Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Avis Clients

Apollo Twin USB

Evaluation Globale

21-40 sur 413 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Ramezani

9 novembre 2020

Apollo Twin due usb

First I want to appreciate the Universal Audio for the UAD plugins offers that was very fantastic . Before, I used to work with an Avid Mboxpro convertor. I don't want to say it was not professional but the apollo twin opened a different viewpoint of studio and musical experience for me. It posses both quality and gear, nice and silent preaps as well as a precise handy console that works with the UAD plugins properly and fast with no latency. I love Saturated, warm and colorful UAD Plugins and its playback sound quality.

D. Allan

4 novembre 2020

Apollo Twin USB Rocks!

My Twin USB sounds fantastic - it allows me to easily add an amazing variety of tone-colour and "feel" to my songs in a very musical way. I highly recommend this product if you want classic studio sounds to elevate the production level of your music! And remember that the same quality would have required you to spend a million or more setting up a room full of hardware if this were the 1970's or 80's!

M. Daniel

3 novembre 2020

Amazing!

When you start to test it and go trought some demos and legacy plugins with almost 0 latency in tracking, you start to understand why you spend that amount of money on it. I love it.

Z. Ming

2 novembre 2020

Good, but hot.

Easy to use, good sound quality.The machine is hot, we hope to improve it.Can you send me a plug-in?thank you

B. Burks

28 octobre 2020

Perfect

The best piece of equipment i have ever invested in! UA is the best hands down

J. Wright

20 octobre 2020

Zero latency and super clean preamp

A/B vs Midas M32 on a U87 and sounded like NOTHING which is good. I admit I am mostly sitting at home using this to play with amp models but will also use it for home recording that will rival my "Real" studio at work. Totally worth the price of admission

M. Smith

14 octobre 2020

One-Man Band!

It's amazing what a little bit of DSP allows for. My Twin replaced a Scarlett Solo that served me fine for 5 years, but was tired and ready to be replaced. The amount of control, I/O options, plugins, UNISON!!!! Totally worth the investment, as I'll use this thing indefinitely!

N. Singh

14 octobre 2020

Best usb card

I must say it has the best sound quality and accessability when it comes to usb connecting sound interfaces and I really dig the Uad eco system and plugins sound amazing.

P. Haas

15 septembre 2020

Simple quick operation and very good sound

I use Apollo Twin for mixing and mastering. Excellent sound, great integration of UAD plugins and a good opportunity to use "virtual" UAD preamps (via Unison technology) when recording. I am a very satisfied customer! Good job.

T. Jones

13 septembre 2020

By far the best audio interface that I have ever owned

This is a great piece of gear that I would recommend to anyone. It definitely helps push your recordings from the ammeter level to the pro level. I only have two issues with the unit. I wish UAD made a USB QUAD version with ADAT inputs and (outputs) *imagine*.I know... lol But really those issues don't qualify as an issue with the unit... lol just dreaming.... Great work...

C. Bell

3 septembre 2020

Godsend!

Before this I questioned my front-end constantly...now I live in Unison World and I have dsp power! I'm blessed to know and be able to buy the greatest invention thus far, for home studios!

F. Waldhorn

29 août 2020

Buenísima

Mientras pasan los días trato de encontrarle alguna falla y la verdad que sólo sigo descubriendo un montón de maravillas con todas las funciones DSP y la amplia biblioteca de plugins que ofrece UA, cómoda de usar, increíble el pre, versatil, profesional, una interfaz bastante completa.

S. COOMANS

29 août 2020

Product was broken after 1 week of use

I was in first place very happy about this product and it's possibilities, quality and the plug-ins. I use this product for professional purposes (I do voice over). After a week of use suddenly in the mid of a recording I heard a click and there was no sound anymore.
I brought the product back to the shop and in first place they wanted to give me a new one but that seemed not possible because the product was registered with UA. They took contact with UA but there was no possibility to switch the registration from the broken one to a new one. To make a long story short, the shop had to send the product back to UA and I have to wait until it is repaired which could take month or longer. Do you understand that I was very upset about this, especially because I had bought some extra plug-ins and was trying out some plug ins which were only available for 9 days. I had to reconnect all my analogue stuff again to do recordings now. A real pity for such a company that was recommended to me by friends.

E. Koch

18 août 2020

Remain Calm...

when you have had it with wasting money, and the kind of latency that drives you to near suicide, on cheep 2.0 interfaces; you will eventually wind up with UA...and when you do, you will realize these interfaces were not as overpriced as you had originally thought; and as the pain melts away, you will realize it was the cheep interfaces that cost you more than they were worth, and that the UA Apollo Twin is worth every penny..

when you first get it running, you will get bubbly inside, to the verge of hyperventilating...so have a brown paper lunch sack on hand....once you get used to it, it will become more and more an everyday thing, and you will be just fine..

B. Baltruweit

18 août 2020

Great sound, disappointing software

I'm really happy with the sound the device produces. The software with Windows is frankly a bit frustrating. Nowhere is it obviously written that the I/O matrix does not work or even exist with USB3/Windows. For me, the I/O matrix was one of the reasons for the purchase decision. This is an impudence for all the money and must be improved urgently!

P. Pellegrino

13 août 2020

You MUST FIX DRIVER ISSUE

I'm happy about the sound quality, really good I have to say!But YOU MUST FIX THIS DRIVER ISSUE! is not a cheap audio interface and you need to listen to us CUSTOMERS. If we are happy we spend more but if we are not we switch to other brand. I hope you understand our frustration

J. Curvers

6 août 2020

Great Soundcard, USB Catastrophe

Not being able to assign internal system audio to the card if you do have the Firewire version is simply at this pricepoint.

a. pemasiri

6 août 2020

Aww

When I bought this I thought I was buying into a high quality product line but it's brought a fair amount of disappointment. Terrible USB3 compatibility, not so low latency, DSP usage maxes out really quickly, interface software crashing/unreliable.

p. Jamilpanah

5 août 2020

I love it

Best Sound Card the world!

K. Wright

1 août 2020

Exceeded my expectations

For a start, and most importantly the conversion is incredible. I was using an Eleven Rack for about 10 years which worked really well with my monitors, but it wasn't until I got the Apollo that I realized how much the Eleven Rack was coloring the sound, adding lows, and just wasn't as clear. The clarity is insane, my monitors (MR5's) and headphones (KRK's) sound so super flat. Music doesn't 'sound as good' through them but in a TRUE way. I'm hearing much more of the real thing, I bounced a couple mixes after adjusting them to what I was hearing through the Apollo and they just exploded in such a good way on a proper sound system. The sound is crystal clear, I've been hearing details I haven't heard in some music before. Next up is the monitoring control, being able to click the button in to mute the monitors, and easily switch between monitor and headphone volume control is nothing short of fantastic. This brings me to the SIZE, this thing is so small and portable, this, with my laptop, and a 500 series set up, and a fold out desk, I'm editing and mixing everywhere. I haven't even got near using the console yet and I'm blown away. Very happy. I don't usually take the time to write reviews as I'm busy, but this couldn't be helped. Get one!

21-40 sur 413 résultats