Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Apollo Twin X

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 271 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Dahlbacka

20 septembre 2020

Stellar Audio

I've owned my Twin X Duo for well over six months now. Looks and feels like a precision machine. Fantastic audio quality. UA reputation of excellence inspires confidence. I am primarily a guitarist and recently purchased the '55 Tweed Unsion amp sim to go with it. I must say that it is a sweet and toneful instrument that's a real pleasure to play. For electric guitar players, the amp is an extension of the instrument, not just a speaker. The sims I've played in the past don't pass as an instrument and ultimately don't make the cut. This one kinda does. I don't like using computers for my performing rig as an ever-present worry that the computer is going to screw something up is an impediment to my creative process. Wonderful hidden bonus with this hardware interface is that you can setup your channel strips and routing in the console software then disconnect it from the computer and it will just run like that as long as you leave it plugged in. For me, that removes the computer from the equation and allows me to create and perform without having to even think about all of that. To hear my hardware-based looper run back EXACTLY what I played with the same pristine audio quality as the first go-around was truly a delight for me (in fact, it's what inspired me to write this review). Surprised and delighted here. Thank you to all the good folks at UA that pour their passion into these products. I can definitely hear the results! I am very happy with my Twin X Duo.

S. Scarcella

15 septembre 2020

Minkia what a sound!

Apollo twin x It's another sound, it's small but big, it's simple to use, in short, it's my favorite.

P. Wyer

14 septembre 2020

Couldn’t be happier

Sound quality and build of the unit is excellent. Set up is quick and painless running on MacBook Pro, I really like the UA console and works seamlessly with Logic X. Included plugins are fantastic, gives you everything to get a good sound straightaway, I have to recommend the Fender Tweed plug as an extra purchase its mind blowing and with the discount on sign up was a great add on.

J. Park

13 septembre 2020

Great product!

I have used lot of digital audio interface. Among them Apollo is very unique, it has crisp clean DA, and, specially I never expected headphone output quality but it is amzing. It has punch in low and brillant in high.

C. Devine

11 septembre 2020

Perfect for MacBook

Купил для домашней записи гитары, отсутствие задержки при игре с мониторингом обработки это нечто.

M. Bilderbach

11 septembre 2020

LOVE MY NEW TWIN X!

I bought one of these earlier in the year and it's so much of a step up from what i was using before that when the opportunity came up to get another one i had to jump on it. I mainly work with singer/songwriters and being able to get their demo's out of their voice memo's and out into the world, with some more class, has been so helpful and so inspiring. I'm so thankful for everything UAD puts in the box already and it just helps you get great sounds almost instantaneously! So stoked on this product!

E. Grebeznieks

10 septembre 2020

Best!!!

This is my best purchase for my Studio. When I turned on the Apollo I couldn't believe my ears, the sound was so clear that I immediately became a fan of Universal Audio

n. nyassa

10 septembre 2020

I should have purchased this a long time ago!

The sound quality, functions and plugins are incredible. I was putting off buying a uad device for years as I thought the other soundcards were all of a similar quality. It's a huge difference!

J. Alfuso

9 septembre 2020

Apollo Twin X

Sounds great! Easy to use. Just what I needed to replace a couple of older units. But mostly: sounds wonderful.

D. Lộc

8 septembre 2020

Apollo Twin X là lựa chọn tốt nhất cho studio home

Tôi rất hài lòng với Apollo Twin X, sản phẩm này có chất lượng âm thanh rất tốt, giao diện dễ sử dụng, có nhiều tính năng vượt trội so với các dòng card âm thanh cùng phân khúc. Đây là dòng sản phẩm yêu thích của tôi. Cảm ơn UA rất nhiều !

E. Undiks

7 septembre 2020

I am very worried about buying this machine, and it ends up being a big problem, and a high investment, to be able to use it

first of all, I had to invest in buying a new motherboard for PC, to have Thunderbolt3, and maybe I must buy a machine in OS MAC with Thunderbolt3, and also the Apollo Twin X interface. If at the end of spending 2000 USD, I will always have problems using this, I think it is a strong blow to my finances, my time and my expectations, We strongly request that you address these matters from "Universal Audio"

S. Perez

5 septembre 2020

White noise impossible to remove

When I turn up the volume of the headphones or monitors, it has a white noise without doing anything. The DAW is closed and I’m not recording nor using any plugin. It comes from the hardware. Doing some research I’ve found out that many people have had the same problem and none of them could solve it. Why doesn’t UA take care of this? Their hardware it’s so expensive so we users shouldn’t have to deal with these problems. It takes a lot of time and energy from our jobs. Please solve that

S. Thomas

3 septembre 2020

Absolutely brilliant

After purchasing a new MBP and with my old MBOX3 Pro now not being compatible, I’ve finally made the switch to the Apollo Twin X and all I can say is WOW! What a massive difference in quality. Loving the unison architecture and the console in general. This Apollo Twin X is next level. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase. :)

z. higgins

3 septembre 2020

Nearly the perfect interface

Overall the uad apollo twin x quad is incredible. But it does leave some things to be desired.

