Abonnez - vous à l’UAD Spark pendant 3 mois pour $0,99. Prolongation jusqu’au 31 décembre. Plus d’infos ›

Avis Clients

Apollo x8

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 255 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Patriarca

26 novembre 2022

Amazing sound quality and ease of use

As a long-time user of UAD Apollo Twin, the change to Apollo X8 brought not just much more features but also an enhancement in audio quality. Also, the more amount of DSP pays in the everyday work.

J. Manosalva

23 novembre 2022

Amazing piece of gear

I had an Apollo twin for many years, did wonderful things with it, but always had the limitation with the I/O and the DSP.
Now that I am finding my mixing and recording flow I couldn’t be more happier with the decision of getting an X8. Initially was going to get the X6 but I guess I was very lucky when one of the local dealers went on a frenzy sale and set the price of the X8 even below the X6.
No long ago I got the Craneborne 500 ADAT and it was so easy to connect both devices via ADAT I can’t wait to utilise all the X8 features
Thanks UAD!

R. Owens

21 novembre 2022

Best Piece of Rental Property You'll Never Own!

I own two UA Apollo x8s. I really enjoyed the initial experience & product and realized buying a second ( to cascade) was a better option to add more channels—than dealing with ADAT pre/converters.

When I purchased my second Apollo, I received some extra UAD plugins, which really made me happy about my purchase. Two weeks later, UA sent me a short email stating that I received free plug-ins in error and they would be removing them, since I received a free Townsend mic. Two days later they removed activation for 8 plugins form my account without any record of what was added or removed.

A few days after that, I reluctantly purchased six more UADs via third-party. What dawned on me is that with all of the UADs I have purchased there is no static, detailed log of what I actually own. All I can see, is what UA says I own under the "My Plug-in Library." This dynamically updates on your machine as your UAD drivers update.

So please be aware that when you commit to UA's ecosystem, they have free rein over the "My Plug-in Library" section of your account (the only documentation of what you own). The invoices in your account also lack details (e.g. it says bundle, but no details of the UADs you picked). I do believe that one of the UADs they took back was in error, but I have no way to prove it. I tried to route this overall complaint through their customer service—which I believe was met with a somewhat condescending response. "We have logged your request as a complaint regarding your experience." Then wished me the best, and said "hope you and your family are safe and healthy."

Yes, I get it—there are bigger things to worry about, but this is acting like I am making a petty complaint, instead of acknowledging that I am not happy with their service.

So keep in mind that before you set forth on a very expensive journey. Their product is as good as the person responding to your issue.

S. Keys

31 octobre 2022

Nice sound Solid Hardware

i am very satisfied about this audio card . Could be a bit less expensive, but it’s great hardware and flexible usage. I don’t use Luna though

S. van Servellen

7 octobre 2022

Pricey but top quality integrated hardware/software

TOP quality hardware / software integration that now sits at heart of my workflows,

Utilisateur UAD

19 juillet 2022

Low Mic Input levels

Very Solid build, but a bit concerned with the very low mic in put level I am getting from the preamps. I usually have to turn up the gain almost 2 thirds. And with that it still peaks at about -18db. In addition I get a lot of ambient noise. This is the same situation when I use the unison preamps. Getting a bit frustrated more so that I saved up to get my dream interface.

A. Byallo

15 juillet 2022

What's there to say? It's simply the best.

I've wanted one for years and now I have it. Best thing I ever did for my music was get into the Apollo UAD ecosystem. That and my Focal monitors but this isn't the forum for that ;-) Get an x8. You need it. Even if you don't need it you totally need it. It's simple science.

N. Lockhart

30 juin 2022

Parfait

Parfait en extension de la Twin

C. Lennon

29 juin 2022

Absolutely Worthwhile

I had the first version of the Apollo racks and then got two Apollo desktops. This is a world of difference sonically. The first thing I noticed was the clarity and detail. I thought about the X6 but this gave me more ins and outs and really made my setup more flexible. I send my tracks to external hardware and the console makes things so much easier. I also like that I can now work in standalone mode without having to do anything extra. When I'm ready to switch to the computer to track out it does so seamlessly. I have had a chance to run my bass through the Hi-Z inputs without any issues at all. It is really a great all-around interface.

C. STAMM

10 juin 2022

MY BEST BEASY GEAR

Incredible! I’m loving my new Apollo X! Thanks UAD

S. Patterelli

9 juin 2022

Pro quality interface.

With all the features and options available, the x8 has integrated well in my home studio. Blends well with Pro Tools and the tutorial videos are a real help. I hope to add more UA products in the coming months....

C. Wolf

3 juin 2022

Sounds great

Sounds great. Luna has not been released for Windows. (2022) The Thunderbolt drivers work for the DAW, but you have to switch sample rates when using other Windows programs. The USB Apollo had a sample rate for the DAW and switched automatically to 44.1 when you went to windows. Still, it sounds great and works well enough.

M. Schmidt

2 juin 2022

x8 game changer

I went from "consumer level" pro-audio to "pro-level " in deciding to upgrade into the Apollo series with the x8. I was not prepared for how noticeable the difference is. I have been chasing this sound for a long time, "Houston, we have landed"....

M. Makki

13 mai 2022

LOVE IT!

I’ve had, and still have an Apollo twin MKII since 2018 and it did me justice. I didn’t really think the new converters would be THAT much of a difference, but they really do! Super clean, and the build is solid! If I had to do it all over again when upgrading the studio, I would have bought this first. Also, I love the fact that the MKII can be used as a controller AND control a third set of monitors if you have them.

K. Kelley

24 avril 2022

Yep!

Sounds great and plays well with my other Apollos! A TB cable would be nice for the price.

U. Apel

20 avril 2022

Very good audio interface but sonically not at the top

A universally good and professional audio interface when it comes to having everything in one box. The Apollo x8 is professional through and through. In direct comparison to a Lynx Aurora or Metric Halo LIO / ULN, the x8 is - purely in terms of sound - a league below. However, I would also say that the Apollo x8 interface in combination with UA´s Console or also the LUNA DAW offers the best and also the most straightforward, overall musical recording package on the market.

M. Dourthe

13 mars 2022

Superb for tracking.

In 2022 we'd expect AD/DA conversion and playback to be of high quality and preamps to be detailed and sound good. The Apollo x8 does not disappoint.
Where the unit becomes incredible is for tracking, with the Unison Preamps and in line UAD effects, whether for monitoring or printing or any combination.
I did not think there was a serious contender to HDX but UA have built one. Latency is (very) low enough to not matter even to vocal performers and multiple headphone mixes, monitoring with multiple FX in the chain. Baking in the sound you want to hear with the excellent UAD plugs has never been easier.

R. Tobias

11 mars 2022

Amazing interface!

I had incredibly high expectations when I bought the Apollo X8. It has exceeded every expcatiation that I had. Amazing Interface!

F. Verjux

7 mars 2022

Exactly what was expected

I had a lot of others audio interfaces but this one is the most precise and clear in the all spectrum of frequencies. Unison is a real game changer, I like much Helios & Neve premps.

R. Aikman

21 février 2022

Apollo X8

Great interface - conversion is stellar, the plug-ins are out of this world, albeit a little on the expensive side, and the routing software is a breeze after the first day… Would highly recommend!

1-20 sur 255 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13