UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Avis Clients

Apollo x4

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 214 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Dancs

1 octobre 2022

The best desktop interface

I started engineering with a Focusrite Scarlett 3rd Gen 4i4. After 10 months it stopped working and the service gave me a new one. After 11 the problem came again and I bought a Clarett 4Pre USB. I thought it will be a huge improvement in quality but after 10 months the problem came again. I sold it and bought an X4. The sound quality is way better than even the Apogee Symphony Desktop’s. The plug-ins are as good as the analog versions. I love the Fairchild’s and the LA-2’s sound. Thank you Universal Audio for making interfaces and plug-ins like that.

s. ownby

23 septembre 2022

Apollo x4

I'm new to the Apollo world. It has far exceeded my expectations. The sound quality is far superior to what I was using previously.

M. Park

1 septembre 2022

I like it

It has a high price but I like it

R. Williams

6 août 2022

The Apollo x4, I Like wasting my money!

I obviousely like wasting my money on gear...From the moment I hooked up the Apollo x4 I realized that I had spent years on A/D converters that to be honest, can't compete. The unit is somewhat more expensive than the competition but exponentially more capable. If you don't like high fidelity, low latency and a slew of excellent and accurate plug-ins...don't buy this unit. Instead, waste years of your recording life cutting corners on the other stuff. Peace out!!! Im about to power on

J. Moin

29 juillet 2022

Amazing unit overal but..

I absolutely love this unit and my decision to hop on the UA bandwagon. I am a producer and bass player. I have used many of the bass amps offered here and once I heard them used in the unison slot the difference was about 1% between the real thing and plugin! That's incredible. So i knew UA was the real deal. I have purchased so many plugins now but having issues with DSP load. You will quickly use up 4 dsps. I have to keep freezing tracks in cubase (render and disable) tracks to get the most out of my plugins. Hope when spark is offered for windows that it will help with this situation. I may also consider getting an octo satellite. I also don't like that the signal flow menu is reserved for the racks and not the tabletop units, they still cost thousands so come on UA. Overall amazing unit, you will not be disappointed!

R. Chandler

12 juillet 2022

Apollo Excellence

Still watching video’s and getting familiar with my Apollo x4 and Luna, but I’m loving it! See the potential and it will make the creative juices flow!

I. Sedick

13 juin 2022

Premium Sound

I've tried the rest, there is no competition. The x4 is literally the best in it's class. What else could I possibly say?

Utilisateur UAD

8 juin 2022

Best HUGE small studio/portable interface yet!

I recently switched from Apogee and I'm super impressed. So far, I've been able to increase my home studio workflow massively and have plenty of options for IO. From songwriting to mixing and even live podcasts, this thing can do it all. It has been a great investment and worth every penny.

R. Gilligan

24 mai 2022

A perfect companion for my Townsend Sphere and Luna.

I've been wanting to upgrade from my old Twin MKii for a while and the move to using a Townsend Sphere provided the reason I'd been waiting for. Being able to keep Console set up for vocal work AS WELL as bass and guitar (With plenty of DSP left over for Reverb and Delay, means that I don't need to spend any time launching a DAW to be able to write, practice, or work on ideas. Then once I have something worth recording, the Luna integration is second to none. (My Apollo Twin MKii now travels with me in my bag to enable Luna sessions when I'm not at my desk, and the move to the native plugins means that the DSP in the Twin can handle the heavy lifting, (I'm looking at you Capitol Chambers), and I run Native for most everything else.

A. Gray

23 mai 2022

Amazing preamps, just wish processors were faster

I am in love with the Unison preamps and high quality hardware emulation plugins. I only wish that the on board processors were faster during export! A project running only native plugins on my machine can bounce at 40x speed, but as soon as I add UAD plugins it drops down to 1.5-6x speed. That drop can really build up when working on giant projects (eg. exporting stems for film). Everything else about the interface and associated softwares is top of the line.

A. deleris

23 mai 2022

la mejor interfaz de escritorio....!!!

La maravillosa interfaz Apollo x4 con su cuatro preamplificadores de micrófono habilitados para Unison me brinda amplias posibilidades a mis producciones . Es como tener un estudio analógico en mi escritorio ...!!!

m. bertin

28 avril 2022

small but hi quality still

I work like a duo in a cruise ship company and this is the best solution of all my problems Exellent Quality Lite (i always fly) simply the best and the support? Amazing they resolve all your problems very quick i am very happy

G. Courtot

22 avril 2022

Wouahou!

La classe: 4 préamps unisson pour se concocter 4 channel strip de luxe impossible à acheter en hardware (genre 4 préamp 610 suivis de 4 LA2A!!!) le tout dans une petite boite posée sur mon bureau avec des tonnes de possibilités. Pas besoin de débrancher en permanence comme avec une apollo X, mon Wurli 200A, ma guitare (ou la basse), mon juno 6 et un micro voix sont cablés en permanence... c'est le centre névralgique de mon home studio et c'est largement suffisant pour moi!
cool! les plug in fournis sonnent très bien mais le marshall plexi trop typé rock pour moi... du coup, le fender me fait de l'oeil... ainsi que le préamp Neve... Aaargh!

J. Beltran

25 mars 2022

Carte son d'excellente qualité, comme d'habitude!

Une nouvelle fois très satisfait de la qualité de l'interface audio UAD Apollo x4! La qualité du son, des plugins et la rapidité des traitements en Thunderbolt 3 sont super! Merci UAD!

A. Sherstnev

3 mars 2022

The perfect solution for a compact studio

I recently bought an Apollo x4 and am completely satisfied with it, the supplied plugins like LN1176 and La2A are much better than their wave counterparts. This card is the best solution that fits most studios with a margin. My m40x headphones with this card sound much louder than in budget cards and even louder than in special hi-fi amplifiers. The volume margin is very good.
I recommend!

D. Spoiala

1 mars 2022

Quality preamps, quality hardware, but not including a thunderbolt cable in the box is stupid!

Quality preamps, quality hardware and ecosystem, BUT, there are a few things that break the experience completely. How can it be that a 2000€ audio interface does not have a thunderbolt cable included. Come on guys! At least write on the website or the images of your dealers that it does not come with a thunderbolt cable. I just cannot give a better rating, this little detail is really inconvenient and stupid!

D. Wieland

19 février 2022

High Quality, Intuitive and Portable

I purchased the Apollo to enable me to have a portable, recording and editing rig. As a ProTools HDX user in my studio, I am extremely impressed with the advancements to achieve near zero latency via the UA console, and the overall sound quality, functionality and usability of the Apollo.

M. Tremblay

18 février 2022

Awesome soundcard!

You can’t go wrong with this baby!
Sound is awesome! It fits in your backpack.
Nicely made. Really happy with my purchase. Good job UA!

b. Ramos

28 janvier 2022

Amazing tool

4 DSP UAD2, 4preamps Unisson, 2 HP outputs , and portability !! Exactly what I want.

S. Barrie

24 janvier 2022

ecstatic

I could not be happier with the purchase of my 4x...everything I was looking for!

1-20 sur 214 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11