Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$599.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Evaluation Globale

1481-1500 sur 1577 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Blaker

2 juillet 2012

All I can say is WOW! Just got it, fired it up and did a couple of vocal tracks just fooling around (like testing) and again, WOW! I CAN'T WAIT to get serious with this plug-in! I would give it 10 stars, if I could (or a hundred, a thousand, whatever!).

In the late 80's, the studio where my group and I used to record had two of these machines (and a Trident console). There is NOTHING like 'em!!!

I also can't wait to get the 2 track, analog tape recorder plug-in from UA. I read about it and saw the demos and I'm ultra jazzed about that one too!!!

EB
From The Hip, Inc. Animation Studios
:-)

S. Hughes

29 juin 2012

The Studer A800 plug-in is one of those "must have" tools.

I've been amazed at how things can be rescued simply by added this to the insert. I also use it across the mix bus to eliminate that digital harshness that typically builds up over the course of an "in the box" mix. It's amazing.

I had the opportunity to purchase an actual A800 several years ago for a mere 5 grand but it needed a $24,000 head block replacement so I gave it a miss and was very disappointed.

As far as I'm concerned, I now finally have one with this plug in, only without the $300 per roll tape costs and $500 monthly lineup fees, and I'm not limited to just 24 tracks.

This plug-in combined with the new Apollo is the game changer the industry has been waiting for.

P. Malmberg

19 juin 2012

I've used the Ampex ATR-102 on four mixes now and I have to say that this plugin
is amazing! It gives my mixes a warm and natural sound. For that little amount of money?!! it is so good!I can recommend Universal Audio ATR-102 with all my heart_3
Peter from Sweden.

J. Grenier

18 juin 2012

Wonderful!! I love it!!

Printing my mixes through the Ampex ATR-102 is now my final touch before mastering

Jeff Grenier

M. Rainey

15 juin 2012

Just started using it. Love the acoustic pre-set. Don't understand the variables and method of this device, except that I love the way it stacks in my mixes. I'm just a basic guitar and vocals project guy. Warm, lovely. Get it.

B. Matheny

14 juin 2012

Nice! I just purchased the Studer A800 and have been using the presets to get the hang of what it can do. Using the vintage setting on a hammer dulcimer rounded the tone and made the instrument set in the mix nicely. The effect is subtle. But I can see how this plugin can help give that "analouge" sound.

M. Kramer

13 juin 2012

every time i delude myself into thinking that UA just couldn't make a better plugin, they make a fool out of me. this is the analog-style plugin we've all been waiting for. play around with it for a while and you get 100+ variables and endless possibilities. but simply turning it ON makes a difference that is nothing short of miraculous. I own a Studer A80 2-track tape machine in my studio, but i don't need to run my mix through it nearly as much as i used to. This new UAD Ampex plugin sounds better. plain and simple. i'm thrilled to death over this one and the Studer A-800 plugin, and i'm scared to sh*tless to see what the team at UA dreams up next. Rock on, boys & girls!

N. Leophonte

11 juin 2012

Unreal ! But it feels like reel... Since I've been using this plug on my buses, everything is fatter, punchier. My drums sound way bigger. Amazing on vox. It's a must have to do real professional mixes in the box.

M. Baldin

11 juin 2012

This plugin is simply stunning! I can't imagine any mix without this for now on.

C. Brush

7 juin 2012

This is the missing link. The Holy Grail. Essential. This takes flat, lifeless music and gives it the dimension that digitally recorded music is missing. This is how music is supposed to sound. It's a shame in a way, that my DAW doesn't just DO this on its own, so thanks to UAD and Ampex for this. This somehow simultaneously compresses and yet adds those trademark tape characteristics which seems to bring out the dynamics. A dimension jumps out. The music seems to flow more naturally. Bravo.

R. Patel

28 mai 2012

It took me less than 1 minute to love this great analog sounding tape plugin. I compared to the Studer A800 plug, and this one is far better for my use. I love the warmth of this plugin, it 'glues' my mixes amazingly, and I could not master without it. The bass rounds out nicely, adds subtle punch, provides subtle compression, and adds a sheen that I get from my Neve gear. One of the best UAD plugins ever.

J. Tarver

19 mai 2012

Unless you wish to endorse me perhaps you should piss off and write your own review?!!

R. Masters

1 mai 2012

I don’t know what this thing is doing to gel my mixes together but I was completely sold when I found out.

I would recommend using a midi controller for adjusting the knobs. They are very sensitive and almost blow my head off on a few occasions.

J. Bramburek

26 avril 2012

Friend of mine, great sound engineer, told me never ever demo this thing... Well he was right. I have bought it after 30 minutes of demoing.... It sets record for me....

A. Vasquez

22 avril 2012

This is what was missing in my mixing 'in the box"! It has the magic to glue everything together. Now my mixes sound way warmer and more pleasing. I just couldn't get that sound I was after before getting the Studer plugin. Simply magical! I recommend any quad dsp Accelerator card or more to fully take advantage of it. You'll want to insert it in every track-so you need the prossesing power. You'll end up with that "big studio sound"!

M. Marchewka

19 avril 2012

I'm all about old recordings. A huge fan of Led Zeppelin. Always trying to get that sound. I know i'll never get " that" sound. But The Studer plug- in is so damn warm. I use it on every track I record.

M. Rey

18 avril 2012

My favorite master buss processor. Mixing thru the UAD Ampex 102 is a dream. Everything from wide open to bit crunchy. I love being able to check in on the tape while mixing & make changes as the mix demands it. I love being able to dial in additional crosstalk, flutter & noise after a mix is sitting just right. That really kicks it up a notch. I find I'm using less EQ while mixing through it. With a setting of 456 tape, 15ips & 1", it's got a beautiful open sound stage & really lifts the whole sound spectrum. Simply put, there is NOTHING like it on the market today. This combined with the UAD Studer A800 = HEAVEN. Please continue making such invaluable tools UA!!!

T. Echols

14 avril 2012

This is the first uad plugin that I have bought, and I absolutely love it. It really brings tracks together and gives a subtle warmth to everything. Very fun to mess with the bias and saturation to get some mild distortion, too! Highly recommended!

E. Portugal

5 avril 2012

Digital was never so analog. I havev been using this for months now and the possibilities are endless, from mastering to surreal old dodgy tape saturation like you've had left a cassete tape baking under the sun.. But for real!

P. Moshay

3 avril 2012

It does more than just warm up & fatten your tones, it actually gives tracks more dimension and depth, UA nailed it!!!!

1481-1500 sur 1577 résultats