UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Avis clients

Apollo Twin X

Evaluation Globale

721-740 sur 766 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Jo

2 janvier 2020

Simple Quick Perfect

It's clean and simple to create excellent quality
So Cooooooool!!

B. DU

1 janvier 2020

I would give this a 0 star if I can

This is the worst audio interface I used ever. Playback is distorted when I play system sound and playback in pro tools.

L. Retes

1 janvier 2020

AMAZING !

I upgraded from the Apollo twin USB Windows only To the Apollo twin X on Mac.
The Apollo twin X is a next level interface.
I’m totally blown away!

J. Diaz Romo

30 décembre 2019

La mejor interface de audio formato escritorio

La mejor tarjeta de sonido en formato escrito. La calidad de previos y convertidores son impresionantes, y poder llevártela para grabar grupos o directos, pudiendo ademas cargar los plugins en el dsps de la tarjeta a tiempo real es increíble. Recomendada 100%

L. Vargas

29 décembre 2019

Best

So i just had to get this. Have the apollo 16 in the studio but working towards a mobile setup to bring on travels and this is it!

J. Way

28 décembre 2019

Underwhelmed

I’m a windows user and I found this to be underwhelming in every possible way. The Thunderbolt ASIO drivers are not universally detected by software that supports ASIO unlike every other device I have ever used. Voicemeeter is an example of such a program, but if you search the forums you’ll find similar complaints for other software. Oddly the USB and FireWire ASIO devices did show up everywhere - not that this is helpful. I’m also not sure why those are even installed since I don’t own an interface compatible with those drivers. The WDM drivers are buggy and laggy, so that left me with no options for software that wouldn’t detect the Thunderbolt ASIO.

The latency was underwhelming too. It barely outperforms the FireWire device I intended on replacing with this. In my tests I was able to get a very large/complex project that would only run cleanly at 1024 samples on my old FireWire interface down to 512 samples with the Twin X. Not nearly enough to justify the cost. The control panel software also seems clunky and unsophisticated.

For $200-$400 this would all have been potentially acceptable. For $900... I returned it one week after purchase.

B. Schultz

28 décembre 2019

Amazing next level Apollo Twin X

Amazing next level with lower DSP in my ableton DAW with the Apollo Twin X. Also entering the world of the rollsroyce plugins to buy. All the tracks I ways stuck on because high latency of my DAW is gone, and I can go to finish them.
The only way is up! Cheers Bart Schultz (DJ/Producer House Music)

y. williams

27 décembre 2019

Very impressed

After using a few Apollo’s in recent sessions , I finally pulled the trigger and purchased the twin x .. I’m totally blown away. My vocals have never sounded crisper .. and I’ve never felt more confident tracking at home .. Salute to you guys..

M. Oliveira

27 décembre 2019

It's great but also disappointing

The disappointing part is: the big knob on the middle doesn't feel high quality / on Windows, the ASIO driver can't be used in 2 programs or more at the same time. My previous 90€ interface didn't had these problems.

Apart from that the interface is great. The other buttons feel high quality, the console works well and the plug-ins are top quality.

A. Lausch

27 décembre 2019

As pro as it gets

Small footprint. Perfect for the road. Editing at home is fun with this little thing. And all the direct guitars i've done so far over the twin x are ending up in the end-productions. Love the simplicity of the console. Build quality is perfect, too.

I. Quero

27 décembre 2019

The best Desktop Audio Interface

Powerful, compact with very high end components. I Think I'm going to buy a bigger apollo very soon. Great job UA !

W. Cody

26 décembre 2019

Smart, capable and sonically superior

The unit itself is well-built and performs flawlessly. Sonically, I have obtained the best results I've ever encountered with recording and playback.

The standout part of the system is the Console software, which brilliantly replaced the functions of my standalone monitor mixer.

R. Wagner

24 décembre 2019

Apollo Twin X DSP Leistung?

Ich habe mich sehr auf das Teil gefreut, Qualitativ sehr Hochwertig. Auch die Aufnahmen damit sind wirklich gut. Das einzige was mich stört ist das die Rechenleistung der DSP zu niedrig ist, packt man paar Plugins in die Inserts ist ruckzuck die Rechenleistung am Ende. Einen Mastering Channel Strip schafft man damit kaum. Erst recht nicht wenn man im Logic ein paar Plugins von UAD einsetzt. Im Großen und Ganzen ist es zum Aufnehmen super, nur Musikverarbeitung im Mix geht damit kaum. Ich finde es mit 900 Euro dann doch zu Teuer. Ein Thunderbolt Kabel wäre auch toll gewesen bei dem Preis.

R. Kristensen

24 décembre 2019

Compact and Powerful

I have the Silver Apollo Quad interface and decided to add more power and be able to monitor everything easily from my desk. Perfect choice. Quality product.

Utilisateur UAD

21 décembre 2019

Amazing Interface

Just switched from a popular interface and this is hands down the best recording interface for the price. What a great product!

G. Powell

17 décembre 2019

A $900 device should come with the proper cables.

Don’t get me wrong. This machine rules. However it’s a disrespectful slap to the face when i opened the box to find out that it doesn’t come with the thunderbolt cable (which is REQUIRED). I then had to make a separate trip to the store to buy a $30 cable seperately. This is a $900 machine, please do not be cheap in distribution. The Apollo twin x does make a difference in sound though. The conversion is amazing, as are the included plug ins. I mean seriously, the plug ins are dramatic.

M. William

17 décembre 2019

Best Interface ever!

As a long time UAD satellite user, I've been wanted to get an Apollo Twin for the longest, finally UAD finally convince me with this new Apollo X model and now my recording creativity are endless the choice is yours. #Unison

C. Du

12 décembre 2019

Compact but yet powerful

Perfect for tracking live vocal & acoustic guitar with UAD plugins.

A. Buit

12 décembre 2019

Best invention since the wheel...

You’re not only buying a product, but a complete ecosystem. Sublime audio quality, a magical app ‘control’ and the best plug-ins money can buy. Having a Manley Voxbox Quality for 1/5 of the price. If a woman could do all these things, I would merry her for sure :)

C. Gould

12 décembre 2019

Apollo Twin X meets it's challenge.

Working most of my production career so far on Avid HD and Apogee converters I was sceptical in this price point of the quality of the AD converters in the Apollow Twin X. But after purchasing it predominately for on the move projects I'm pleasantly surprised. In and out conversion is good, clean and reasonably transparent. Very simple to operate big bonus. Only negative is runs out of CPU power quite quickly but to be expected with a unit so compact and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money does what it says on the tin.

721-740 sur 766 résultats