Pros: 0 latency, the plugins are incredible, mostly well built, very fast, never crashes, pre amps and conversion are v high quality, headphone amp is excellent

Cons:
- it heats up fast, so I've to turn it off every time I take a break or it'll over heat
- it doesn't connect straight away when you turn it on
- knob in the middle feals flimsy
- conversion and pre amps are good but not as good as high end gear, if you have the money or want the best of the best gear, you may be better off investing more, but this is a great budget option and is definitely a big step up from a USB interface
-you have to download all the uad plugins, even the ones you don't get for free, so they all come up in pro tools and it can be annoying trying to figure out which ones you do or don't own
- the BIGGEST problem and the only real big problem I had is how much of a pain it is to set it up on Windows. I'll leave some tips for anyone else doing so.
I was using the apollo on a computer that I built myself, so I had to get a tb3 card.
- The card I got was the gigabyte Titan ridge.
-Make sure the tb3 card u get is compatible with your motherboard.
-My mother board is asrock z390 extreme 4.
-Make sure your tb3 card is plugged into the right pcie port!!! This is important!! On your motherboards manafacturers website it should state what port to use. On my motherboard it was the very bottom one.
-make sure to enable tb3 in your bios setup!!
- you also need to download asiolinkpro. Also have to patch it, because the guy who made it sadly passed away so you can't buy it anymore!! If you don't do this your mic won't work without making awful crackling sounds. There's some videos on YouTube about how to patch it and how to set up asiolinkpro, it's really confusing to work. If you need help email me at zakhiggins22@gmail.com

But anyway, overall it was definitely a good purchase, once I got it up and running. Having a cleaner headphone amp and better conversion than my old USB interface made it easier to hear what was going on in my production and mixes. The pre amps and the pre amp modelling plugins are pretty good quality too, also a big step up from a USB interface. The best thing is the 0 latency for recording without having to mess with buffer sizes. However, if you have the money then save it for more high end conversion like a lynx aurora, and save it for high end pre amps. I can see myself upgrading to that if I ever get the money, and I'd probably use the apollo for on the road stuff, or sell it. However if you're on a bit of a budget, or if you're just starting off, or if you're just trying to get something a bit better than a USB interface, then this would be good for you

z. higgins

3 septembre 2020

Nearly the perfect interface

Overall the uad apollo twin x quad is incredible. But it does leave some things to be desired.

Pros: 0 latency, the plugins are incredible, mostly well built, very fast, never crashes, pre amps and conversion are v high quality, headphone amp is excellent

Cons:
- it heats up fast, so I've to turn it off every time I take a break or it'll over heat
- it doesn't connect straight away when you turn it on
- knob in the middle feals flimsy
- conversion and pre amps are good but not as good as high end gear, if you have the money or want the best of the best gear, you may be better off investing more, but this is a great budget option and is definitely a big step up from a USB interface
-you have to download all the uad plugins, even the ones you don't get for free, so they all come up in pro tools and it can be annoying trying to figure out which ones you do or don't own
- the BIGGEST problem and the only real big problem I had is how much of a pain it is to set it up on Windows. I'll leave some tips for anyone else doing so.
I was using the apollo on a computer that I built myself, so I had to get a tb3 card.
- The card I got was the gigabyte Titan ridge.
-Make sure the tb3 card u get is compatible with your motherboard.
-My mother board is asrock z390 extreme 4.
-Make sure your tb3 card is plugged into the right pcie port!!! This is important!! On your motherboards manafacturers website it should state what port to use. On my motherboard it was the very bottom one.
-make sure to enable tb3 in your bios setup!!
- you also need to download asiolinkpro. Also have to patch it, because the guy who made it sadly passed away so you can't buy it anymore!! If you don't do this your mic won't work without making awful crackling sounds. There's some videos on YouTube about how to patch it and how to set up asiolinkpro, it's really confusing to work. If you need help email me at zakhiggins22@gmail.com

But anyway, overall it was definitely a good purchase, once I got it up and running. Having a cleaner headphone amp and better conversion than my old USB interface made it easier to hear what was going on in my production and mixes. The pre amps and the pre amp modelling plugins are pretty good quality too, also a big step up from a USB interface. The best thing is the 0 latency for recording without having to mess with buffer sizes. However, if you have the money then save it for more high end conversion like a lynx aurora, and save it for high end pre amps. I can see myself upgrading to that if I ever get the money, and I'd probably use the apollo for on the road stuff, or sell it. However if you're on a bit of a budget, or if you're just starting off, or if you're just trying to get something a bit better than a USB interface, then this would be good for you

C. Kofoed

1 septembre 2020

Great Addition to Work Flow

I have owned an Apollo Quad for a few years, which has been great, when I was next to it. Adding an Apollo Twin X has made me more mobile, even just around my house. I have more flexibility and can even work from my bed if I want and still get all the great plugins and great sound quality.

R. Metelkin

31 août 2020

love at first sound

I decided to buy the interface after two years of using focusrite scarlett 2i4. I tried very hard to evaluate the twin x objectively, but I can't: it captivates me with everything: sound quality, preamps, ease of use, quality of built-in software. Even the presence of a talkback microphone. I would like to express special respect for the Unison technology, it works very cleanly and cool. Thank you Universal Audio, this is a success

E. Grebeznieks

27 août 2020

Very clean sound!

I've been dreaming about this card for a long time. The sound is very high quality, the plug-ins are incomparable, this product is really worth the money

J. Skattør

27 août 2020

Best investment ever UAD 2 satelite

This is so useful ,it is almost unbelievable. I really am proud to have this in my system.
IMac pro - Apollo twin X - UAD2 - Pmc result 6. I am using the Sonarworks room correction software inside Luna. It is a great sounding system. It is important that the measurement is done with the UAD hardware. It made a significant difference in the final result compared to the previous that was made with apogee HW.

A. Geisler

26 août 2020

Awesome sound with solid hard- and software

After buying this pice of gear, I am thinking of selling my lunchbox with high-end pre-amps, eq and compressor...

1-20 sur 271 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14