Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Trouver un revendeur

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Apollo Twin USB

Evaluation Globale

321-340 sur 343 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Utilisateur UAD

26 mars 2016

Apollo Twin Duo USB

I have only skimmed the surface of what can be done so far with this unit. I decided on the Twin Duo USB for two main reasons - the reputed quality of the audio converters and the available range of UAD plugins which I'd read were very high quality. On both counts I can say I'm not remotely disappointed. My only concern really is how I'm going to be able to afford the range of plugins I now want !
Despite its small size it packs a huge punch in audio quality terms and the build is also reassuringly solid, taking up very little space on the desktop compared to most other interfaces yet providing so much more in audio quality terms.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to put together a high-quality home recording set-up.

S. Casamento

23 mars 2016

Apollo Twin USb

What a great unit. Super converters, easy to use and Unison is a fantastic option for realistic mic pre amps. Then, of course, fabulous plug ins. The Shadow Hills Master Comp is simply outstanding. Super job UAD!

O. RIGAUX

18 mars 2016

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

A. Salgani

17 mars 2016

A+++ converters Amazing

USB is not 100% Steady but works well anyway

T. Caudron

17 mars 2016

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

M. D'Andrea

16 mars 2016

great quality on a small pocket soundcard

for the quality of the AD/DA,this is a small diamond soundcard. the only draw back is the residue number of inputs and exit.for all the rest this sound card is not afraid of confrontation with anyone.

M. Smith

14 mars 2016

Apollo Twin USB3.0

Great sounding interface, very easy to setup and use, the latency is great but what I like the most is been able to use my plugins in realtime, WOW. all my synths have come to life now as I can put some beautiful effects direct onto the input. Im luck I have a satellite also as 2 cores is not enough but for the price its great. Super impressed although I have taken a step backwards with regards to audio ins and outs into my DAW, however the ADAT at least allows me to have an additional 8 INS. It was worth the wait after all thank you

M. Haga

14 mars 2016

Long waited and trusted after first tests!

The Mac version of Twin Duo was my first tarket, but I am a PC man so I bought Focusrite USB 2.0 18i8. Some months later I heard that UAD will release soon Twin USB Duo so I ordered I in the same time. Now I have had it a month or so and I am very happy about it.
Not all plug in sound excellent but there are plug in which really do like Marshall Bluesbreaker 1962 and Ocean Way Studios plug in.
This Twin USB is so easy to use and the console program is one of the simplest to understand. I hope to see new plug in coming!

R. Loncaric

12 mars 2016

Apollo Twin USB

This is small beast! Absolutely love every single aspect, hi class preamps, conversion, and UAD plugins with latency free. I love my workflow now..Very impressed, worth every single penny :)

P. Helsdon

12 mars 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

12 mars 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

12 mars 2016

you deal freaks out there

One more note: UA claims to offer a voucher equivalent to $433. - through March 31
Go and get your Twin USB and you'll be surprised that after registering and on 'checkout' your promo codes add up to $650 !!! Just fill your cart with plugins retailing more than $433

P. Helsdon

12 mars 2016

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

Utilisateur UAD

11 mars 2016

Fantastic

Coming from a cheap audio interface, I must say the Twin USB absolutely amazed me with it's sound quality, low latency and pre-amps. Also it's just a really good looking piece of equipment. The setup went without any problems.

The only thing I hope UAD will add is some basic Mac support, as I'm working on Windows via bootcamp and it would be nice to just be able to use it as a simple sound card on Mac.

Utilisateur UAD

9 mars 2016

finaly that`s what i was looking for!

Apollo Twin USB is the small thing that has a huge power. The great and powerful thing that gives a lot of possibilities in my small home studio. Console and plugins works and sounds really impressive. Excellent integration with Cubase 8. Finaly that`s what i was looking for!

A. Mann

7 mars 2016

Very impressed

Finally got it, plugged it in and go. Worth waiting, great gearbeitet!

W. Buck

5 mars 2016

Apollo Twin USB

First let me say, I was rather skeptical when UA first announced the Twin USB for Windows. Having used the Mac Apollo TB version on my Mac Mini, I was not sure UA could replicate that same stability, workflow and performance using USB on Windows. I am happy to say I was wrong. Having now used both devices (on Mac & Win), if I did not know the actual connection (USB or TB), I would think they are one and the same. Kudos to UA for mirroring the same experience between platforms.
UA has packed a lot of features into a small form factor. It is solidly built and ergonomic to use. It has stellar audio specs and I/O options, but what sets it apart from all of the other audio interfaces on the market is the realtime UAD processing, Unison Preamp technology and the generous included UAD plug-in bundle to get you started. The UAD plug-ins can be used from the Apollo 2.0 Console for realtime processing and/or from your favorite DAW application as VST, RTAS or AAX 64 plug-ins.
The install/firmware upgrade and registration was seamless and I was up in running on my finely tuned Win 10 Pro x64 DAW in no time. My (2) existing UAD-2 PCIe cards were seamlessly combined with the Apollo to create a complete DSP ecosystem (7 total DSP's). I have been using both SONAR Platinum x64 and REAPER 5 x64 for the past two weeks without any issues. Overall, I am very satisfied with my new Apollo Twin USB and it is truly deserving of 5 stars!

L. Blume

4 mars 2016

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

p. fordstrom

29 février 2016

Even better than expected!

I knew UAD as a name for people working on Mac's, so was excited when the USB version was announced for PC. I could not be happier with the results so far. Set up was fast and easy and there have been no problems interfacing with my windows 10 system running protools 11 and integrating with my other music hardware (keyboards, amps, rack-processors, etc...). I am just now scratching the surface exploring the plugin options. In particular, the Marshall and ENGL guitar amp simulators have me ecstatic. I am looking into diving deeper into more of the mixing and mastering plugs. Some plugins tend to use up the onboard processors quickly, so I am still learning how to pick and choose wisely. Overall Excellent!

D. Brooks

29 février 2016

AMAZING

This little thing is awesome!!! Ok I bought it to replace my oldschool RME Multiface. I have my Multiface lightpiped to the Apollo for 8 additional inputs. Everything works great the mic inputs are great. When I used the Console 2.0 with Pro Tools I was like holy BLEEP!!! The latency is amazing and the sound is even more amazing. One thing that disappoints me is that it's not backwards compatible with Mac which makes absolutely no sense. My mac is USB3 and Thunderbolt.... I still gave it 5 stars because when I bought it it said Windows. I have a quad and a single in my DAW PC so this Apollo hit the spot I highly recommend it.

321-340 sur 343 résultats