 mai 2020

Whoa!

I had no idea I needed this compressor. I started the demo, put it on a drum bus, and just bought it immediately. On vocals it’s amazing too!

T. Griesgraber

9 mai 2020

Great tool and nice color alongside others

I actually own a hardware version, but it's great having the plugin to try using on multiple sources. Nice color to this and a great contrast to things like the 1176 and it has one of the best UAD graphic interfaces too.

J. Birr

8 mai 2020

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I can't say I have worked with the hardware so I can't compare the accuracy of the emulation, but this plug in sounds great for colorful compression. The EL8 can really crush source material without the unpleasant artifacts. Excellent on drum buses or single percussive sources, but can be used for "everyday" compression and dynamics control at more moderate settings on vocals, bass, and (I haven't tried it yet but probably) horns.
I have the Fairchild, LA-2A, and 1176 plug-ins too. The EL8 is a great compliment to those rather than a "me too".

J. Birr

8 mai 2020

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I can't say I have worked with the hardware so I can't compare the accuracy of the emulation, but this plug in sounds great for colorful compression. The EL8 can really crush source material without the unpleasant artifacts. Excellent on drum buses or single percussive sources, but can be used for "everyday" compression and dynamics control at more moderate settings on vocals, bass, and (I haven't tried it yet but probably) horns.
I have the Fairchild, LA-2A, and 1176 plug-ins too. The EL8 is a great compliment to those rather than a "me too".

E. Szypulski

30 avril 2020

C.Gutierrez

Don’t like people, who gives multiple opinions, not even having the product (vide C.Gutierrez), trying to be a judge to even out the mark. Super product by the way!

E. Bergendorff

29 avril 2020

Stellar But Useless

Tried it out for various instruments - sounded quite good. Looks good too.
But because of the latency, can't use it.
UAD is great for hardware - the rest is for the most part, hype.

D. Ho

26 avril 2020

Perfect for everything

I've spent a lot of time with this compressor in different musical settings from acoustic duos to crushing rock mixes. I love how you can hit it so hard and it maintains the tone and integrity of the source. It is the best at bringing out bass, drawing attack out of drums, and getting vocals to sit perfectly in a mix without having to ride words. The filters are useful, the distortion provides nice tonal options, and I found the attack and release to be exceptionally useful in shaping sound. I was particularly amazed by how the release time controlled the brilliance of a snare drum. At 6+ it would shorten and warm the snares, at 4 or less, the compressor allowed the bottom mic to ring out after the attack adding more brilliance and sustain to the snares. If I could have only one compressor, this would be it!

M. Reeves

23 avril 2020

Had to have !

Demoed it and knew I had to buy it ! Love it.

G. Rios

20 avril 2020

SINGER, MUSIC PRODUCER

I have used the original for a long time and are identical, good work UA.

d. rogers

20 avril 2020

CLUTCH!!

this is thing is the secret sauce for drums and vocals!

L. Maggio

17 avril 2020

Amazing

Amazing sound with drum acoustic guitar

L. Hester

13 avril 2020

Instant Bliss!

I’ve owned the hardware for 20 years and recently transitioned to a mostly itb setup. Nothing does what a distressor does so I am thrilled to hear the sound I’ve grown to love in a plugin format. Now can we please get a Brit mod!!!!

V. Kotljarow

9 avril 2020

The Best compressor!

Super powerful compressor with many possibility !
I am very pleased ! One of the best UA compressor !!!

Super starken Kompressor mit vielen möglichkeiten !
Bin sehr zufrieden ! Einer der beste UA Kompressor !!!

Супер мощный компрессор с множественными возможностями !
Я очень доволен! Один из лучших UA компрессоров !!!
Супер Класс !

P. Duffy

25 mars 2020

Everyone needs one

I'd used various emulations of this and just decided to bite the bullet and get the UA version. Very glad that I did. A must have for drum mixing!

D. Guevara

21 mars 2020

Best digital compressor i have ever used!

This digital compressor has so many options and you can do so much with it, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Utilisateur UAD

20 mars 2020

Thinned voice

Excellent for the voices and guitares.

R. Attias

19 mars 2020

legendary

...and now I know why.

M. Robinson

19 mars 2020

Damn

I waited way too long to get this comp, one of the best of the entire UA folder

1-20 sur 298 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15