UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Avis Clients

Apollo Twin USB

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 490 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Stolz

19 septembre 2022

Review

Workflow much better than with my old focusrite before if I compare. Good quality hardware and looks good. I just was surprised in the beginning with the power supply cable, first it didn't switched on, but than I checked the cable inside the apollo and there was a hidden action to do for me, slightly turning the cable inside and then it was connected right.

N. Stolz

19 septembre 2022

Review

Workflow much better than with my old focusrite before if I compare. Good quality hardware and looks good. I just was surprised in the beginning with the power supply cable, first it didn't switched on, but than I checked the cable inside the apollo and there was a hidden action to do for me, slightly turning the cable inside and then it was connected right.

P. Wallin

10 septembre 2022

Pro sound in a modest homestudio

Small room space and low budget PC needs some careful planning. After a few decent audio interfaces I finally decided to ditch them and go Pro -level. After comparing lot of options over 2 months I finally got Twin USB. Now I can trust my interface and it has improved my sonic experience a lot. No more latency issues while recording using plugins was what I was after too and it does it really well. Interface is top notch in build quality and simplicity, but also gives control for all my needs. Console was surprisingly fast to learn and I could find basic functions without reading a user manual. Of course there is much more than that and I need to devote my time to read manual fully for advanced functions. Only gripe is plugin organization, since I can't easily see where everything I own is located on plugin list. We need at least some "star-based" indication included in plugin names to easily see one I need from the rest of them.

I. Finney

6 septembre 2022

Unbelievable Quality and Results

Pro studio vet of 35+ years. Started in the 1980s. To my ears, using the preamps with Unison technology, this is indistinguishable from the original hardware. I spent over 10 years looking for something I could work 'in the box' with, and this is it. Beautiful results with a 'wow' factor. Just like the UAD descriptions say, you do indeed make rich 3D mixes with this and the associated plugins. Simply unbelievable quality and results.

C. Wagener

31 août 2022

Bin total begeistert. Funktioniert genauso wie es soll. Die Plugins sind spitze.

M. Linder Nilsson

30 août 2022

Quality

A solid piece of gear and, although quite expensive, the plugins sound amazing

T. Kingen

12 août 2022

Yay!

After my old XP computer gave up its life my  UAD-1 pci cards became unusable with any new windows 10 machine. I have been UAD-less for a few years. 
I finally purchased an Apollo Twin USB to go along with my windows 10 machine and am happy to be back in the UAD camp again. Yay!                                                  

J. Song

21 juillet 2022

Finally

Finally able to use the UAD plugins all my other artists friends have been bragging about
It would be nice if there could be a way to exceed the DSP by using the computer CPU though

L. L

14 juillet 2022

Bad

Hate it

Utilisateur UAD

5 juillet 2022

a reliable unit

love it for what i needed,wanted the uad processing power & usb ,couldn't be happier with my purchase

V. Guihard

29 mai 2022

Du matériel Premium

J'ai longtemps hésité - notamment à cause du prix de la gamme Appollo - mais après un mois d utilisation je suis comblé. Le son des préamplis est excellent, la technologie unison sans latence est simplement bluffante : le systeme Appollo est une révolution de mon process de tracking.
J'utilise quasi systématiquement Unison et deux aux. Ce sur ce point, j'irai même jusque à dire que le fair d avoir 2 DSP seulement m'impose de fonctionner "comme en studio" et de beaucoup "print" ce qui en soi est également un avantage en terme de productivité: plus de décisions, moins de tergiversations.

Mais la où le tableau brille peut être le plus à mes yeux, c est le sens du détail: Sorties et entrees unisson sur relais, verrou sur la fiche d alimentation, bouton rotatif aisément disposable pour nettoyage, la série à clairement été pensée et conçue par et pour des pros. La séquence de démarrage inclut un autotest rapide (et safe) grâce aux relais qui permet de rapidement juger de l'état de santé de l'appareil.

Les quelques petites choses qui me dérangent, s'il en fallait : les vumetres sont petits et mériteraient plus de barres, il manque un auto-MUTE sur les sorties MON pour éviter les feedback dangereux pour les enceintes lorsque l on patche dans le DAW, et le micro de talkback intégré de la Twin X :).

Une chose quand même me laisse un goût amer, c'est le prix prohibitif des plugins de l'ecosysteme UAD/Unisson qui me semble élevé vu le niveau de maintenance / évolutions auxquel ils sont soumis par ailleurs.

Au global, je suis très satisfait de l'objet qui est un bon technologique qualitatif pour mon studio, reste à voir si c'est financièrement soutenable sur le long terme vu le prix des plugins.

J. Sánchez Sánchez

28 avril 2022

little piece of heaven

Universal Audio...I send you my congratulations...you manage to know how to make people happy...by offering products of such a high level...please...don't change:)

Happy with my Apollo Twin Duo USB....I will dedicate my best effort....simply...to enjoy and achieve great goals and musical purposes.

If you are thinking of acquiring one...I can confirm that you will be able to find the highest quality in sound...the highest quality in its accessories and if we add that they are a family/team that is only interested in obtaining quality/reliability/ professional service...well...a little piece of heaven:)

You can say louder...but not clearer...simply...spectacular...no...the following :)

BadaCalarMusic

J. ter Borg

11 avril 2022

Happy with my Twin!

Had a MOTU ultralite for 10+ years, it was time for something new! Superhappy with my Twin, makes recording vocals more fun, for both the engineer and vocalist. With this hardware, a vocalist can hear himself/herself in a way that is more close to what it will eventually sound like in the mix. This increases immersion and allows a singer to adjust color, tone and intention to the sound of the final vocal chain, rather than the raw input. Awesome.

p. favell

8 avril 2022

An interface that dreams are made of!

I did many many hours of research in to interfaces before this purchase. The deal winner for me was having the ability to record and monitor my vocal performance whilst using realtime plugins at basically zero latency. After ordering, recieving and registering I honestly couldn't be happier with its performance! It is out of this world!!!. It's given me an instant confidence boost in the studio and my workflow has hit an instant all time high. The addition of the UAD system console makes it extremely simple to use, plus the twin duos almost unlimited upgradability with plugins means l will be using this on all my recordings for a very very long time!!
After a few weeks of use I can honestly say that this is the best studio equipment purchase I have ever made by far.
Thanks UA for your genius! I'm one mega happy customer.

R. Roberts

24 mars 2022

Best ever

I love this product. The best I’ve had.

H. Alonso

13 mars 2022

Excelente producto

Quería mejorar la calidad de sonido en mis proyectos y sin dudas alguna el apollo twin usb lo ha hecho.

T. Eljahmi

11 mars 2022

Love it

Upgraded my mixing gsme to a whole new level!

F. Verdezoto

8 mars 2022

El Equipo de los Profesionales

La Compre sin duda, me encanta la calidad de sonido que aporta a mis proyectos.

A. Steinwall

22 février 2022

Wonderful, on all counts!

I recently upgraded my home studio to an Apollo Twin. I couldn't be happier with my choice. My audio is now dependable and stable, and the USB plugins were an immediate improvement to my overall recording.

Y. Zolberg

19 janvier 2022

So clean, so classic

I sold my babyface pro fs and bought an apollo twin.
Working with unison completely changes the rules of the game!
Hopefully an update to vst3 will come out...

Thanks!!

1-20 sur 490 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25