Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Avis Clients

Apollo x8

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 102 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Glettler

2 décembre 2019

Great gear but with downsides (using a Win PC)

once, you´ve got it up and running it´s a really great device. OK, in my opinion the DSP powered stuff is just an exaggerated copy protection that makes things unnecessary complex. But there are two really frustrating issues. First the initial setup of the device using a PC. You have to update the firmware, so that the current windows drivers can communicate with the device. But there is no way to do this update on a PC. You have to do it with a Mac. No info about that at all. UAD Support just advices to reinstall, restart and so on. So as PC/Windows user without a Mac no chance for you to get this device up and running. The next thing is the poor windows driver. There are so many problems with crashes of DAW, NIs and so on. If I check the errorlogs and traces, usually the rootcause is an UAD driver component. I´ve tried everything like full uninstall, reinstall and turning off everything else. So, yes it works but I have to live with crashes and sometimes strange behavior of the drivers. So I would say, this device is just not made to be used with a PC. Another, but not as crusial, thing is the missing feature to hide plugins which I do not own. I own about 50 plugins and it´s a pain to see always all the 200+ plugins and to find the ones I can use. Yes, there is the hack to move the not used plugins to a different folder. But come on, this is unprofessional and I have it to do this twice, for VST and AAX plugins and always after updating the UAD Software. So, yes it´s a really great Device if it´s up and running, the console application works really well, but connected to a PC it´s often a pain and you spend a lot of time fixing technical issues instead of making music.

A. EMIXPRO

28 novembre 2019

Excellent product (once you get connected!)

First rate product. excellent bang for buck. Added a Octo card, Twin and Quad Satellite. Seamless and simple to use.

A. Adams

27 novembre 2019

Excellent

Wasn't sure about jumping on the UAD bandwagon at first, but now I see what all the fuss is about. The Unison technology is excellent, the preamps really sound great, as do the amps and other emulations. The Apollo is really versatile and easy to use. Super happy with it.

Y. PARK

25 novembre 2019

good

I changed it in the Prism Atlas, and I was surprised that the converter performed better than I expected. I will continue to use Apollo.

B. Smith

21 novembre 2019

One of the best audio interfaces, Period.

Just upgraded from Apollo Twin MkII to the X8. I am beyond pleased in the quality of my production. Now I use my MkII as a monitor controller. I am very pleased

G. Creasor

21 novembre 2019

Great Product

Added the X8 to my current Apollo Twin Quad... works great!
Couldn’t be happier.

D. Lütgenhorst

20 novembre 2019

Perfect workhorse for fast and great sounding Mixes

I changed one year ago from my babyface pro to the twin mkII and now to the X8.
I do only commercial work for radios and TV‘s in Germany.
My VoiceOver Chain is a Neve Shelford Channel and a U87Ai.
The best part of the Twin is, i can take my loved Neve Sound everywere.
I compared the UA1073 to my Shelford and its shocking close!
But mixing on the X8 is again another level.
So clean, so detailed.
I also compared the x8 to the x4 and for me the X8 was better.

But comparing interfaces is not really easy.
In the end the fact of the better clock, and more DSP I kept the x8.
Together with my Twin i have now 8 chips, and can control all 3 monitors!
Only if you See that Point, that you safe money for another controller, cables and more, its worth every penny!



D. Lütgenhorst

20 novembre 2019

Perfect workhorse for fast and great sounding Mixes

I changed one year ago from my babyface pro to the twin mkII and now to the X8.
I do only commercial work for radios and TV‘s in Germany.
My VoiceOver Chain is a Neve Shelford Channel and a U87Ai.
The best part of the Twin is, i can take my loved Neve Sound everywere.
I compared the UA1073 to my Shelford and its shocking close!
But mixing on the X8 is again another level.
So clean, so detailed.
I also compared the x8 to the x4 and for me the X8 was better.

But comparing interfaces is not really easy.
In the end the fact of the better clock, and more DSP I kept the x8.
Together with my Twin i have now 8 chips, and can control all 3 monitors!
Only if you See that Point, that you safe money for another controller, cables and more, its worth every penny!



s. lee

18 novembre 2019

good

It's a great product. I am satisfied

r. starkey

17 novembre 2019

Reverse Latency

Guitar amplifiers are black and white televisions.

N. Piantedosi

17 novembre 2019

Love it

Got the x8 as my main piece and the Twin x as my desktop controller - great combo. The realtime tracking and amazing plugins are a game changer for my workflow. Very happy with my purchase.

J. Moore

16 novembre 2019

Unreal!

I had the original Apollo Quad and was extremely happy with it. I decided to upgrade to the new and recent Apollo x8. Within seconds of listening, the difference was unreal! The lows were punchier/tighter and the stereo field seemed much wider and detailed. Apollo x8 is hands down one of the best units on the market. Long live UAD...Thank you for giving us the tools to be creative!!!

S. Sadre

14 novembre 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

S. Sadre

14 novembre 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

C. Pineiro

13 novembre 2019

One word: PERFECTION!

Many years developing a project studio, many interfaces, computers, mixers combined with audio I/O. But nothing, nothing like this gear. Love it, hearing it is falling in love.
Further more, UAD made rethink my studio... now I'm letting go mixers and processors. Less is better. Excellent piece of technology. Analog sound, digital flexibility.

A. khafaji

13 novembre 2019

From Apollo 8 to Apollo x8p

Moving from the great Apollo 8 to the greatest Apollo x8, Apollo 8 was great audio interface but I noticed a nice improvement after upgrading, to me both are nice units and am very happy with this upgrade.

M. Vogeler

10 novembre 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

M. Vogeler

10 novembre 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

S. Stähli

5 novembre 2019

Totally happy with it

Super AD/DA and DSP Power paired with ultra low latency enables a creative workflow instantly. The Monitor control features work great and the knobs and Buttons feel just right.

A. Gilligan

3 novembre 2019

Best we've heard after extensive testing

We recently purchased and X16, X8 and an X6 - We spent hours comparing Interfaces from UA, Antelope, Apogee, Lynx, Burl. To our ears the X16 was our preferred DA and AD; closely followed by Lynx (n). Antelope's (OrionStudio) was pretty good but their Software felt unstable plus their customer service and reputation are questionable so we opted to avoid them - The Burl was very good; however, we felt the X16, X8, X6 was more in line with the music we make and that we could easily get those 'Burl' kinda sonics using the X16, X8 & X6 through other methods if so required. By the way, the X16 sounds slightly deep and wider and the X6 and X8 which is to be expected considering its their flagship converter...But we are not talking much at all - you'd need to be doing extensive listening tests as we did to truly recognise those differences.
The listening experience is world class with the Apollo X range of interfaces - Recording and Mixing feels easier than ever before...The units just work without having to piss around with manufacturers daft setup idiosyncrasies...To us, the best interfaces are one's that are sonically outstanding, very straight forward to use and stay the hell out of the way of being spontaneous and making music! To summarise, the X8, X6 and X16 units are the best around options in our humble opinion.

1-20 sur 102 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6