325 € d’effets et instruments UAD OFFERTS jusqu’au 30/04 ! Plus d’infos ›

Profitez d’une réduction immédiate sur les cartes UAD jusqu’au 31/12. Trouver un revendeur ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

La promo UAD de fin d’année est lancée ! Profitez de jusqu’à 75% de réduction sur l’ensemble de nos plug-ins ›

Avis clients

Apollo x4

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 271 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Holtermann

9 avril 2024

Everything I wanted in one little box

I really like the x4 Apollo it has 4 preamps it has quad dsp it offers spdif in and out. It really fits my setup and workflow.

R. Wainscott

27 mars 2024

Easiest setup of my life.

Greetings,
I'm a bit long in the tooth and have been doing digital audio since 1995. Over the years, I've worked my way through lots of interfaces and converters that I've used on both PC and MAC systems. I've seen it all.

I wanted a little setup where I could test my new software and a Mac Studio and an Apollo x4 made the most sense for what I had in mind. I bought both at the same time and they arrived on the same day - oh boy!

I had to do the usual chicken dance of registration & authorization for both the Mac and the Apollo but within 6 hours I had it all working, routed and able to track and mix. I decided to go with LUNA as my DAW since it seemed well-integrated with the Apollo console. I find LUNA to be a bit clunky and a Tetris screen of blocks of plugins they want you to purchase but I can't complain because it is free and I've yet to crash it. Also, no one can tell you what DAW you used to do a mix.

Conclusion: this was the easiest and most problem-free setup that I've ever experienced. Everything just worked as it was designed to and any roadblocks or confusion were easily addressed with UAs endless help documents and videos.

Having read other reviews I can see that others have had problems and I believe that I avoided those problems by pairing two new products.

C. West

23 mars 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE

I will gladly change my review if things improve, but if I could give negative stars, I definitely would.
I have spent the last three weeks TRYING DESPERATELY to get this unit to work. I tried on my PC and there was a basket full of problems including static and change in playback rates. I can't do multi-track recording if the recordings skip or record at different rates. I bought new cables and mics in case that was the problem and I even borrowed a friend's Mac to see if changing the OS would solve the problem. It didn't. It didnt help when I changed the DAW. I contacted support and was given a long list of things to do to my Operating system to optimize for the Apollo X4. I already did those things and had followed those instructions before. I did them over and over again with no success.
I am not an audio engineer. I just want to record some music in my home studio. Why is this so stinking complicated? Why is help so hard to get? I even went back to the store to return the product, but I CAN'T because I registered it and it is now unusable for anybody else! But I couldn't download any drivers or software without registering it, so... that stinks.
I still hope that I will be able to use this unit. Right now, it has left me feeling dejected, discouraged, and SEVERELY unqualified to run it. I don't know what the plugins do. I don't know how the sound is. This hasn't worked for me despite all my efforts in getting it to work. I am exhausted but I can't give up. I must contact support again. I must see what can be done. I can't have this electric brick sitting on my desktop lighting up and doing nothing. I must persevere!

C. West

23 mars 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE

I will gladly change my review if things improve, but if I could give negative stars, I definitely would.
I have spent the last three weeks TRYING DESPERATELY to get this unit to work. I tried on my PC and there was a basket full of problems including static and change in playback rates. I can't do multi-track recording if the recordings skip or record at different rates. I bought new cables and mics in case that was the problem and I even borrowed a friend's Mac to see if changing the OS would solve the problem. It didn't. It didnt help when I changed the DAW. I contacted support and was given a long list of things to do to my Operating system to optimize for the Apollo X4. I already did those things and had followed those instructions before. I did them over and over again with no success.
I am not an audio engineer. I just want to record some music in my home studio. Why is this so stinking complicated? Why is help so hard to get? I even went back to the store to return the product, but I CAN'T because I registered it and it is now unusable for anybody else! But I couldn't download any drivers or software without registering it, so... that stinks.
I still hope that I will be able to use this unit. Right now, it has left me feeling dejected, discouraged, and SEVERELY unqualified to run it. I don't know what the plugins do. I don't know how the sound is. This hasn't worked for me despite all my efforts in getting it to work. I am exhausted but I can't give up. I must contact support again. I must see what can be done. I can't have this electric brick sitting on my desktop lighting up and doing nothing. I must persevere!

