Plug-in FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Plug-in FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$299.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Evaluation Globale

381-400 sur 466 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Tribolt

6 janvier 2013

Awesomeness in a plugin

There is not much to about this than this plugin will transform your dull and boring instruments and vocals into rich, warm, slammin', pumpin' sounds that would turn even a closet homo like Tom Cruise into a heterosexual god. A good example to describe the affect of this plugin would be an analogy, here it goes. Before Fatso, you have Ryan Reynolds, after Fatso you have Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. Try Fatso for yourself!!!!!!

J. Steffen

5 janvier 2013

GOOD GOD!!!

My favorite insert on the drum bus, This and the 1176 are my go to's. So many options available, especially withh the Fatso Sr. I can get my drums nice and punchy and really bring out the room sound with it, and when the transients from the snare get to be out of hand sometimes I simply adjust the "warmth" function to help tame them, its like magic every time. This is definitely a must have plugin.

D. Perez

3 janvier 2013

great plugin!!

I recently bought the FATSO plugin after using the hardware version at El Pie (Buenos Aires Record Studio) during a workshop with Gordon Raphael I was attending to. Great piece of gear! So far, the UAD version is sounding really good on my mixes, you can use it on everything, I highly recommend it!

T. Tobin

31 décembre 2012

Loving the Fatso

I held off for a long while getting the Fatso Jr./Sr. but I finally bit, and glad I did. Was not sure if would offer much more in terms of compression flavors than the 1176 or Fairchild, etc, but it certainly does. There's a thickness and harmonic complexity to it that works really well for adding energy to snare and drum kit overheads, which I typically squash hard on a parallel bus then feed back into the main drum bus. I've also used it directly in-line on a bass track and it seems to add some nice weight and character. Looking forward to trying it on vocals to see how it might add body. It's quite a complex plug-in so it will take me a while to learn how to tweak it, but so far I can see using this a lot.

J. Valentovich

22 décembre 2012

Warm analog sound

After trying demo on vox track had to buy it gave the vox track that missing magic also did same to drums and guitar

A. Van

28 novembre 2012

Fatso

Haven't used the original, so can't comment on the emulation, but this kicks ass on drums and bass.

F. Gros

23 novembre 2012

One of the best UAD Plugins

This is a really impressive plugin. Everyone raves about the FATSO on drum sounds and drumm busses and with good reason. The FATSO can really punch, dynamics and life to your drum sounds, without sound harshly, overly distored or smearing the low to mid end definition.

But, it's also a great plugin on a lot of other things, especially soft-synths. In fact, I'm using it all the time now to warm up everything from keyboard samples to virtual synths.

One of the best plugins UAD have produced, with exceptional sounds.

A. Ingle

11 novembre 2012

Love Love Love it on Bass, Synth, and Drums

This thing is just magic. It can be subtle or make the drums just thump. I always use it somewhere...

S. Overland

4 novembre 2012

great plugin

Great sound
easy to use but with deapth
Nice to have juniorr and senior options

M. Benjamin

18 octobre 2012

Great tool

I have to say that I am in love with this emulation...I have been using it on both my soft synths and on my analogs on the recording path into my DAW through my Apollo and it is giving my sounds a great edge. Wonderful.

R. Alves

15 octobre 2012

Fantastic!

Just one word: Fantastic! My mixes are not the same after this real processor!

L. Gomez

15 octobre 2012

Absolutelly brilliant

A couple of months ago I bought an analog hardware compressor looking for finalizing my mixes adding an extra touch to the tracks I produce/mix.
A couple of days ago when I finally decided to try the UAD FATSO, I decided to buy it and eventually Im even considering selling my hardware compressor, seriously, what I can do with this UAD plugin is more than what I actually can do with my compressor, even more I can add a couple of instances of the plugin in other channels, is plugin means 100% happiness.

G. Arne

13 octobre 2012

UAs Fatso jr plugin -magic

The other day I listened to some old songs/mixes and - i still Did not think it sounded good. Qurious, what if I tried to use My new plugin Fatso jr on this? I do not know what happened - magic- it sure made some mysterium difference. This plugin is awesome!!

J. Antonio

12 octobre 2012

FATSO Jr./ Sr. COMENTS

Having the real harware for years, I honestly have to say that I discovered the truly potential with de UAD plug in... Sounds awesome...!!!

B. Gallagher

27 septembre 2012

Nice Box

I've used Distressors a lot in the past, not the hardware version of El Fatso, but the sound of it is quite familiar. Early days yet but I'm really liking Warmifyer on acoustic guitar, gives tracks a lot of warmth & depth. I expect I'll be using it across the spectrum the more I get used to it though it soaks up a lot of power.

R. Honner

27 septembre 2012

quality

It helps a lot ,making a wunderful warm sound !!!i need it ,i like it ,i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!

N. Rossi

23 septembre 2012

No Reason to Have Fear on This

By far, the Best Plug In that I've ever used.
I don't know the hardware, but this goes amazin in the Master Bus, In OverHeads, In Bass, Kick Drum, Drum Kit, and goes on...
My best purchase at UAD Store.

F. Giovannini

19 septembre 2012

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu.
I do not feel the need to add another.

D. Wray

13 septembre 2012

Fat review

How could you not love this plug-in. It The day I demoed it I knew Id buy it.
Since buying it I use it on a range of sounds.
Perfect for fattening up your samples, squashing drums, Or just adding some saturation to musical elements!
This is one of those plugs you can use, Or abuse.
Hats off to the team at UA for all their hard work.
A must buy for all UA users! ;-)

A. Pearo

12 septembre 2012

Uad Fatso JR

Really Lovin the Fatso JR so far. Brings power and warmth to my drums and adds pleasant tones to my music's low end. Lookin forward to experimenting with it on other sounds...

381-400 sur 466 résultats