Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Apollo x8

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 242 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Makki

13 mai 2022

LOVE IT!

I’ve had, and still have an Apollo twin MKII since 2018 and it did me justice. I didn’t really think the new converters would be THAT much of a difference, but they really do! Super clean, and the build is solid! If I had to do it all over again when upgrading the studio, I would have bought this first. Also, I love the fact that the MKII can be used as a controller AND control a third set of monitors if you have them.

K. Kelley

24 avril 2022

Yep!

Sounds great and plays well with my other Apollos! A TB cable would be nice for the price.

U. Apel

20 avril 2022

Very good audio interface but sonically not at the top

A universally good and professional audio interface when it comes to having everything in one box. The Apollo x8 is professional through and through. In direct comparison to a Lynx Aurora or Metric Halo LIO / ULN, the x8 is - purely in terms of sound - a league below. However, I would also say that the Apollo x8 interface in combination with UA´s Console or also the LUNA DAW offers the best and also the most straightforward, overall musical recording package on the market.

M. Dourthe

13 mars 2022

Superb for tracking.

In 2022 we'd expect AD/DA conversion and playback to be of high quality and preamps to be detailed and sound good. The Apollo x8 does not disappoint.
Where the unit becomes incredible is for tracking, with the Unison Preamps and in line UAD effects, whether for monitoring or printing or any combination.
I did not think there was a serious contender to HDX but UA have built one. Latency is (very) low enough to not matter even to vocal performers and multiple headphone mixes, monitoring with multiple FX in the chain. Baking in the sound you want to hear with the excellent UAD plugs has never been easier.

R. Tobias

11 mars 2022

Amazing interface!

I had incredibly high expectations when I bought the Apollo X8. It has exceeded every expcatiation that I had. Amazing Interface!

F. Verjux

7 mars 2022

Exactly what was expected

I had a lot of others audio interfaces but this one is the most precise and clear in the all spectrum of frequencies. Unison is a real game changer, I like much Helios & Neve premps.

R. Aikman

21 février 2022

Apollo X8

Great interface - conversion is stellar, the plug-ins are out of this world, albeit a little on the expensive side, and the routing software is a breeze after the first day… Would highly recommend!

J. Hecker

27 janvier 2022

With the Apollo X8 i reached my destination!

Coming from several Focusrite Interfaces, i decided to do the step to a professional interface. After a few weeks of recording, I absolutely do not regret this decision to buy the UAD Apollo X8. The DSP Power, the low latency, the pristine preamps and most important for my workflow the console with all it's routing and DSP-Plugin integration was more than a game changer for me.

For now, there is no reason for me to change this setting in the future. Best Interface I ever owned!

T. Heeringa

4 janvier 2022

Best interface I’ve ever owned!

This thing is incredible. The hexacore finally allows me to use a tonne of plugins for mixing, which intact is terrible for my wallet, buuuut their plugins are so worth it. Great I/O for routing outboard gear and guitar pedals. Only thing I would grumble about is how clunky the console app is still. I’ve owned an Apollo Solo for a year now and when switching between the two it gets really confused and screws up the I/O matrix even when loading presets for either interface. Maybe I just don’t know how to use it properly haha. Other than that I’m obsessed!

D. Batty

9 décembre 2021

great recordings

I have be recording songs for over 30 years from two track tape to the first computers dedicated to recording and always felt that something was holding me back . I now know there was, I didn't have a Apollo
The plugins on the Apollo do sound like you thought they would and I have just used the Marshall amp in the unison slot and it records so well I don't know if I will us my amps again
so as a fist time user just starting to use the Apollo all i can say is wow and if this is read by someone with out one. From a ordinary guy that has to work hard for money and is just wanting to make music that sounds well recorded you really can not get better than the Apollo 8

o. brinkhurst

22 novembre 2021

Great quality product

I bought this as an upgrade for my home studio from an entry level interface. The quality is instantly noticeable. The unison preamps are fantastic and the top end AD conversion really helps capture the character of my outboard synths without adding any unwanted character.

K. Frost

20 novembre 2021

Excellent

Met my expectations as soon as I used it. Seamless integration with Twin X quad and Quad Satellite.
It works every time. Great tracking results, less to do at mix time, especially with the new API Console in LUNA. Will be getting the X8P next, that will give me 14 unison slots. To those just getting into the UA family, I do it one piece at a time. Then I make decisions on what my needs are, these are not toys, but tools, serious tools.

M. Picker

6 novembre 2021

Amazing and well thought out. Zero latency finally!

It’s just an amazing interface, so flexible and simply works! The fact that you can record and track with no perceivable latency is truly amazing. Love it! Also so many ways to color and control the sound with unison plugins makes me feel like a little boy in a huge sand box. Also their support is excellent. Thank you UA!

A. Lovison

6 novembre 2021

Amazing!

I love the quality of my new Apollo!!
I love the new workflow that this machine allows me to have and finally, i have a creative feel to be in control of the sound during my recording sessions!

D. Horn

28 octobre 2021

Near perfect, lacking external sidechain

The x8 is insane. UA is paving the way here and I love being able to track in real-time with the Unison Pres. I see that UA is adding more and more modern plugins to their DSP list (Sonnex, Antares, etc.) and external sidechain support is becoming more and more of a gaping hole in functionality. Not a big deal with some of the classics that didn't even have true sidechain support (no need to hack those) but modern software plugins are shipping with this type of functionality as table stakes these days.

Would love to see this functionality, even if it's not enabled at the Unison level.

While I see a review or two on poor customer service, mine has been great. They've even responded to me outside of normal biz hours via email.

s. sijilmassi

6 octobre 2021

jimi

excellent produit

M. Zaccagnini

31 août 2021

sloppy customer service

I bought a Apollo 8 thunderbolt a few years ago. The thunderbolt port broke (not sure how and why). I have been trying to get it repaired for more than a year now. Covid has made that an impossible process, I understand that there are delays but at this point I don't see how the delay, this kind of delay, is acceptable. I had to buy another interface and keep getting negative responses from customer service, Never going to buy anything UA again!

Utilisateur UAD

23 juillet 2021

A step up

Been using Apollo units for about a decade. Started with silver, then black and now the X8. I find both the monitoring and recording conversion of the X8 a step up from the previous generations. Very, very clear, no graininess. Very pleased!

S. Bhatti

16 juillet 2021

A bigger difference than I originally thought…

All I can say is…wow! I didn’t think that the difference from the Blackface Apollo 8 to this would be as significant as it is. Improved A/D and D/A conversation, better depth and stereo imaging, and more DSP are all things this x8 improved upon! Well worth it!

t. mori

29 juin 2021

The sound has changed dramatically

 I used to use the Apollo Duo, but the sound has changed dramatically compared to that, and I can now see the sound of the synth even with fine particles. If in doubt, buy it.

1-20 sur 242 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13