Arrow

Arrow

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Arrow

Evaluation Globale

141-160 sur 203 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Steinke

2 juin 2018

Love it!

Great interface & sound, great plugins and Thunderbolt 3 works perfectly.

G. OHALLORAN

1 juin 2018

Instant Perfection

I have an Apollo 16 , for my studio But this little Arrow is a Godsent for the Road in bed you never know when Lightning Striket. I’m ready

L. Liu

1 juin 2018

INCREDIBLE: The Arrow is a game changer

The Arrow is INCREDIBLE!! I'm using it with a Macbook Pro and Logic Pro X. I'm a pro guitarist, and I wanted a system to record acoustic guitar at a very high level. The Arrow does this beautifully. The UAD system integrates easily with my computer and Logic without any technical difficulties. The sound is amazing: pro recording studio quality. It just WORKS. I feel so liberated now, I can literally record ANYWHERE. If you choose your plugins wisely that don't require huge DSP loads (such as the Neve Preamp and Neve 1081 EQ) you can use quite a few plugins at once on the single DSP chip in The Arrow. Thank you UA for making an amazing product, and I'm so glad to have entered the Universal Audio universe!

J. Brown

30 mai 2018

Point The Way... "Arrow"

I was skeptical about the Arrow, having been a fan of the Apollo for the past several years, along with API and other outboard mic pre's.
I recently created a more space saving rig going to downsize. With the new MacBook Pro, having only 4 Thunderbolt 3 ports made it a difficult transition. I hate adapters, etc... Well, the solution was in UA creating this Arrow Interface! WOW! Same stunning mic pre's, and UAD technology! And, the BEST part, it is port powered, so no need for a power adapter to tag along if you're on the go, and less cable mess for your desk! If you are an MBP user, you already know the crazy speed of TB3, and UA made the Arrow just for it! There is NO option OR alternative! There's only ONE clear choice! UA Arrow! Crystal Clear Recordings at a fraction of the costs of the other inferior sounding interfaces out there.
Get Yours Today!

j. Hudes

30 mai 2018

Doesn't work very well on Windows 10

Using this on a brand new i7 kaby-lake laptop specifically made for music and tested for use with thunderbolt soundcards. It doesn't work well and often loses connection mid-take. (The Arrow takes a few seconds to turn off and on and then I have to restart my DAW! Who knew?) The unison pre-amp sounds great but it's drivers are not very stable. Support can't help me. Everything's fully updated and configured correctly.
The other problem is the lack of solid WDM drivers. UAD are not concerned with this. That's just crazy. Example: I'm recording an artist and she rightly wants me to listen to a YouTube video to get inspiration. That's a good idea but no, the UAD Arrow can't handle it! The music writing process is not just on a DAW! If we can't listen to Spotify for references without problems, that's just not acceptable.
The latency is not that impressive. Worse than my RME soundcard from 2006! Clicking, popping and distortion with anything less than 256 buffer. A well written USB2 driver can beat that easily. My Focusrite beats it and RME leaves it in the dust. How is that possible?
Come on, UAD, Windows user deserve your products too!

J. Frisk

29 mai 2018

Perfect... almost

Having owned other UAD products for a few years (PCIe cards and Apollo), I decided to pick up the Arrow for a portable solution. The Arrow is everything I expected, integrating seamlessly with Cubase and working perfectly on my Windows laptop. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that in this day and age there's no excuse for UAD releasing it with a Solo processor. It's barely enough to load up a couple current plugins, so it's use as a portable solution is pretty limited. If they do release a duo or quad I will probably sell this and upgrade at that time.

D. Ruiz

26 mai 2018

Simply the best.

Perfect for on the go and on a budget studios. Excellent product and runs like a clock.

M. Brenes

25 mai 2018

Affordable Portable and Powerful

Thanks UA for listening to us your faithful custormers, The Arrow is Amazing

K. Patton

23 mai 2018

big things in small packages

the tonal quality couple with the plug-ins provided make this interface a no brainer within its budget. the marshall plugin along with the soft tube ampeg svt simulator eliminate the need for amplifiers. incredible sound!!

S. Akinyele

23 mai 2018

Amazing!!!!!

