Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison Activé

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Evaluation Globale

161-170 sur 170 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Bethell

21 mai 2020

Great Plug in Heavy DSP Load

I suppose it's the trade off (Especially on a UAD2 Duo) but I can only get 2 instances of this plugin before it deactivates. Great plugin though.

R. Luebke

18 mai 2020

Top!

Tested the demo and bought it immediately. I love the Neve 1073 but the 1084 is even better. It has great presets for a quick workflow. 5 stars

M. Clark

16 mai 2020

So Good!

I was Blown away by the clarity and smooth high end using the new 1084. As a Unison pre it is a welcome addition to the collection. Thanks guys and gals at Universal Audio!

G. Erickson

15 mai 2020

A tool that has my back.

Downloaded this while starting a new record yesterday and switched from the 1073 to this right when I started tracking.

The entire day we were blown away on the flexibility of the EQ with the drive options The pre is capable of.

In one session I used the 1084 with these mics:

SM-7, Vintage 1952 Shure Ribbon, Ear Trumpet Labs Josephine, Royer SF-24, 421, Earthworks QTC 40 and a 57.

Recording these sources: Tele, Strat through a Vibrolux, Collings D2-H, Yamaha Nylon String, Danolectro Bass D.I and Male Vocals.

Amazing. Really. So versatile and yet simple and out of the way.

Added such great attitude to the SM-7 and the SF-24 was in heaven. Stereo, 3D lifelike Sound.

My client was so happy and played better.

The filters were so great to button things up and keep the ribbon hiss at bay.

I look forward to many more sessions with this pre/strip having my back.

———

Also, one note to the haters here. UA is running a business and providing a service that WE the users can buy into or not. Unless you have ever spent the money it takes to own and upkeep a real rack of mic Pres you have no idea what a deal $300 is for this strip that you can use on MULTIPLE CHANNELS. I remember spending $3,000 back in the day just to have all api for my Tom channels on a drum kit.

This is a great addition to the the UA family. Glad to keep supporting a company who is making it easier to capture great music.

Cheers~

B. Schulz

15 mai 2020

Highly recommended

This plugin seems to dissolve annoying peaky frequencies, adds warmth in the lower mids and low end, and sounds more 3D. It's also very musical. The effect seems to aggregate with every additional track that runs through this plugin. I highly recommend it.

R. SCOTT

14 mai 2020

There are no words to describe the pleasure I get from using this preamp

M. Clay

13 mai 2020

Impressive!

Have purchased it and now have everything Neve by UAD. The 1084 I used on a vocal recording last night with a NemannTLM 103 Mic as unison. It's lovely. Getting some really nice whisps. My voice is not sibilant and prone to clashing in the bass frequencies and being muddied out. This mic in combination with the 1084 is cutting through the mix clearly now. A very nicely sculpted top end with no added top end eq boost requirred at all and not even any bottom end removal. This is the first time I have not had to cut or add on my vocal. This is the pre amp for my vocals. Many thanks.

J. Garcia

13 mai 2020

Perfect timing

Always wanted this particular plugin from UAD. Was just about to purchase the 1073 and this was announced. Excellent sounds. Pair with a Distressor and you're in business

D. Louisin

12 mai 2020

A collector's item for sure

An emulation very close to the original! a sound that we no longer present !! a formidable efficiency !! it's tools is essential to sculpt any audio source !!
good job guys.
Donat Louisin (produce in the box-fr )

W. Shanks

5 mai 2020

Yes, it sounds like our golden unit!

1073 has that instant cultural recognition like 1176...but dig a level deeper and you'll discover the amazing Neve 1084--also originally found in the famed Neve 80 Series consoles. In my opinion it is the perfect EQ feature set, not too little, not too much for both recording and mixing, with the same incredible preamp design. We looked at eight different units and picked the one that best represented the circuit overall. May it serve you well, UAD fans.

161-170 sur 170 résultats