Plug-in ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Plug-in ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison Activé

$149.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$149.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Evaluation Globale

61-80 sur 115 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Utilisateur UAD

27 novembre 2015

Perfect, just perfect

Super responsive to playing, feels like the real thing. I'm a Fender guy, so I like my guitars mostly clean, but this amp responds so sweetly to dynamics - you have dial in a real clean tone and then strum harder and it's like you stomped on a great distortion pedal. So many of the amps provided by UAD are really distortion-heavy, and if that's your thing, more power to you - but if you want a vintage-sounding amp with a ton of flexibility (the recording chains alone are amazing!), look no further.

Also, as someone who's struggled with wanting to play loud and protect my hearing, this is a perfect solution - I can practice any time day or night with headphones, or I can crank up my monitors and play and get feedback just like in reality!

A. Suanlarm

20 octobre 2015

Good for rock/metal

If this suits your style of playing, it's a great amp. I was waiting for more amp sims for UAD. I love the low latency and ease setup. I don't really like the noise gate, but then again, I almost never use a noise gate while playing. The tone is good. The built-in effects are decent as well. For rock or metal, this amp is great. For more classic rock sounding amp, I'd go for the Marshall Plexi, which is one of the best I've ever tried. I used to use guitar sims as a sort of scratch pad, and if the take was good enough, I'd re-amp. Now I'm thinking these sound good enough where the average person probably would notice.

P. Kořínek

4 octobre 2015

Great, but...

Great amp with great cabinets, but it has one lack.....EVERY guitarist used or uses Marshall 1960A cabinet, and it's nowhere in these simulations. Brainworx has awesome technology for creating cab sims, but the most usable cabinet is simply missing...could it be in some update? :)

P. Lajoie

2 octobre 2015

ENGL Crashy

I tried the demo but for some reason it kept crashing numerous times my Satellite Quad FW when it was the only plugin running??? Don't why, apart from that awesome sound.

E. Jexén

24 septembre 2015

The only one I use

I've been playing guitar both professional and as a hobby for many years, and can tell you that once you dial this one right it sounds just amazing and sits in the mix. You got to sit down some hours with good studio monitors to tweak it right, use the correct speaker/mic configurations a.s.o. Add a tape-sim and there you got it.
The only bad thing about this plugin is that (yes I have tested all the other ones) none of the other amp-plugins can compare and I will not buy any other, sorry ;-)
I managed to get nice clean, crunch, and lead tones out of this with both my old Les Paul, Strat and my EVH -guitars.

P. Broman

14 août 2015

Exactly what I was looking for...

This sound prooved to be exactly what I was looking for at the moment. I tried the plug when it was released and and for some reason I didn't hear what I hear now so It's never to late to change your mind! Try it and maby you'll be happy to cause I think it works on different genres - from pop to metal.

K. Marrett

18 avril 2015

ENGL guitar amp

The very best amp modeling I have ever heard. Everything about the amp sounds so real. I really like this buy.

S. Barth

2 avril 2015

Pure Rock'n'Roll

I was looking a long time for a good guitar plugin and finally I found it. Great sound, easy to handle. I love it

Utilisateur UAD

21 mars 2015

sounds great

This 'Retro' ENGL sounds great and is pretty flexible. Not many of the IR 'chains' are all that great but enough are. I much prefer this modded amp to the new Friedman BE-100 plugin which is almost useless in my opinion

J. Tabrizi

6 janvier 2015

Tremendous ease of use!

The overall sound of this plug-in absolutely excellent! You get that organic "mic'd" up low-end that other amp sims don't really offer. The auditioning tool is a stroke of genius! Excellent delay and incredibly useful and expressive noise gate! The overall plug in and play useability with very little tweaking is excellent!

A. Sinha

27 décembre 2014

Outstanding!!