Does what it says and even more!!!!! The best travel audio interface there is!

P. Carcamo

23 mai 2018

Perfect Experience

Great Product. Excellent quality. Working fine on Windows 10.

Recommended!

F. Heggelihaugen

22 mai 2018

Superb for mac!

Love this little thing! No problems so far. Looks great too!

E. Cleofe`

19 mai 2018

Excellent product.

Well built. Easy to use. Sounds great. I hope an 8 input (plus 5 pin din) Thunderbolt 3 interface comes out soon.

A. ORTEGA

19 mai 2018

Problematic

I had high hopes for my new Arrow. However, what should have been an exciting experience with this new interface, became a dreaded headache to get the unit to work properly. I have yet to get this device to work correctly with Pro Tools. I get slow downs, skipping and glitches while playing back audio through Pro Tools. I have been speaking with tech support via email but I have not received any answer that would give me any hope for my device to work correctly. It appears that this device was rolled out too quick and has not been fully tested to operate correctly on a industry standard software like Pro Tools. My suggestion to anyone looking to buy an Arrow with the intentions to use it with Pro Tools would be to wait until they have all the bugs worked out. If I don't get my device working soon l, I'll have to return it and get another interface elsewhere. Needless to say I'm disappointed, especially after I was very happy with my old UAD Apollo interface that never gave me issues. I just wish UAD would have gave the Arrow the attention it gave the Apollo in the Quality Assurance department.

A. ORTEGA

19 mai 2018

Problematic

I had high hopes for my new Arrow. However, what should have been an exciting experience with this new interface, became a dreaded headache to get the unit to work properly. I have yet to get this device to work correctly with Pro Tools. I get slow downs, skipping and glitches while playing back audio through Pro Tools. I have been speaking with tech support via email but I have not received any answer that would give me any hope for my device to work correctly. It appears that this device was rolled out too quick and has not been fully tested to operate correctly on a industry standard software like Pro Tools. My suggestion to anyone looking to buy an Arrow with the intentions to use it with Pro Tools would be to wait until they have all the bugs worked out. If I don't get my device working soon l, I'll have to return it and get another interface elsewhere. Needless to say I'm disappointed, especially after I was very happy with my old UAD Apollo interface that never gave me issues. I just wish UAD would have gave the Arrow the attention it gave the Apollo in the Quality Assurance department.

P. Christensen

16 mai 2018

Please improve Windows 10 drivers/integration!

Excellent sound quality. Unison preamps are great for tracking vocals and guitar/bass with near zero latency.
The problem for me is unstable performance in all my DAWs ; Studio One 3 Pro, Cakewalk Sonar Platinum and Samplitude Pro X3.
UA really need to up their game in regards to Windows 10 support, IMHO.
Laptop: Lenovo Yoga 720 15,6 - Core i7-7700HQ, 16GB RAM

S. NAscimento

15 mai 2018

Did not worked in TB3 on Windows 10 - Returned.

Brand new UA Arrow out of the box.
No DAW in use. Only Microphone and Thunderbolt Cable connected.
There is a Crackling Noise in CH1 Preamp.
Same in CH2 Preamp. Did HW reset. Problem remains.

Customer Support unable to solve the problem.

Returned - Will get a focustite clarett.

V. Brunello

12 mai 2018

I'm loving' it!

Great sounding, well built Thunderbolt 3 interface. Works flawlessly without latency on last MacBook Pro. I have to say that headphone output is very capable too, it drives my DT-880 Pro loud and clear. Good job UA!

G. Daddio

7 mai 2018

Does what it’s suppose to do.

It’s very nice and it’s neato.

Utilisateur UAD

4 mai 2018

I was lied to for years....

Using a much lower quality interface for years I recently changed for the Arrow. My conclusion is this : I was lied to by the previous gadget...

The sound coming out or going in the Arrow in simply superb. Don't be worried about the cost of entry, this interface is great and worth every penny.

Mixing has become much easier and bottom line the Arrow revealed the truth about them; they were just bad.

Thank you Universal Audio for this gift, it just basically changed my workflow and more than that : the way I listen and mixe music.

Truly a gift.

141-160 sur 203 résultats