Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Apollo x8

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 96 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Lütgenhorst

20 novembre 2019

Perfect workhorse for fast and great sounding Mixes

I changed one year ago from my babyface pro to the twin mkII and now to the X8.
I do only commercial work for radios and TV‘s in Germany.
My VoiceOver Chain is a Neve Shelford Channel and a U87Ai.
The best part of the Twin is, i can take my loved Neve Sound everywere.
I compared the UA1073 to my Shelford and its shocking close!
But mixing on the X8 is again another level.
So clean, so detailed.
I also compared the x8 to the x4 and for me the X8 was better.

But comparing interfaces is not really easy.
In the end the fact of the better clock, and more DSP I kept the x8.
Together with my Twin i have now 8 chips, and can control all 3 monitors!
Only if you See that Point, that you safe money for another controller, cables and more, its worth every penny!



D. Lütgenhorst

20 novembre 2019

Perfect workhorse for fast and great sounding Mixes

I changed one year ago from my babyface pro to the twin mkII and now to the X8.
I do only commercial work for radios and TV‘s in Germany.
My VoiceOver Chain is a Neve Shelford Channel and a U87Ai.
The best part of the Twin is, i can take my loved Neve Sound everywere.
I compared the UA1073 to my Shelford and its shocking close!
But mixing on the X8 is again another level.
So clean, so detailed.
I also compared the x8 to the x4 and for me the X8 was better.

But comparing interfaces is not really easy.
In the end the fact of the better clock, and more DSP I kept the x8.
Together with my Twin i have now 8 chips, and can control all 3 monitors!
Only if you See that Point, that you safe money for another controller, cables and more, its worth every penny!



s. lee

18 novembre 2019

good

It's a great product. I am satisfied

r. starkey

17 novembre 2019

Reverse Latency

Guitar amplifiers are black and white televisions.

N. Piantedosi

17 novembre 2019

Love it

Got the x8 as my main piece and the Twin x as my desktop controller - great combo. The realtime tracking and amazing plugins are a game changer for my workflow. Very happy with my purchase.

J. Moore

16 novembre 2019

Unreal!

I had the original Apollo Quad and was extremely happy with it. I decided to upgrade to the new and recent Apollo x8. Within seconds of listening, the difference was unreal! The lows were punchier/tighter and the stereo field seemed much wider and detailed. Apollo x8 is hands down one of the best units on the market. Long live UAD...Thank you for giving us the tools to be creative!!!

S. Sadre

14 novembre 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

S. Sadre

14 novembre 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

C. Pineiro

13 novembre 2019

One word: PERFECTION!

Many years developing a project studio, many interfaces, computers, mixers combined with audio I/O. But nothing, nothing like this gear. Love it, hearing it is falling in love.
Further more, UAD made rethink my studio... now I'm letting go mixers and processors. Less is better. Excellent piece of technology. Analog sound, digital flexibility.

A. khafaji

13 novembre 2019

From Apollo 8 to Apollo x8p

Moving from the great Apollo 8 to the greatest Apollo x8, Apollo 8 was great audio interface but I noticed a nice improvement after upgrading, to me both are nice units and am very happy with this upgrade.

M. Vogeler

10 novembre 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

M. Vogeler

10 novembre 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

S. Stähli

5 novembre 2019

Totally happy with it

Super AD/DA and DSP Power paired with ultra low latency enables a creative workflow instantly. The Monitor control features work great and the knobs and Buttons feel just right.

A. Gilligan

3 novembre 2019

Best we've heard after extensive testing

We recently purchased and X16, X8 and an X6 - We spent hours comparing Interfaces from UA, Antelope, Apogee, Lynx, Burl. To our ears the X16 was our preferred DA and AD; closely followed by Lynx (n). Antelope's (OrionStudio) was pretty good but their Software felt unstable plus their customer service and reputation are questionable so we opted to avoid them - The Burl was very good; however, we felt the X16, X8, X6 was more in line with the music we make and that we could easily get those 'Burl' kinda sonics using the X16, X8 & X6 through other methods if so required. By the way, the X16 sounds slightly deep and wider and the X6 and X8 which is to be expected considering its their flagship converter...But we are not talking much at all - you'd need to be doing extensive listening tests as we did to truly recognise those differences.
The listening experience is world class with the Apollo X range of interfaces - Recording and Mixing feels easier than ever before...The units just work without having to piss around with manufacturers daft setup idiosyncrasies...To us, the best interfaces are one's that are sonically outstanding, very straight forward to use and stay the hell out of the way of being spontaneous and making music! To summarise, the X8, X6 and X16 units are the best around options in our humble opinion.

B. Watson

1 novembre 2019

Apollo x8 extremely satified.

I was a little apprehensive making the switch from Apollo firewire uad2 quad to the thunderbolt Apollo x8 on my windows machine. But let me say the change was seamless, and works like a dream. you can actually hear the difference. it was easy to install and work flawlessly on my windows 10 machine. I'm extremely pleased.

C. Youmans

24 octobre 2019

Great Interface

As per the usual with ua knocked it out of the park. The DA the 6 cores of processing. Works as a great monitor controller too!

M. CISCATO

21 octobre 2019

Buy it now!!!

I have owned all the Apollo interfaces and I own Dangerous Source and Dangerous 2Bus.
The DA Source is really incredible: for me the Source sounds a little better than Apollo 8.
The Apollo x8 is in another league: all lines are much improved.
I immediately heard the differences in sound: if you don't hear them you have a problem in your room.
I collaborate with various high quality recording and mastering studios.
The Apollo x8 is the best sound I've ever heard.


Highly recommended if you live for sound.

Very very very great job guys

S. Stähli

16 octobre 2019

DOA

Can not tell anything yet. My X8 arrived with a defective Monitor Output.

J. Stuart

16 octobre 2019

Outrageously good.

I have a number of Apollo's and recently bought an Apollo x8 to chain into the others. Now I've got everything going into that, it's true, the DAC seems much better to me and the processing power is great. I love it!

T. Lockett

15 octobre 2019

Works with Windows

This is my second review, since I bought two Apollos X8, I guess this entitles me to two reviews,one thing that I forgot to say in my first, is that the Apollos work well with Windows 10 as they do with Mac OS X, since I work between Mac and Windows,it is nice not having to worry about that issue,UAD drivers are very solid and reliable

1-20 sur 96 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5