Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

Avis Clients

Apollo x8p

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 151 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. mao

28 mai 2021

Trop cher pour ça

Super convertisseurs, malheureusement la gestion routing des sorties audio horrible sur l'interface apollo, pluggins de base après faut craquer la carte bleue, peut pas utiliser plus de 8 unissons même en ligne, franchement si c'était a refaire je n acheterais pas. pas de SAV en ligne, réponses aux questions digne d'un gars qui n'en a rien a foutre. Beaucoup de pub ça brille, politique de vente agressive, méfiance les gars.

O. MARGOT

28 mai 2021

Perfect

It's basically the best Interfaces I've ever tested, If I've to be picky there is one thing I'd like to have within the original package, is a db25 connector to XLR/JACK and a Thunderbolt 3 cable and it would have been amazing, but still really happy

R. Fonseca

26 mai 2021

best

best 8 channel pre on the market, UA is simply the best

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

23 mai 2021

Apollo x8p

Great! Spent over £ 3000, 00 with plugins and still got a bit more to buy, but I am now able to record my songs with analog tones...Thanks for this great piece of equipment UAD... money well spent...

M. Owen-Flood

27 avril 2021

A truly superb piece of gear!

An incredible unit. I've never been so happy with an interface!

G. Thomas

23 avril 2021

WOW!

This was an upgrade from an Apogee Ensemble firewire and it certainly is a huge upgrade. Everything sounds clearer more rounded and warm. The plugins with the "heritage edition" sound gorgeous, especially the Helios channel strip. I absolutely love the console app and live tracking with the unison preamps. The latency is so low that it's pretty much imperceivable and tracking live provides the same experience you would expect with real hardware. My biggest regret with the X8P is that I didn't buy one sooner!

M. McGranor

22 avril 2021

What I've been looking for forever!

I cannot give a full review yet, as I have yet to fully explore the variety of recording I intend to do in the near future, however I can say that this unit rocks! It DOES work with Windows PC's, albeit with some caveats, but I have successfully installed this unit on a ASUS Prime z490A Motherboard using an ASUS ThunderboltEx3-tr adapter card (hopefully that helps someone out there wondering if it works, I never ended up confirming this via my research before taking the plunge and trying for myself).
The recording process is very easy and will save tons of time and processing power by committing to sounds. And those sounds are awesome. The unison preamps absolutley live up to the hype in my opinion. I've only had the unit a very short time but from what I tried has been a night and day difference in vocal and guitar tones. It is a pricey investment especially since you're going to want all the UAD plugins too, but totally worth it. Noticeably better imaging, more accurate frequency response, very clean preamps with lots of headroom, killer (near)zero latency plugins to give you a great vibe to track with, great build quality, intuitive software and easy install. Two thumbs up!

I. Mosbeck

20 avril 2021

Indispensable

Everything from the Unison preamps, A/D conversion, low latency, and DSP processing make this interface a perfect addition to any studio. There will come a point in career where your knowledge and gear hit a bottleneck and when you know what you're doing this piece of gear becomes absolutely vital. Just be prepared to handle the hassle of thunderbolt and compatibility issues if you're a PC user.

R. Przekop

17 avril 2021

Perfect interface for those who love analog/vintage recording

I can’t say anything here that hasn’t been already said about this great piece of equipment. I’m upgrading from the previous Apollo 8p, which was phenomenal, and it’s an even more impressive version. Plus, now that I’ve started using LUNA, it’s an even easier, more streamlined way to track and mix, while getting sounds from the best analog gear. Unison preamps are a joy!

C. Hawkins

2 avril 2021

Apollo X8P Best

This device is bar far the best sounding AD to DA convertors yet. Can't live without it

T. Turczyn

29 mars 2021

Pretty Cool, but the Heritage Edition Doesn't Add Up to Much

This item works well and is pretty cool but I got wrapped up in the title "Heritage Edition" thinking that this meant it included a BUNCH of plugins. I think I got the same 10 that they offer with every Apollo purchase, so nothing special at all there. So when you go to add a plugin to your slot, keep in mind that you only own 10 but they list 1000 all in red that you don't have access to. You'll see what I'm talking about. Otherwise this product was made well and does the job perfectly!

T. O'Neal

22 mars 2021

Apollo x8p Review

The Apollo x8p is amazing. I already owned an x8 when I purchased, so I knew what I was getting. Honestly, I wish I would’ve bought the x8p first, to have more Mic Pre’s in the beginning. I’m fully covered now, with owning both a x8 and x8p. I run the Warm WA412 (4 Mic Pre’s) into the Line in’s, on the x8. This gives me a total of 16 mic pre’s, ready to go. Even tracking full rock bands, I don’t see needing more than this. I will also say that I love the unison pre’s. They sound fantastic. I cannot notice any latency when using Apollo plug-ins, and tracking live.

M. Flores

20 février 2021

Absolutely Amazing!

Just picked this bad boy up to add to my drum studio. It’s absolutely perfect! Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Reed

16 février 2021

Get this one!

Love the fact that you get 8 combo connections on the unit so I can take this portable and track drums. Super easy to use.

A. Boniche

15 février 2021

Great sounding guitars and crystal-clear converters

Love the Unison and pre-amp emulation interaction, it’s amazing to have no latency and the feel that you are playing guitar with a physical amp, my guitar recordings have definetely went a step higher in audio quality... as a mixing engineer I’m so happy to be able to hear every detail in my mixes, due to the DA converters, couldn’t be happier with my purchase!!

R. Pressman

6 février 2021

Best interface I've owned

Does everything I need and more. Love having something I can record with, monitor with, and unload some processing power onto.

B. Bourgeois

31 janvier 2021

Apollo x8p

Very good sound ! Also starting to get acquainted with luna. Seems quite promising.

K. Sidhu

30 janvier 2021

Works great with my Apollo Twin Duo MK2

It’s awesome to have the added DSP to go along with my Duo... I am able to track without having to limit use of my best plugins!

D. Yudin

22 janvier 2021

Expand your capabilities

Today I finally got the opportunity to record drums at the level of world standards. And I am very happy about it. The Apollo X8p is what I needed. 8 preamps with unison function help me achieve a brilliant result!

b. Nieminen

14 janvier 2021

Amazing!

Planned this purchase for years and now I wish I would have bought this years ago.
This unit sounds so amazing, clear, and punchy, you can hear the difference in everything if you compare this to whatever mid priced soundcards.

1-20 sur 151 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8