M. Schuhmacher

11 mars 2024

never regret

using x4 and console for daily workflow is just simply amazing

o. prudhomme

6 mars 2024

Apollo X 4

Best audio interface i have bought ever.
The sound is incredible! And i didn't test the UAD plug ins yet! No regrets for the price!

f. fatuzzo

27 février 2024

I’m in love with Apollos since 2013

this is my fifth Apollo, if I didn't love these interfaces I wouldn't always choose these.
After two Apollo 16, an Apollo Twin and an Apollo x6 I bought an x4.
Totally in love.

J. Frame

16 février 2024

x4 Delivers

Had used an old Twin for years and with the advent of Native Plugins, decided to go with another less expensive interface only to be plagued with software issues and compromises that really stalled my studio workflow. After committing to the x4 Apollo I've not only sped up my creativity and output with a rock solid piece of gear and Console software, but have also rediscovered the sound of Unison plugins. Bottom line, don't settle for less!

G. Clement

21 janvier 2024

Apollo X4- Well Worth The Money

I just started in the Universal Audio work space and it's changing how I do work already. The sound quality is totally awesome. I use to use a Mackie Onyx 1220i, and for it to be an analog board, it was really nice, but my speakers never sounded like they sound using the X4. This has really changed my monitoring for live stuff. As I get use to using this, I know I will find so much more that I'll be glad that I took this leap to move up to such a professional piece of gear for home use. Can't wait to get into the plugins and listen to the output, not to mention do some recordings that help me learn, and gain more relationships with other talented people.

G. Claytor

13 janvier 2024

Worth it over the twin

definitely worth getting the upgrade to the x4 over the twin if you record a lot more than just your voice or guitar, plus with the sphere mic having the extra inputs helps since it takes up 2

M. Grimm

12 janvier 2024

Get an Apollo x4

This is just a great product.

L. Buscher

12 janvier 2024

Excellent!

Now I know why everyone is in love with it. The worflow is just unmatched!

J. Whelan

4 janvier 2024

Perfect!

Sounds great and looks good on my desk!

C. Moro

13 décembre 2023

Universal Audio Apollo X4 Heritage Edition

I’m Really Very Happy My New UAD Apollo X4. Great Sounding Machine.
I use it for my own recordings, in my home studio . It is a bit upgrade coming from a Focusrite.
Preamps are really good and clear, especially DI inputs !
Console software is a very surgió tool that You tons of flexibility .
UAD plugins and unison technology is awesome.
And it has a Solid build quality

L. Manosalva

10 décembre 2023

Perfect Analog Sound

This is an upgrade for me and now I can say that I'm finally recording a professional sound. The combo of Unison and Luna Daw takes it to another level!

J. Pedraza

26 novembre 2023

It’s what I needed

The X4 is amazing. I love Universal Audio and everything they have been doing. This has leveled up my productions and live sound.

j. tansin

13 octobre 2023

NO BS

Randomly crashes, plug ins are so cpu demanding you can buy all the satellites your desk can fit and you'd still run out of cpu. Outside of that its great!

L. Jefferies

2 octobre 2023

High Quality

Sounds, looks and feels like quality.

C. Achilli

2 octobre 2023

Excellent product

I came from Audient id44 and was looking for something more professional that would meet my needs for recording and mixing. It all started with UAD's DAW, Luna, Which really changed my approach to music. Coming from Logic and Studio One I thought DAWs eventually, they all sounded the same. With Luna I can pretty much always get what I want, with disarming ease and speed. So the Apollo x4 was an organic consequence, between what I wanted and what I expected. Well, it was the best choice. Apart from the fact that the headphone outputs are very powerful (in the iD44 I had to connect an amp) the ease of use goes hand in hand with the aesthetics. The Unison preamps are pure unparalleled magic. The built-in talkback is a treat, the expandability of the interface is in keeping with the type of product purchased (portable but wanting static).
I miss perhaps a bit the button that changed the output to mono against phase, but I can do without it given the countless positives of the X4.
Thank you Universal Audio for giving us these magical products, marriages may have stopped working but with the Apollo's it's love till the end.

L. Jefferies

1 octobre 2023

Clean Quality

In very happy with my purchase. I'll link it to my x8 & x16

1-20 sur 271 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14