UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Evaluation Globale

61-80 sur 188 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Ibarria Perez

6 février 2018

pros and cons

PRO: Use when and where you want even in a Laptop. Use how many plugins you want. No more problems with plugins. It is a not heavy device and it is a solid stuff. In general, I am very happy. You will get plugins for free! and If you know how to mix you only need a comp, gate, eq, reverb or delay and sometimes dist, so, you don't need to buy ALL the plugins!

CONS. Not too much. Sometimes get problems with firewire If you got any other device using firewire BUT only If you use 400 version. Another thing I don't like it is a bit bigger for me. My intention is using a MacBook so I have to take my MacBook + Uad + Harddrive.

B. studios

17 janvier 2018

Best

Great stuff

K. Ostapenko

24 octobre 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

The remarkable device works stably! I get only positive emotions and satisfaction from the quality of plug-ins! Thanks to the Universal Audio team. You are the best!

S. Haelterman

20 octobre 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

20 octobre 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

20 octobre 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

e. david

27 septembre 2017

wonderful

love those plugins :)

Utilisateur UAD

29 août 2017

Exellence

It sounds incredible ! I'm recommending it to all my producer friends in Argentina

Utilisateur UAD

29 août 2017

Excellence

It sounds really incredible, I'm recommending this gear to al my producer friends in Argentina

M. Virden

2 août 2017

Back in UAD Heaven

Got my UAD Satellite back from repair (actually received a replacement unit) and with the Apollo interface and UAD-2 card I can mix with my favorite plugins again!!! Thanks UAD and Sweetwater for making this happen. More plugins, here I come!!!

R. Dent

14 juillet 2017

Great product (And just as good as Thunderbolt with converter)

I make electronic music and need to push my samples hard to get them loud enough to cut through. Using Waves or other VSTs just didn't work. Everything always ended up in a digital mush. Not so with UAD. Everything sounds natural. V happy!

C. Justice

1 juin 2017

Plenty of Firepower!

Added the extra processing firepower I need to mix due to my infatuation and love of all of the UAD plugins.

W. Ryan

18 mai 2017

Access UAD powerful plugins

These plugins are a must have in the audio production process. Discover what your mixes are missing with the tools to make critical listening decisions. With the quad satellite you get a comfortable amount of headroom. A must have !!!!

A. JOSSE-PAUPION

20 avril 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

very efficient tool for mixing and sound design, thank you uad!!!!

t. takamasa

16 avril 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

very good product.Can't mix without my UAD satellite

R. Warriner

10 avril 2017

UAD makes it tough if you don't want to use the apollo....

I Love the Plugins and UA is a great company as I own hardware in compressors and preamps, but.... The UAD-2 Satellite FireWire is one product I can't get behind. The unit Doesn't play well with others. When I run my Avid Artist Mix it always crashes, and most of the time if I have a massive track count, it disables one or more plugins and I Have to call up a backup session to continue. Frustrating because the plugs are well worth the price (not the hardware) so makes for a long day mixing.

T. Stevanovski

6 avril 2017

hello

I still can't make it work my sattelite, i have a problem with firewire card connection still not fix this problem and can't tell yet :)

D. Morgan

4 mars 2017

Thunderbolt II

Yes very good product...no process in Computer...;)

A. Koné

3 mars 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

It does the job !!!

l. petze

28 février 2017

Fantastic

I travel with a small setup and leaving my Apollo in my home studio I was really missing my UA Plug-ins. My issue was my Laptop does not have Thunderbolt technology.
So my option was to purchase the UAD 2 Satellite Firewire and that gives me all the UA Plug-ins that I utilize in everything I do.
It's the most convenient way for my situation and I'm extremely happy with this little beast.

61-80 sur 188 résultats