Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Avis Clients

Apollo Twin USB

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 456 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Maine

21 septembre 2021

So buggy that I was never able to install it.

Wtf is this product? Plugged it into my Windows 10 computer, followed the default install path and wouldn't you know it I ran into an immediate error that I still haven't been able to figure out. I don't have time to troubleshoot stupidly built products while I'm under the demand of my client schedule. I'm back to using my original cheap interface and this Apollo Twin piece of junk is going back in my closet until I have time to troubleshoot. Thanks UAD!

A. Salganik

16 septembre 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

A. Salganik

16 septembre 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

S. Kota

15 septembre 2021

The best device, not just as an audio interface

First of all, the advantages of UAD are the quality of the plug-in and the realism of the analog devices, but this Apollo has a unison function.
The unison function is a function that allows you to use amp sounds and preamps with almost 0 latency.
For example, by setting Marshall's Plexi amp and Neve 1073 or API, you can get the best sound feedback and inspiration. This inspiration is so intense that you can get drunk enough to slow down your creative activities.

N. Sousa

6 septembre 2021

Incredible and very versatile product. Ideal for those who want professional sound.


This formula of having a hardware and software in one set working to have a wide range of resources during the recording process was for me an incredible experience and took my musical projects to another level. I recommend it because this product is worth every cent invested. I am so happy to have such a powerful tool here in my studio.

S. Faulk

3 septembre 2021

I'm happy with mine

I got a refurbished model and it works perfectly. The plugins are a bit expensive, and I think the Unison is a bit of a hype, but overall it's fun to use and has excellent sound quality. Here's a Unison comparison video I did for anyone interested: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vDwnUY3Lg5M&t=117s

J. Gecelter

2 septembre 2021

Schwer beeindruckt

Die Apollo Twin mit den UAD Plufgs ist so flexibel wie keine andere Soundkarte in der Größenordnung. Das Routing ist sehr Umfangreich und somit etwas Zeitintensiv. Aber dann ist es eine State of the art Karte. Ich bin so glücklich!

E. Urrutia

5 août 2021

E M M A

Simplemente muy bueno, no es igual a ninguna otra interfaz simplemente Universal Audio

I. Dzigun

28 juillet 2021

USB Apollo Twin USB

Very satisfied! It works without glitches on Windows 10. The delay when playing through the map with plugins is not heard at all! Super audio card!

M. Johnstone

27 juillet 2021

Pluggins

These analog pluggins are absolutely crazy insanely amazing, I don’t think I’ll ever use other pluggins again, the depth, warmth etc is insane.

J. Vaughn

15 juillet 2021

Possibly The Best Desktop Interface Ever

Concerning the Apollo Twin USB, one could pen exhaustive volumes of longhand, copiously peppered with all the requisite audio engineering vernacular, and it is indeed most worthy of being profusely lauded with such noble resound relating to its myriad virtues and amenities. But, barring all such garrulous verbiage, all may still quite accurately be condensed into a single, simple, succinct statement:

THIS THING IS SICK, ABSOLUTELY SICK.

In 40 years of playing, gigging, composing, recording, and running live sound, I don't think I’ve ever been happier with a music-related purchase. An overflowing cup of true genius on behalf of Universal Audio! You can read all about its connectivity, operation, specs, etc on the product description page, so I'll focus on the sonic performance here.

The Apollo's hardware preamps are extremely clean, clear, neutral, colorless and transparent; a notable step up from the ten or so well-known industry brand interfaces in the <$500 price range that I've heard, and as good as the pres in a friend's $25,000 console. They have enough low-noise gain for very low output dynamic mics like the RE20 and SM7B, and will also work with passive ribbon mics if you fiddle with it in the Console software, which I found to be very intuitive, familiar and hardware-like. If you can operate a basic analog mixer (much less a DAW!), you'll have this well thought out GUI mastered in a few minutes.

