Plug-In Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Plug-In Sonnox® Oxford EQ

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Evaluation Globale

41-60 sur 79 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Huseyin

4 décembre 2016

5/5

Being on a HDX system, I love how I can save voices by placing the Sonnox EQ on the UAD Chips. The plugin itself is a very tight sounding EQ, great for gain reduction and boosts have body across the spectrum.

S. PHILIP

10 novembre 2016

Sonnox - the name says it all

Simple yet powerful eq. I like the surgical capability and transparency on this plug....
Bit pricey.... make use of the UAD custom offers....

D. Powell

16 juin 2016

Neutral but beautiful... do not let the negative rules fool you!

Most of the negative reviews here are about price and other things that don't have anything to do with the actual sound of the EQ. For those who are saying this is not different than other "transparent" EQs, I just have a hard time believing that they are listening in the most critical ways. This is one of the only EQs I know use where I never fear degrading the signal or altering it beyond my intention. I would never consider running a mix through the Cambridge EQ, for instance... not a chance, and wouldn't use it for critical vocals. With the Oxford, I am not afraid to run a whole mix through it, and that is saying a lot. I am never hesitant to use it...... it is very smooth and never adds harshness or mud.

D. Shaw

6 novembre 2015

OXFORD EQ - Very Close to the Original

After moving my studio and family down here to Austin and faced with having to mix and edit projects "In Da Box" until studio construction is completed, I needed an EQ on every channel like on my Sony R100's. I was very pleased to find out that the Sonnex Oxford EQ was able to duplicate the original. Before purchase I demoed the Oxford, Manly MP and the Dangerous BAX. I found that I was able to get much more low freq and low mid detailing with the Oxford. And the plugin count lets you use lots of the them, also its very musical, you'll notice that even 15db boosts and cuts won't cause ringing or other artifacts. It's also easy to overlap top or bottom shelves with a parametric. There's a reason Oxford EQ is loved and the plugin is as well!

T. Setter

24 septembre 2015

Where are the other 4 reviews?

The Oxford page shows that there are 9 "one star" reviews for this EQ. I can only find 5 and am very curious abut the others. Where are the other 4 reviews?

V. Waltinger

29 juillet 2015

Simply great

This EQ is simply great! Fantastic, smooth and super musical on leadvocals. I really love it! This still is one of the best sounding EQs for vocals out there.

S. Ivarsson

27 juin 2015

Good but faulty in my case

I think it's worth the price, but it gives a really annoying PEW sound every time I start it.

This sound effect seems to be rare so you probably shouldn't let that spook you.

Can you help me out UAD?

5/5 plugin, just... this sound... every time I press play...

K. Nesheim

6 mars 2015

Sonnox Oxford eq

This was my go to eq for years on the TC powercore platform. I've been using other eq's for about 9 years.
I bought it today after using it in demo mode on a project, with my Apollo quads. Instant gratification and feels like home.
Great sounding eq, thanks

C. (buck)

7 octobre 2014

Very Nice!

This a Sonnox there it is there you have it. I own quite a few of the plug in's they offer, and this one is spot on . I wish you guys would handle more of em in the UAD platform

M. Popoola

5 juillet 2014

GREAT IN UAD PLATFORM

One thing people need to know is that the investment into UAD platform is bcos of their plugs and DSP. even if Sonnox also have this plugin. The fact that I do not have to use my computer power is why I am buying this plugin. I also want it to be either exactly like Sonnox's or better. Same goes for say bx digital V2 or other plugins that were originally made by other companies. This is why even though I have the Waves API Bundle, I still bought the UAD API versions.

I am also looking forward to UAD making versions of izotopes Ozone and Alloy, so that I can use the UAD version with both my Apollo and Octo card for power when I mix or master.

With all that said, the Oxford EQ is an excellent and transparent plugin, I highly recommend it.

B. Schulz

16 mars 2014

The best analytic eq

For me this is the best analytic eq. It has no colouring effect on the sound, but it is perfect to filter out disturbing frequencies without changing the entire sound. For this purpose it is even better suited than the cambridge eq.

D. Wheeler

8 janvier 2014

Should have been better

I did not find this plugin was very effective, a bit disappointing

L. Kasprzyk

3 décembre 2013

best parametric eq

no discussion needed. very comfortable and fast way to get the sound you want

A. Fuller

25 octobre 2013

I've heard so many mixed reviews about this eq

Honestly, I didn't hear anything special with this EQ. I don't find it as smooth as everyone is stating. I was really disappointed.

J. Devries

27 septembre 2013

Overpriced.....

The EQ itself is very capable, but not worth the 299 price tag. There are many newer EQs with MS and lots more options for that price.

S. Renius

24 septembre 2013

a little bit to espensive

cool to use, sound is smooth
a little bit to espensive

J. Hudak

11 avril 2013

Ellite bundle

Dear UAD,
please add GML option for this wonderfull EQ, and i will buy it for the price immediately.
Also i am wondering when you release other plugs from Ellite bundle. I will buy all of them at once.
Thanks for all great job done !
Jan

G. Darmody

15 mars 2013

responsive

Fast to get what you want from eq ""this is it"" with a b comparison Brain works being over the top for a channel strip and this being the sweet-spot you can just get to that un involved Sonnoxs oxford eq is good . What really is the Swiss army knife eq constraints of host software there ain,t a good choice for not wanting scope and oxford has that most would choose mabe brainworks over most choices channel strip is not going make process that much easier than just going for the eq max g being faithful one way best way is sort of academic until you have gone to some experimentation variances and some of them work great with Sonnoxs oxford because it user friendly .

D. Griffith

18 janvier 2013

A true Desert Island Plug-in

This is a truly great plug-in! It is always #1 or #2 on those "Desert Island" EQ plug-in lists. I don't understand the less than perfect reviews some has given it, which are not based on the sound and performance of the plug-in itself but because Sonnox sells the exact same plug-in.

Since I don't own any Sonnox bundles, it does not get much better than this. The UAD version is a few dollars cheaper than the stand-alone Sonnox Native instance, I had a small discount coupon which lowered the price even more, it takes advantage of my UAD DSP power, & I have been told the interface feels a tad better.

I was very partial to the UAD Cambridge EQ graphical display, This has all that with famous Sonnox sound. Great a addition!

G. Craveiro

11 janvier 2013

oxford^

I cannot use it because there isn´t an dll on my Powered Plug In Folder... I have to wait for your new Software Update.. 6.4 is not working with oxford...

Guido Craveiro

41-60 sur 79 résultats