Astra Modulation Machine

Astra Modulation Machine

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Astra Modulation Machine

Evaluation Globale

9 article(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Jones

15 juin 2022

Least interesting of the initial 3 UAFX pedals

I have the Golden Reverberator and Starlight as well. In comparison, this one leave a little to be desired. The chorus is great but simple. Would love an update with a rotary option and maybe a tape doubler like the Strymon Deco. There's so much potential for this to be an incredible pedal since they could in theory add more algorithms.

M. Hakenson

17 mars 2022

Good pedal but it needs more effects for the price

This is a good sounding pedal but it lacks enough effect variety for the money. You alrady own dytronics tri-chorus & the dimension D. Add them. A Uni-vibe or Leslie would be great. I owned it for a few days but returned it and bought something with more features & effects. Sorry. I’d buy it again because of the sound quality if it only had more choices.

B. Vavra

17 janvier 2022

Good but needs wow factor.

Pedal sounds great and holds true to those vintage sounds. Dharma trem adds something new to the already laden landscape of modulation multieffects pedals.

I think this pedal would be a game changer if it included a more versatile chorus option. The brigade one knob sounds fantastic, but adding something like a tri-stereochorus algorithm would make the pedal something I couldn't ever sell.

P. Ghignone

27 septembre 2021

Phenomenal Sounds - all it needs is presets or MIDI or preferably both

The sounds in this pedal really are sublime, I honestly can't make one complaint about them. The chorus is incredible, the 65 trem is spot on, and the fact no one talks about the uni-vibe in the Dharma-Trem is insane to me, it's that good. I also like the fact that the sounds are expandable as well, keeps me excited for the future of this pedal.

Really, the only thing lacking from this pedal is the lack of Presets (1 only) and MIDI functionality. Some people complain about the knobs having different functions for different effects, but this honestly would not be an issue if more presets were available, you could just dial in all your favourite tones and save them, and barely need to use the knobs again.

The issue is that for a pedal at this price point, being limited to just 1 preset is simply not up to the standards set by its competitors. MIDI functionality would also be standard. It can be marketed as a studio tool first, but it's a pedal, not a rack unit, and it needs to be treated as such. I truly hope they add these features in the future, and they wouldn't be the first company to do it either.

D. Morisset

16 août 2021

I want more modes and presets.

I spent the night playing the Astra with headphones, using the Walrus Audio ACS1 Amp and Cab Pedal.
The Tones are superb.
What I would like, is a Univibe and Rotary Modulations, in stereo. Since the Phaser X90 and Dharma Trem 61 are available online, I guess the template for more Modulation Downloads already exists.
Secondly, I would love to be able to store more presets, at least 1 preset per Modulation, in addition to storing the last dialed in parameters for each Mode.
EXH does this with the Oceans 12 and having these features would make the pedal more Pedalboard friendly.
I don't record in any studio, but I do jam sessions and play guitar at church, so the less noodling with the board the better.

That being said, this is the First Flanger Setting that I have tried that I like. Very, Very nice without the harsh swirling tones I associate with Flangers.

The Chorus setting is simply sublime.

E. Bass

19 mai 2021

Great on guitars - also on synths

Really impressed with this so far, the thing sounds fantastic.

D. Jackson

6 mai 2021

The Best Modulation

I have owned a lot high end modulation pedals and this one tops them all.

a. dhar

5 mai 2021

Mod to the Max

Being in possession of some vintage classics, purchased Astra mainly to enable to have the mod sounds in one unit. Astra went beyond expectations. Upon first placement on my pedalboard, I have to say the depth and character of each sound is stellar. The build is superb but the effects are the real star here. The research that went into this must have been phenomenal. UA has captured the mojo of the best and this unit outshines my "standard" and now weary classic pedals. Thank you UA

c. nishimura

15 avril 2021

Extremely tasteful

The Good: Sounds here are extremely tasteful, stereo is outrageously lush. This pedal will knock plenty, if not all, of your modulations off your board effortlessly. Every setting is spectacular, usable and inspirational. A painful kind of love can be felt that went into this.

The Sad: Nothing gets wild or remotely experimental, a missed opportunity to add innovative new parameters with the wealth of extra knobs at hand. Toggle switches can be awkward to access. Price, well what did you expect?




9 article(s)