Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Apollo x8p

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 108 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Delannay

15 octobre 2020

Pro UAD

Top produit, parfait Merci UAD

T. Delannay

15 octobre 2020

Pro UAD

Top produit, parfait Merci UAD

A. Baja

5 octobre 2020

Vom Feinsten

Das X8P hat ein deutlich breiteres Stereobild und Klangtiefe als meine vorheriges Audio Interface. Die Latenz ist super auch mit geöffneten UAD Plug Ins, was vorher gar nicht ging. Der Sound ist super. Es macht richtig Spaß auch alte Songs wieder neu abzumischen. Seit über 30 Jahren bin ich im Studiobereich dabei und kann nur sagen, Das ist echte Oberliga.

Utilisateur UAD

22 septembre 2020

Love my new Apollo x8p

So happy I was able to upgrade my 8p for the x8p. Enjoying the thunderbolt 3 connectivity and db25 connections for the line ins/outs. An even faster, better sounding interface.. what else to say?

G. Hall

7 septembre 2020

An unbelievable upgrade in sound

From the very first moment I listened back through the xP8's headphone amp I knew this was going to be a big jump in audio quality for me. I was upgrading from the 828 mk3 (which I now use for the ADAT channels of the x8p).
Then when I began testing out my various mics - MA200, RE20, SM81 and the C414 XLS to name a few, I realized how much was missing before. The sound was bigger, more open. And, the Unison preamps are a dream to work with. Love, love, love.

D. Gerhart

1 septembre 2020

Amazing!

I purchased the Apollo x8p for drum tracking using the UNISON preamps. The results have been outstanding! My clients are all raving about the drum sounds and with the included plugins, I use incredible vintage gear to make the tracks sound truly world-class.

T. Pini

1 septembre 2020

Misleading IO

I purchased the x8p with the expectation that there would be 16 inputs and 22 outputs. The truth is..there are only 8 inputs that you can use at one time. They advertise "8 Combo Mic/Line Inputs" and "DB25 Line Inputs 8 Balanced via 25-pin D-sub" In my mind I'm thinking "great! 8 and 8 makes 16. I'll use these extra input channels for my line level instruments like keyboards and outboard gear." This is not the case. The D-sub inputs disable the other 8 inputs so you can only use 8 inputs at a time! Lies! hah. Anyways I've owned UAD hardware for years. Everything else about it works and sounds great, but I'm extremely disappointing in how they advertised this unit's IO.

M. Querido

26 août 2020

X8P

What’s better than 4 unison mic pres? 8 unison mic pres?

F. Dada

6 août 2020

The biggest improvement in my studio

The Apollo X8P is a great interface, I can hear things in my monitors(Focal Solo 6Be) that I couldn’t hear before. It’s a great step up sonically. The plugins are also amazing, giving me so many options to track/mix vocals, keys and guitars.
Thank you UAD

S. Christensen

24 juillet 2020

The best interface I've ever owned!

This is easily the best interface I've ever owned.
Mixing on the x8p is a real pleasure - adding preamp plugins to already recorded raw drum tracks really blew me away. As well as tracking bass. Now I'm looking forward to recording drums with these fabulous pres and getting a good tracking setup in the console. The whole unison technology can do some things I never thought possible.
This interface just sounds good! I don't know how else to explain it.

I truly feel like stepping into another league with this interface.

J. GROLLEAU

9 juillet 2020

Excellente interface

De loin la meilleure interface du marché !

J. North

22 juin 2020

Great conversion, great pres, great emulations.

This unit integrates perfectly with my other outboard pres and is seamless in a mix when using emulations with my real units. Incredible to think I have access to all these great emulations in real time while in the studio or out of it. Wouldn't use a different ecosystem.

s. misamore

16 juin 2020

really amazing!

The pre by itself is really good but when you add the unison pre's like a Neve 1084 it puts the Apollo in a league by itself. It's definitely the closest thing to the real thing thats out there hands down. Easy to use.

G. Paras

5 juin 2020

Apollo x8p

Great add to my studio, plugins that are killer combined with Unison consol equals the best sounds Ive recorded since moving to comupter!

M. Crossey

15 mai 2020

Impressive

Hi, i was fearful that using the Apollo x8p with Pro-Tools Ultimate would be a painful process but it was not. Set up was easy, quality of the unit itself is great and sound is clear and inspiring to work with.

C. Billmeier

30 avril 2020

So far, so good!

A word of warning, first - a thunderbolt 3 cable is not the same as a USB-C cable. As these Apollo units do not ship with a Thunderbolt 3 cable be sure you get one AND BE SURE IT IS THUNDERBOLT 3 RATED (and not merely a USB-C cable). Just trying to save you from getting this and then having to wait another week to use it because you didn't have the right cable.
That said, these units (I got two x8p's) are powerful. Everything sounds very clean. It took me some time to integrate this with my DAW and my outboard gear but once I did it seemed to go smoothly. Another suggestion - don't be afraid to reboot your unit if something that you think should be working isn't working. In only a month that has solved the problem a few times already. The real plus of these units though is their plug-in library. They come with a modest bundle, but enough to get me going. And then once I started demo-ing their other plug-ins I was pretty blown away. I have never been fortunate enough to own much of the real versions of the emulations but toying with them (after some very helpful youtube tutorials) I was astonished at how great they worked and how impressive their results were.

S. Grigorov

16 avril 2020

Outstanding product! Annoying plugin management in DAW. Not useful ALT button in my case.

I've upgraded from Apollo Twin MKII and I clearly hear major improvement in sound.

Really annoying that I can't automatically hide each non purchased plugin in DAW (Logic in my case) and having to deal with demo proposal popups each time I click the "wrong" plugin - if it's your sales strategy, it generates unreasonable amount of frustration and drop of satisfactin in users that doesn't worth it, trust me. Also, all plugins are too many and it would be easier to have them categorised (arranged in folders in the file system so they are also seen categorised in DAW similarly to console) instead of being all in one folder. I know how to categorise them manually in Logic but it's frustrating to do it by hand for so many plugins.

Console should have the option to configure the ALT button to switch between monitor speakers and headphone jacks (HP1/HP2). Now you can only do it if you use a external headphone preamp using line 3/4 outputs. I don't use an external hp preamp but use the HP1 jack instead - so I have to volume down by the hp hardware volume knob or unplug headphones each time I stop using them instead of just clicking the ALT button to switch to monitor speakers and stop signal to HP1 jack.

Top-notch products should not have such small issues that worsen user experience so much. Apart from these, I'm very happy with the purchase both in terms of sound and hardware/software user interface. Great product.

M. Sigut

16 avril 2020

Great :)

Powerfull, stable and easy-installation device, connected to MacBook Pro 16 works great. Simply the best now.

S. Debontridder

14 avril 2020

Excellent interface!

Excellent interface with great converters and plenty of I/O.

D. Barkman

12 avril 2020

Easily the Best Converter For The Money

When our studio upgraded gear we looked long and hard to find our new converters. Once I really learned about the Apollo x8p, I realized just how amazing it really is. This thing is priced low, and stacked with pro features, nothing else is even close. With two clock crystals, and 6 Shark DSP chips built in, the x8p ain't fooling around. World class conversion and seamless software integration with Console (now LUNA! - which is the future of recording, go check it out!) If you want the purest most pristine sound with a hardware design that is bulletproof, just go ahead and get the x8p!

1-20 sur 108 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6