Plug-In OTO® BISCUIT 8‑bit Effects

Plug-In OTO® BISCUIT 8‑bit Effects

Prix tarif : $249.00

$124.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $249.00

$124.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

OTO® BISCUIT 8-bit Effects

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 38 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. DeHaan

29 janvier 2021

Better than the hardware?

One of the nice features about the plugin vs the hardware is that when activating some of the other modes you can tell what mode you are in and what the settings are like. MIDI control over all the individual bits is also going to be fun, this was available in the hardware but it's nice to not have to remember all the CC numbers.

J. Geary

9 janvier 2021

trashy

love how messy thing thing can get with the waveshaping just be warned it uses 50% of a chip so unless your chaining satellites its probably best to buy the native version as it really is a cool plugin and the last thing you want is to avoid using it because of its demand

C. Bruce

9 août 2020

Pretty cool

I use this to readjust my ears and also if I’m looking for something totally different

A. Fedyushkin

4 juillet 2020

Amazing!!!

My ears are so itchy every time i use it!

S. Shaw

9 juin 2020

Great sound, but too much DSP

It's a really fun effect to play with for crafting a rough and wild tone. It's just using too much DSP.

F. Lockwood

23 mars 2020

Excellent

Excellent pour les recherches originales d’effets !

J. Poole

15 février 2020

The scoop

If you are doing hip hop, beats, EDM, electronica, or want to liven up flat instruments, this is multidimensional. It's a niche tool like 'stutter edit' or 'infected mushroom'.

S. Spillmann

23 décembre 2019

Hardcore, love it

Nice to rich the chaos in dirty sound. I am using it also on live on the delay of the voice to re-inject some scratch on the end of the feedback. Mysterious and beautiful.

M. Wooff

13 décembre 2019

Disappointing

this is a limited one trick pony and highly overpriced

J. Roberts

17 octobre 2019

Usable right away

This plugin was immediately usable for folks that want to create unique sounds for hip hop, edm or other forms of music. I like it!

T. Urbanski

14 décembre 2018

Unleash your creative juice!

This thing is FUN! When you don't feel inspired and nothing comes to your mind, simply have a go with this little plugin and you start feeling some inspiration coming!
Wild and juicy effects.

R. Runge

13 décembre 2018

Bitcrush and beyond

Nice little tool to get creative

G. Westwood

26 juin 2018

Endless possibilities - Top notch plugin

I use it with the Eden WT800 base amp for a fat bit crushed bass sound that you will struggle to get anywhere near, with other plugins

L. Franchi

4 mai 2018

new tool to insert in my arsenal

Creative plug-in to sculpt your sounds, really fantastic effects is a very useful new tool to insert in my arsenal

e. Spectrum

10 avril 2018

Unglaublich !

Abgesehen von den UAD Qualität der Filter ,unglaublichen Möglichkeiten und der einfachen Bedienung bringt es einen auf neue Ideen wenn man nicht mehr weiter weiss !

J. Kitcher

22 mars 2018

Injects life into sterile sources / best bitcrushing

Until the OTO, bitcrushing was something I didn't do very often; I'd hear bitcrushing in professional tracks and wonder "why can't I get those sorts of lush crushed tones?". I had demo'd a bunch of different bitcrushers, and installed some free ones; none of them really scratched my 'crushing itch.

Then I discovered the OTO 8-Bit Biscuit... WOW. Now my other software bitcrushers sit there, sad and lonely, unused. As other reviewers have pointed out, it does incur a hefty cost in terms of SHARC chip resources, but well worth it for the life it injects into any source, and the incredibly-pure bitcrushing available.

One of my favourite purchases to date.

M. SESTU

18 mars 2018

love it

it's a great plug in, low-fi sound is awesome, and it has many tools to modify the sound..just one tiny flaw, it's not exactly a light plugin, but it's worth it.

h. mayanja

13 février 2018

indispensable tool, for any edm producer

man lovee this tool on loops,snare,kicks you name it,i gave it one star less because of the dsp it takes of the uad2 card

P. Jonsson

14 janvier 2018

Great creative tool

Great creative plug-in for sculpting your sounds and songs

P. Marriott

13 octobre 2017

I never knew how much I missed out until now...

The original hardware unit is owned by quite a few of my friends who are a part of the now wildly popular lo-fi hip-hop scene, but I always ignored and dismissed the unit as another trendy audio device that will pass.

Besides, isn't there all sorts of plugins that can do this stuff, Right? I was wrong... very wrong. The OTO Biscuit plugin changed my perspective in ways I never entertained before. I highly recommend it to anyone!

1-20 sur 38 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2