Abonnez - vous à l’UAD Spark pendant 3 mois pour $0,99. Prolongation jusqu’au 31 décembre. Plus d’infos ›

Prix tarif : $299.00

$149.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Avis Clients

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 585 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Campan

1 décembre 2022

The real thing? Haven't used it

So people usually compare the real thing with a plugin emulation and they start their reviews so. Not me, as I never have used the real hardware. Nor do I feel the need to invest in 2 units costing as much as they do. What I can say is this plugin satisfies my needs of slamming drums and adding glue to a bus. Other uses? sure, plenty. Haven't tried it on everything yet. Sometimes aggressive is the key, sometimes a little goes a long way.

j. nilsson

29 novembre 2022

The one!!

This is the best one out there i think.
Great job guys.

P. Diaz

26 novembre 2022

Very good!

During a sale with vouchers, this dropped to $50. Great deal for a good, versatile comp.

E. Alexander

18 novembre 2022

My Fav UAD Emulation - Never Fails

Hands down my favorite UAD plug-in - the Empirical Labs Distressor never fails on compression in my synth (musical element) bus. This compressor allows me to level my synths but also naturally place them farther in the mix - one of the few compressors that successfully accomplishes this. The "HR" knob lets you drive in the audio signal for ease and you can really drive the compression without hearing distortion.

E. Alexander

18 novembre 2022

My Fav UAD Emulation - Never Fails

Hands down my favorite UAD plug-in - the Empirical Labs Distressor never fails on compression in my synth (musical element) bus. This compressor allows me to level my synths but also naturally place them farther in the mix - one of the few compressors that successfully accomplishes this. The "HR" knob lets you drive in the audio signal for ease and you can really drive the compression without hearing distortion.

M. Burbano

13 octobre 2022

Bueno

Todos los plug ins deberían tener un menor precio.

A. Holbert

12 octobre 2022

Amazing!

This sounds just like the Hardware version!

R. Mangile

11 octobre 2022

First Choice

Always the first choice on my drum and vocal bus comp.

A. Holbert

8 octobre 2022

Best Compressor hands down

This is the best emulation of the hardware unit I have ever used. I owned a Antelope Zen Go with their version of the plugin UAD just nails it every time.

K. Howard

7 octobre 2022

Incredible Compressor Plug-in

The Empirical Labs EL8 is one of my new favorite plug-ins. It enhancing not just individual tracks but, it glues the mix perfectly. This will be my go to compressor on ALL my tracks and productions..

G. Fricke

20 septembre 2022

Cleaner Vocals

The EL8 has been a nice addition to the signal chain creating cleaner vocals that require fewer takes and really help in the overall mix.

I. Inkilä

15 septembre 2022

This thing is becoming my favourite compressor

It's very versatile and simply kills on vocals, the detection and colour features are great tools and the GUI is pleasing to look at. It also has a very good sound when automated to destroy tracks for more experimental sounds. Great addition to your arsenal, easy to use and sounds great. Simply a must have.

P. Raebiger

28 juillet 2022

simple a very good one

Put the distressor on your vocals or parallel to your drums or what ever you want. Some tweaks and it sounds amazing good with character and weight. How it was mentioned: simple a very good one. Enjoy it!

c. jinho

23 juillet 2022

good

best classic comp

I. Papagiannidis

18 juillet 2022

Best for drums bass!!

Favorite one for drums and bass! A classic! Best tool for mixing!

L. Bates

17 juillet 2022

distressor

I've put off getting it for 2 years and now i have it i have a crush on my drums))

C. Klutts

14 juillet 2022

Gnarly

This things adds the nasty with just a few twists but is also capable of subtle compression.

I. Kravchenko

14 juillet 2022

Excellent

Super versatile and great sound!

M. Peak

11 juillet 2022

I Keep Coming Back to the EL8

The main strength of the Distressor is how fast it is. Even on a 2:1 ratio, the attack and release times make it quick and smooth, especially for vocals. I've also used it as hard limiter. Add to this its detection and color features (such as distortion) and it is a great go-to compressor.

M. Verblakt

8 juillet 2022

Amazing!

Just like the hardware units. Put it on drumbus and Bam!

1-20 sur 585 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30