Plug-in Brainworx bx_refinement

Plug-in Brainworx bx_refinement

$199.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

$199.00

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Brainworx bx_refinement

Evaluation Globale

121-137 sur 137 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Piazza

13 mai 2014

Still very impressed - but

I stand by my earlier review - this plug-in is a must have for In The Box mastering work, and even tracks would benefit, potentially making the mastering engineer's life easier.

I still would request an adjustable frequency range (from 1 kHz - 6 kHz) instead of the fixed center around 2 - 3 kHz.

My big gripe is that, for the first time, brainworx came out with a native version within 2 weeks of the UAD release. Before, either brainworx plug-ins were around a long time before porting to UAD, or they only made a UAD version (Millennia NSEQ-2 comes to mind), with few exceptions.

Why the gripe? I would have picked up the native; it is not that DSP intensive.

UA and brainworx should have a cross-grade discount!

S. Menge

12 mai 2014

Very nice plugin!

I like this plugin not only tames harshness frequency wise. But if you use the dynamics at the high speed you also can tame hard peaks (for example: too hard hitting drums or a kick that's to dominant in the low end). It really makes things smooth! (Tested native version)

L. Wilson-wolfe

9 mai 2014

Don't demo if you're broke.

1) Place this plug-in as an insert on a track, bus or master . . . .

2) Move the damping knob up a little . . . makes everything sound a little dull . . .

3) Add in a little 'presence', brings back a little top end . . .

4) So far so boring, not the most exciting plug in, no great improvement . . .

5) Then hit the bypass switch . . . and wow !! So that's what the track needed !!!

One of those very very rare mythical magic box plug-ins that seems to bring a track (or mix) to life, in simple terms - to the ear - it seems to pull out a lot of upper mid crap you didn't realise you had and replace it with much higher airy frequencies, whatever it does it does it without changing the overall sound of your track, don't demo if you're broke.

S. Smith

9 mai 2014

Exchange Edgy for Warm

I wasn't expecting to like this so much! But I must say that some material simply sounds better run through this processor. Less edge, sometimes more definition, and a richness that some sources just lack by themselves. It really is the same wY I feel about tubes. Some material needs this "medicine." Of course not everything does, so be sure to demo on several different things, and really get familiar with the parameters and what it can do before you decide

A. Khmyzau

8 mai 2014

Plug-in of which I dreamed.

This miracle allows to turn a sound of an inexpensive microphone like at 4047 into something fantastic. I.e. for me the issue with acquisition of expensive lamp microphone thanks to this plug-in was resolved.
Thanks to the universal audio team!

K. Jones

8 mai 2014

Fantastic Plug In

This is an amazing plug in. Transforms your mixes into much warmer sounding end results. Pulls out harsh frequencies you don't even realise are there until you bypass the plug in.
It's also great on individual tracks that may need treatment in your mix such as OH's, guitars or vocals etc.... I've tried using it on all these tracks and always get a better result.
It's very versatile and you can mix in just the right amount of treatment and warmth without going too far. It is a must have and I will be using it on all my mixes from now on. I really love this plug in....

C. Roets

6 mai 2014

curbing the harshness

I've used a lot of the native BX plugins and they have always delivered a high standard of usability and musicality . This latest UAD exclusive is a truly impressive and unique mastering tool and in my opinion a must have for any pro or semi-pro mastering engineer. With a few slight adjustments I was able to tame the harshness of the most untameable of mixes and have been completely blown away with the results, this is true magic .

H. Zwarts

6 mai 2014

great concept!

Awesome plug in! Does the job in a great way. sound natural.

D. Muzic

3 mai 2014

great mastering plugin

I am using this plugin in my mastering chain. It opens the sound in very pleasant and musical way. High frequencies start to shine, hi-hats sparkle. At the same time no harshness is introduced. Saturation drives the sound and give that extra punch which is so good in dance music. I simply couldn't resist buying it after demoing on many projects.

G. Piazza

29 avril 2014

Excellent mastering and mixing plugin

This came out just in time! Had a horn driven jazz CD to master and the bx_refinement did the trick smoothing out the rough edges of the trumpets.

I agree with another review that a few additions would be nice, such as sweepable frequency center (from 1.2 to 6 kHz) and perhaps an 'EQ tilt' feature on the saturation so it can be more targeted at the high frequencies, and maybe a way to treat the mid and side separately.
And yes, the 'Modulation' feature seems like a gimmicky afterthought just to give the plugin more variety.

But these are minor quibbles with an otherwise outstanding plugin.


This is an excellent mastering tool, right up there with K-Stereo.

S. Hurtow

28 avril 2014

Outstanding? Yes! Can I get a discount? No!

I have to hand it to UAD' Marketing Department. They certainly know how to use their promotions at 'Cracker-Jack' timing. I get the latest V 7.6 update email, upgrade my software, hit the 14-Day Trial button, instantly fall in love with bx_refinement Plug-In, go back to the store, put it in my basket, add my APR2014 coupon and what do I get? "Coupon cannot be used to buy anything new in V 7.6". Guys, I love your plug-ins. I have over 40 of them, but come on! Some of us have to work day-jobs to support our UAD plug-in addictions. Cut us some slack! Please!

L. Nicolas

23 avril 2014

The final touch !

How to have a good mastering in your home studio ?
Just place it at the end of your mastering plug ins chain and you will see ...
Bring loudness, clarity, and cut harshness without destroy dynamics.
It sounds like a real tube mastering machine.

15 days are gone, i have to pay now !

S. Barker

22 avril 2014

Digital sound to Analog

Tried the demo on a couple of tracks and until you A/B the tracks with this plugin you don't realize how harsh and digital they sounded before ?

Strange really as the Studer tape emulations and Manley EQ's i thought were taking the harsh digital sound away?, But having this plugin in the mastering chain does make the difference and have made my tracks more Analog sounding !!?

Does what it says and i will consider it for a future purchase.

P. Lengagne

18 avril 2014

subtle and useful.

I've tried it on 2 projects, the accumulation of tracks (virtual strings) always created an unpleasant sensation around 3-4 kz, but this problem disappears like magic with this plugin. My next purchase for sure.

A. Vax

17 avril 2014

Good plugin but it needs some improovements ))

Very usefull plugin.
Something like super invisible de-esser for whole mix.

1) i dont need those OSCILLATOR stuff
2) working frequence is fixed 3.3 Khz now. It will be good option to change it from 1 to 8 kHz. So it will be really flexible tool to tame those "russian 4 kHz" or "jewish 6 kHz".
3) Saturation at high amount sometimes does overload effect (buzz on low frequencies) on whole mix signal (no clipping on input actually)
4) Hard damping actually works more accurate than Soft mode ))
5) there should be SNAP function in Oscillator section when sync mode engaged.

Overall, good work Brainworx!

J. Roger

16 avril 2014

Does what it says it will.

Demo'd it over a few tracks. It does exactly what it claims to do, and does it extremely well and easily.
The oscillator is a nice touch for adding a bit of life and a subtle breathing quality to the track.

Probably worth the 200, though I still kinda wanna save my money to see what UA comes out with in another couple months.

I. Maystruk

15 avril 2014

Impressive

I was personally impressed with this plugin. Compact is clear and understandable

121-137 sur 137 résultats