When I originally started recording direct (through Guitar Rig), I bought a lot of high output EMG pickups to help get a better high output tone. After purchasing this plugin, I went back to classic pickups and settings because the realistic tone/sounds on these amps are just amazing! Using some tips from Pete Thorn, I have been blown away with the sound reproduction and variety! Kudos all the way around! Never been more happy with a plugin. Just waiting for Strymon to start making UA plugins!!

I. Gutierrez

27 novembre 2014

NGL POWER

This is the amp that you can use for many styles.
I Love it

J. Reboul

29 octobre 2014

really good sound but it takes time to tweak

I have tried several options :
- for distorted sound (heavy sound), it is quite easy to ger a huge sound on my stratocaster USA (with van zandt pickups). I have never got such a sound with other softwares ! I am rally happy for lead sound.
- for clean sound amazingly I could get a fantastic sound but it took me some time to adjust ... I am really happy (I have now my favourite presets). Personnally I have 2 options : direct to ENGL OR (and it sounds really good too) first thru API preamp (UA plugin) and then ENGL amp on a bus (I just send the recorded sound thru the api preamp to the ENGL plugin... easy to tweak and find the best clean sound I want).

In short I am very happy !

E. Taliercio

28 octobre 2014

may the shred be with you

i own a real Engl amp , the Ritchie Blackmore one, no plug-in could match the richness and fullness of a class A tube amp untill i tried this one , it s really good , and like my amp , this plug covers a wide range of sounds from vintage blues and rock to modern metal, very simple to use and it has a huge advantage over a real amp , you can choose the amount of distortion after tracking the guitars which can be life saving especially if you're into a wall-of-sound type of music, shred on dude !!!

A. Kosinski

27 octobre 2014

Fantastic!

I am very pleased with this purchase. Want to play every day. The sound is great!

D. Gil

26 octobre 2014

Best amp modeling ever...

I've been playing ENGLs for 10 years and believe me, this sounds like the real thing. The best amp simulator I've ever tried by far. Just awesome.

J. Arielly

21 octobre 2014

Engl E765

The Engl seemed like a good choice because I needed an amp plug in and the price was good. The amp sounds nice at first but it's really noisy which maybe is how the amp is in real life but it just didn't sound good while recording it.
When my client was tracking guitars, we both agreed that this is not a good sound enough so we ended up using a Plug & Mix amp. It feels like this is an amp that works for one certain sound.

P. Macino

12 octobre 2014

Great reproduction / Tool.

I started out playing guitar and has played Rhythm/Lead in live/recorded ensembles with amps from Bogner, Rivera, Mesa, Budda, & more. What is great about this Engl plug is that if you know your way around an amp, you are going to get a great sound. It covers a lot of ground well.

It behaves like a real amp. Play timid, you get timid, attack the strings with focus and precisions, that's what you get. I'm not saying it's clinical or artificial, just the opposite. If you are the one playing/using, don't think that this a hi-z alternative...just go for it. Rolling off the volume on my guitar also lets this plugin show even more versatility!

Often I develop my melodies on guitar first. Being able to plug in quickly and capture is great!

D. Woodford

30 septembre 2014

ENGL Retro Tube

Brilliant! One of the best guitar plugins I've used. Ignore the naysayers claiming its muddy and thin. They're probably more used to FX laden garbage that comes from most modelling soft and hardware. Using various vintage style Strats, Teles and SG's, I've had everything from bright sparkling blackface cleans that break up beautifully, to classic rock ac/dc style, to brown EVH sounds, via more woody ac30 tones. Try it. Read the manual to understand what the preset cab/mic/channel strips do, then if you can't find a good sound.....

R. Longley

3 septembre 2014

ENGL E765 RT

TOTAL JUNK !!!
WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY. BASICALLY UNUSABLE.
KNOBS DO LITTLE TO NOTHING... TONE ARE SIMPLY NOT PRO!
MUCH BETTER OFF USEING A 5 WATT AMP W/ SM 57 IN FRONT.
WISH I COULD RETURN IT TO UA.
I EXPECT MUCH BETTER MUCH FROM THEM!!!

61-80 sur 115 résultats