Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$599.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Evaluation Globale

1441-1460 sur 1577 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Sunmo

8 octobre 2012

Nostalgia!

I have only used it on one song yet, but especially on drums, bass (and surprisingly), on vocals it adds that tape quality. It doesn't seem to use a lot of power from my UAD 2 cards, so I can actually use it on all channels (so far). I can also ditch a lot of other plug-ins when using the A-800. This is also kind of special fun since when I was active as a full-time professional engineer, this is the machine I used 80% of the time!

T. Rittmann

6 octobre 2012

F#@KIN-A-RIGHT!!

Ill just add my voice to the chorus of satisfied customers. To me this is a game changer for mixing and mastering "in the box". Subtle to destroyed, this plugin sounds stunning on everything I've used it on. Tons of creative possibilities here too. This is the only plugin I've ever used where just bringing it up at its default setting for the first time on a mix made my jaw hit the floor. $249 is a lot of money to me for a plugin. This was worth every penny.

V. Kuzeva

4 octobre 2012

Amazing stuff

We just tested it on the main buss this is very subtle and amazing plugin for mixdown ,next month in the cart plus the other beast ampex for mastering purposes. Well done!!

G. Brandt

4 octobre 2012

Most historic engineering accomplishment in 20 Years

OK , now the critique.

I own an ATR 102. I have 1/4" and 1/2" heads. I have removed the input transformers.
I have replaced the 1/2" record head with SAKi.Other changes done as well and yet, the machine sits in my garage unused. I decided to review this plug first because I'm basically lazy and don't have the energy to move the machine upstairs to my work room here in Wisconsin where I have moved from LA.

I'm still in the middle of the road as far as a decision although I plan to eventually buy this and likely the Studer plug.

ATR Bias needs work. Bias sounds harsh and not silky like the real machine. I would provide easier to control pots and a Bias meter with easy controls. Pots to small/sensitive

Make bias tone silky like machine.

A. Humpel

2 octobre 2012

Amazing Plugin

Thank you very much for this awesome emulation.
I really like what it is able to achieve on the Master Bus of my mixes.
Even the presets can be a huge approvement.
I am using it on the apollo quad and everything works perfect.
Big Ups from Austria

D. Decker

30 septembre 2012

Super sick analog saturation!!!

This plug is my final be/all end/all analog saturation. I use the McDSP AC1, Kramer Tape, DUY Tape, and they sound decent, but... UAD Knocked it out of the park!! I have been listening to the demos of the Studer and now I finally own it. Every track seems to have a glue put into it and sounds warmer and fatter than before. Great job UA!!!

P. Anania

30 septembre 2012

Studer A800

Wow! It is so subtle and yet so obvious. Some mixes seem to benefit more obviously than others but everything I put through this plug in improves and that is just using the default settings. Love it, love it, love it!

D. Mazurek

26 septembre 2012

Makes mixes sound like records.

That's it. Just buy it. :)


This is just filler to reach the 50 character minimum. :)

M. Dunn

26 septembre 2012

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!

I've tried the other tape simulation plugs out there, but none comes close to the real thing but this one. I used it on Terry Hunter's House Remix of Marsha Ambrosius "Far Away" availble on T's Box (Traxsource.com) Truly Amazing! The Old Saying Is True, You Pay For What You Get........ UA Plugs BANG!

S. Nevarez

25 septembre 2012

Great Tape Algorithm Plugin

This plugin adds really nice body to vocals and lead guitar. I tried it on a Texas Blues song, and I decided it was a keeper, so I went and purchased it.
Thanks UAD for your continuous research.

C. Sandes

23 septembre 2012

A-800 more than just glue for your mix!

This product does just what it says it will and at level of convenience that is beyond it's affordability. Mixes that just sit together nicely with that beautiful tapeness, that melted togetherness as though the sound was burnt in together like an analogue photographic print but, also with the option to just run the signal path through without tape gives things a great analogue sound.

I never thought this would have been possible for my home studio...now I am printing my effects before leaving my project studio for final mixes as I am too disappointed when I find they don't have the UAD plugs. With the lack of big money on the majority of projects this gives me the option to up the production level by leaps and bounds !

D. Roberts

21 septembre 2012

Mmmmm LUSH

Is it me or does your right hand automatically go & insert this plug onto the mix bus, even before you've thought about what you're gonna do HAHA!!!!!:)))) Glue, glue, glue, simples!!! BRILLIANT, was a bit pricey but then again its like buying the hardware version for a steal:)))))!!!!

S. Berujanyan

19 septembre 2012

finally buy the best plugin

I happy with that plugin. It's one of the best plugin. Many time ago i worked with analog tapes and now i have same feels that i had with early. Amazing, just like the real thing.
Thanks.

O. Oting

16 septembre 2012

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sound!

it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!it makes my work so much easier!

S. Hlavsa

16 septembre 2012

Ampex ATR.102

It is the Excellent Tape machine.....If you put it for mastering your track , you can give more softness and warmer sound...

J. Walker

10 septembre 2012

It's Definitely Glue Like - Like a Glue Gun For Your Audio

I've been reading a lot of my colleague's posts describing this plug as processing 'Glue'. Welp, count me in for that description. Very first session using the A800 last night: Acoustic Guitar (Yamaha Jumbo - C12 - Arsenal Pre - Protools), Vox (Same Chain), Kick and Snare (Yep, still the same chain).

Instantiated this plug as the first on each track after tracking was complete. Proceeded to remove about 90% of all other processors. The hype is true, its that pretty.

Make sure you have enough UAD chips available - Especially when used in sessions with many softsynths, since they eat stereo instantiations of the A800.

K, now go Demo it

W. Rice

2 septembre 2012

Subtle and effective

This is a studio basic. The effect is subtle but essential for providing the familiar warmth of tracking to tape on a quality machine. I recommend it, especially in conjunction with the Ampex 102.

T. Ferguson

29 août 2012

Buy This

If you buy one plugin in your life, buy the UAD Ampex ATR-102. If you buy two plugins in your life, buy this one as well. I've popped this on every track in all my recent mixes, and in 90% of cases, I've simply ditched all EQ and compression. The gorgeous way it warms the mix while adding detail and separation to your tracks has to be heard to be believed. In short, it improves your mix while saving you work.

Sure, it's a bit of a resource hog, but complaining about it reminds me of the Louis CK routine where everyone bitches about awesome, mind-blowing things that didn't exist five minutes ago. Get the plugin.

J. Englund

25 août 2012

Love it!

This plugin has become a game changer for my mastering arsenal. Everything that is said about gluing mixes together is very true. It really warms up mixes and takes the harsh end off the top end so tracks can be made loud without becoming ugly and brittle. It adds three dimensionality to the music. I highly recommend this plugin!

M. Garcia

15 août 2012

I've wanted this plug-in ever since it became available! I demoed it and fell in love with it immediately. Matter of fact I put off all my mixing and mastering jobs for four months until I finally bought it. I don't know what else to say to describe exactly how much I needed this tool in my arsenal. There are only a few other key pieces of hardware that I will add to my setup to push my sound to where I want it but as far as software goes, this is one of my final additions and it took my sound one step closer to perfection. Just thought I'd mention that I'm an owner of plenty of mixing and mastering tools; Waves Gold bundle and many singles and Ozone 4 as well as good monitoring equipment, a UA 6176,a Big Ben, but this was still VERY needed

1441-1460 sur 1577 résultats