But, the real magic happens when you tap into the UAD-Powered plug-in suite. Before the advent of digital recording, I recorded in some studios equipped with the coveted "vintage" goodies everyone drools over today. I can truly say the UAD Heritage plugs sound closer to the genuine article than anything I've yet heard in the digital realm, especially with the Unison preamp feature. When you open a UAD "Unison-Enabled" preamp plug-in in Console's Unison slot the realism is uncanny, with unmistakable analog coloration, harmonic richness, punch and that gorgeous, euphonic gloss and sheen. TIP: The UAD Neve 1084 plug-in in the Unison slot is utterly beyond amazing!

Finally, the Apollo Twin USB's real-time processing capability is the icing on the cake. Being able to hear your post-processed vocal or instrument in your cans in real time (< 2 ms latency) while tracking is incredible. It's literally like tracking through hardware. Speaking of cans, the Apollo Twin USB's headphone amplifier is very noticeably better than what you typically find in desktop interfaces. It drives high impedance headphones with ease, and sounds as good as my expen$ive rackmount headphone amplifier.

My only complaint with the entire package is that (depending on which plugs you're using and where) it can run out of internal DSP ability. You can't stack both channels with Unison-Enabled preamp plug-ins and 3 or 4 other plugs each and maintain real-time monitoring; you must turn some of the plug-ins off if you're monitoring with cans during tracking. While not a deal-breaker, it IS disappointing, and I do wish Universal Audio would've simply equipped it with more powerful internal DSP engines.

At the end of the day, while I'd never argue it sounds *exactly* like a studio full of the real, physical hardware, this will get you 98% of the way there at well less than 1% of the price. Plus, it takes up less than a square foot of space, can be up and running with just a few cables, is virtually noiseless, and never needs maintenance or new tubes and capacitors. It's already revolutionized my tracking, editing, mixing and mastering, and will no doubt be a close friend and indispensable tool for a very long time to come. It takes me back to the sound of "the good old days," coupled with unparalleled ease of use in the best of today's technology.

R. Raymond

11 juillet 2021

No pop's here whit AMD

Hi I have a windows 10 PC using AMD 2700 Ryn an a 3.1 USB MB. The USB Apollo Twin run's great no pop's just sound good on all my Daw's , ProTools / Cubase /FL &
NI Machine
I' am very happy ... that sound of a good interface I got That...DSP Plugins are Limit in the amount but the sound you get ...look you need to try them your self then you will know why I like them so much....they work...like they say they do. Thanks' UAD for making this one.

j. Jensen

9 juillet 2021

Solid construction

All in all a good interface . But I am not impressed by the sound , its sounds good but not better than my presonus audiobox ione cheap beginner interface . What makes this interface top notch is the console software which is the reason I bought it , and that is totally something you can’t live without ones you try it .
Plugins sound good but not better than what you can get much cheaper elsewhere . To pricey in my oppinion .

M. Gant

30 juin 2021

Best interface I ever had!

Since I’ve had the Apollo twin I’ve created some of the best music I ever made. The latency function is outstanding and the plugins make my work all the more easier. Thanks for these great products.

s. sk

24 juin 2021

great sound

音質に関して、アナログに近く使いやすい。
機能も使い勝手問題無し。
価格が高いのがデメリットである。
全体的に購入して良かったといえる。

N. Zangara

15 juin 2021

Excelente

Súper fácil de usar y con un gran sonido...

G. Akhtayev

5 juin 2021

Apollo Twin Usb Heritage

This is my second audio interface after steinberg ur22 mkii. Immediately I felt the difference in sound quality, both during recording and during monitoring. Pleased with the headphone output. High-impedance headphones pump loudly and with a margin. Unison technology and plugin handling is something. The sound just came to life with them and played with different colors. 2 dsp is certainly not enough for large projects, but for a start, that's it. No matter what others say, Apollo pays off all the money invested in it, especially since they give plugins for a good amount of promotions.

P. Higgins

26 mai 2021

Apollo Twin usb, this thing is crazy good.

Years with standard cheap read" interface... nothing wrong but when I got to experiment the uad dsp power plugins WOW, even for live performance they keep up as long as it takes flawlessly.

S. Collingwood

19 mai 2021

Awesome audio interface

Sound quality, Ease of use. Everything is perfect. Well done

K. Sarikos

13 mai 2021

Best audio interface

Perfect sound and preamps...

1-20 sur 456 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23