UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Avis Clients

Townsend Labs Sphere

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 148 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Kingen

28 septembre 2022

Finally found 'my' microphone

The Sphere L22 is a great mic unto itself but the emulation software makes it so much more. After careful consideration I also purchased the Bill Putnam Collection just on the strength of the "Sinatra" U47 alone. Very happy with this rig in my home project studio.

H. Ismail

21 septembre 2022

One Mic To Rule Them All

It was a myth to me at 1st.
But after years of reading the reviews from earlier adopters.. it became obvious about what I've been missing.

The L22 Sphere is probably the one mic to rule them all. It have now become 'my precious' - which sits in the middle of the studio as the daily grail.

I own an actual 416 and 87ai... and after using and comparing this to the mics I own, I learnt the hard way, that I didn't need to burn a hole in my wallet with those previous purchase. In fact I'm ready to surrender some of my mic collection and just stick to this one L22 and probably get another.

Listening is Believing!

J. Marshall

16 septembre 2022

Really wonderful mic

The mic itself is very nice quality. Great quality case and accessories too. The mic emulations are fantastic. It sounds really expensive. Super flexible, and the ability to monitor the mic emulations through UAD Console is inspiring.
I am not stranger to mic modelling, and this is a great solution. The polar pattern options go way beyond what is possible with the real mics as well. It's a really well thought out system, sounds great, and pairs really nicely with Apollo interfaces.

H. Ismail

14 septembre 2022

Unbelievable toolkit for any studio.

L22 Sphere and it's mic collection libraries from Townsend Labs is heaven sent. Easy to create your personal vintage mic presets with the app.

A. Pasco

4 septembre 2022

Amazing sound

One of my favorite UAD purchases. The sounds are so good and it is so easy to use.

Y. Volcy

3 septembre 2022

Impressive

I like this plugin

S. Gauri

26 juin 2022

Just getting my head round all the things

It can do. I am excited to record my flutes and many stringed instruments with the different settings in this plugin.

R. Cassard

24 juin 2022

Absolute jawdropper — the true Swiss Army Knife of mics.

It's the very first time I've fired up my new Townsend Sphere mic. I'm recording via my Apollo x4 with nothing in the Unison slot and no EQ. Going straight to a linked stereo track in Logic (as instructed).
I add the Sphere plug-in to the channel and it defaults to a vintage Telefunken U-47. I haven't altered ANYTHING and the sound is absolutely gorgeous. Clean, full, deep, spacious.
With the Sphere plug-in alone, I can instantly switch between more than 35 fantastic-yet-diverse-sounding mics... AFTER recording a track. That's an insane level of flexibility. Not to mention changing the polar pattern, axis and proximity effect.
The LD-414 US emulation sounds identical to the 414 I've used religiously for almost 30 years. Can't tell 'em apart in a blindfold test.
And for an extra $200, I now have access to many of Bill Putnam's best mics, and Allen Sides'/Ocean Way's most coveted mics, too.
The Townsend Sphere is like a miracle for any producer or performer who wants to hear performances through their choice of the world's best mics. I now own hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of classic mics for $1500, while gaining mixing flexibility that is literally priceless.

h. jue

30 mai 2022

good mic plugin

townsend lab l22 it's a amazing mic ,i love it · use this plugin in streamlive so useful

M. Gray

30 avril 2022

So far so good.

Lots of amazing tonalities coming out of this microphone and plugins.

I wish the microphone came with a longer cable and that the manual went more into detail regarding the microphones and there typical uses.

Y. Zolberg

18 janvier 2022

The real thing

This is why I switched to the UAD system. The ability to record the microphone selection is amazing. And the microphone collection is very versatile and sounds so real.

C. E Neksum

6 janvier 2022

Amazing mic

10/10

L. Jacotey

12 décembre 2021

The real deal

Sold all my Neumann mics, I love the idea of recording with just one microphone, one less thing to stress about. The sound of the U87 modern model is exactly the same to our ears in a high-end listening room. The Soyuz model is the bomb!

J. Ellingson

27 novembre 2021

Don’t be sceptical for as long as I was

Slate was good however this my friends is the real deal . Period. I may sell a few mic’s that don’t get used enough because of this

A. Vaquero Taboada

26 novembre 2021

fantastic

A good Plug and a good mic

K. Thabthimthong

14 octobre 2021

Very useful and great quality sound

This plugin help me expand character of my existing microphone.
The sound is very close original vintage microphone.
Thank for create this plugin.

H. Nakanishi

31 août 2021

Amazing with L22

I purchased Townsend Labs L22 Microphone and get this plugin for free. It's so amazing and great cost performance than I own expensive vintage ones.

M. Johannes

28 août 2021

I like TLS L22 plugin

Works well with third party microphones.

J. Dąbrowski

17 août 2021

AMAZIN!!!!!

This is just the best thing I ever had in my life

B. Schumacher

6 juillet 2021

Excellent product, excellent company, excellent support

I'm really happy about the sound quality of the mic. Even when I turned the preamp too low on one occasion the takes still turned out very good with a very good signal-to-noise ratio. The abilities to adjust the sound after recording are really great, especially when recording in sub-par spaces and/or with vocalists where you are not so sure at the time of recording about the "perfect" mic choice yet. The flexibility of course is second to none. With UAD aquiring the Townsend company I hope that the policy for the Sphere plugin will still stay the same: You register the mic and get a voucher in order to get this plugin for free! And this even works for 2nd hand buyers, without paying any extra fee! Now the other two mic collections need the new IsoSphere feature as well, that's all I'd still ask for. Big thanks to the Townsend Labs team and congrats to UAD for purchasing this excellent small company!

1-20 sur 148 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8