Plug-in API® Vision Channel Strip

Plug-in API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Activé

Prix tarif : $299.00

$149.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $299.00

$149.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

API Vision Channel Strip

Evaluation Globale

581-600 sur 617 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cox

10 novembre 2013

Please More preamp models like the 212L ...

I don't know why it's taken me this long to try out the vision channel strip... HOLY CRAP guys! .... This is my new favorite plugin. I usually don't demo plugins because if I hit the 14 day demo, the next thing I'm doing is throwing my wallet at my computer screen... This time I wish had done it earlier...

This plugin is amazing! I _LOVE_ that you guys modeled the 212L ... I'd love you guys to model more pre-amps... like the Shadow Hills MONO GAMA :D

Outstanding work guys... I'll be buying this plugin asap

C. J

8 novembre 2013

Spectacular!!! Especially with Apollo!!

Wow! This is my new favorite tool! I put this across a whole mix on busses of synths, bass, drums and vocals and it just had such a tight analog API feel...unbelieveable! Especially when recording through it on Apollo combined with my custom tube mic pre and the mic pre emulation on here....amazing! The filters rock! They are super smooth. The comp I still have to get used to but it is rad how there is automatic makeup gain! Just gotta play with it more....bravo!

Chris Jaiden

R. Sheridan

8 novembre 2013

API is a must buy!

I'm new to the UAD plugins and just purchased an Apollo Quad. I thought i was onto a winner when i first ran my mixes through that. Then, the first plug-in i bought with my $100 voucher was the API Vision........ Unbelievable!!! The clarity and warmth just from the pre is astounding!!! The hi and lo filters are great. The gate is very, very impressive, 1176 style compression and a very musical eq to boot!. In short....... This will be my go to Channel strip from now on. Apart from my LA610mk11 of course ;)

D. Monson

8 novembre 2013

Outstanding.

This rocks. One the best UAD plugs I've used. I have the entire library, and the API Vision Strip is rockin! Very musical. I was able to get a mix to come alive in no time using the Vision strip.

J. Lenstra

6 novembre 2013

API Vision channel review

Wow,

This is awesome!
Having worked extensively on SSL consoles in real life, and with the SSL channel plug in UAD, this API channel strip is my new plugin-to-go-to!

For vocals, drums, guitars, everything seems to work with this channelstrip.

The sound is great, from the input upto the output stage.

I'll love it. Thanks UAD.

E. Pereyra

6 novembre 2013

Absolute analog vibe

Although I've never mixed in a Vision console, I feel that this CS sound the most close to analog gear I've heard so far.
It even imparts a "3D" image when used on stereo tracks. Amazing.

S. Usov

5 novembre 2013

API it's cool.

The nature, flexibility, body, air! It's just not likely. API it's cool.

M. Karlegard

4 novembre 2013

Organic analog sound

The API Vision strip is the first software channelstrip I've tried that really feels organic in how it responds. It sounds very natural. I find it's easy to get to where I want on any particular sound very fast. It's a nice addition to the SSL and Neve strips.
My other more "advanced" EQ plugins are collecting dust at the moment.
I might start with a band or two of tight surgical EQ using Logic's Channel EQ or the Cambridge followed by the Studer and then the API. No more need for eight hundred plugins to get where I want. I split my work between my studio and home MBP. I recently added a Satellite to my arsenal so now I have access to UAD at home as well.
So good. I'm very happy!

S. Beckham

4 novembre 2013

My Island Plug-in Get it!!!

Love it, adds depth, grit, character, punch and movement! The eq section really transforms musically, and in fact inspires me!! I really can mix with just this on each track, I dont want to have to, but I would if I could only pick one UAD plug. Super well done guys!!!

M. Bochniak

4 novembre 2013

Nailed It!

I love this plugin. It sounds and acts just like a 550b EQ. This is my go-to plug for guitars in my sessions. In fact, if this was the only plugin I had, I totally could mix an album with this plugin.

Well Done!

L. Hughes

3 novembre 2013

Truly wonderful

I downloaded this as a demo with the view to comparing it to other tools I already have. It ended up sounding great to the point I could probably rely on it to mix an entire project. It's not that it is nessesarity 'better' than other tools I have, it's just that everything you need is in one place which means you can work faster. It also has the API sound and is particularly great on drums, bass and guitars. As a test I tracked bass through through both an API 3124 and a Millennia HV3, then used the channel strip plugin to bring the colour to the Millennia recording. Was really surprised how close the preamp of this thing got to the 3124 sound. Great plugin.

K. Butler

1 novembre 2013

Wonderful

Love the sound/ texture wonderful plugin. I have always wanted a API hardware now I don't think I need it plugins rock and uad just makes my life sweeter in the studio just need to get an Apollo and I'll be good

J. Valentovich

31 octobre 2013

This Thing Rocks!

I have to say this thing rocks. I have used it on drums and love it for the punch in the face it gives you. Thanks UAD

F. Wilcox

31 octobre 2013

Reinventing the wheel!

There are so many plugins out there to choose from. Some good! Some not so good but every so often one will emerge that changes the game. The API Channel Strip from Universal Audio is such a plugin. I use it on vocals and I have to admit, I could not use anything else after adding this to my arsenal. First and foremost it is extremely easy to use. I don't have to think to hard to dial in what I'm looking for. Each component is high quality from the pre amp to the eq! The eq is very smooth, one of the smoothest software eq's available and the gate is so pin point accurate, its mind blowing. I'm in love with this plugin. Thanks Universal Audio!

T. Kis

31 octobre 2013

my favourite chanel strip

It`s a fantastic plug-in:
- The pre-amp has an excelent tone and colour.
- The HP / LP filters are very useful in every case.
- The expander/gate is the quickest I have ever used and gave me excelent results.
- Compressor is also working good on everything and can be used as limiter also.
- EQ: very close to the API 550A.

What I`m also loving in this console plugin is the sidechain. It`s worth to check the manual for the details, because it`s very useful.
I have used it in demo mode on the most important tracks and on the drum bus and the project sounds excelent.

P. Moshay

30 octobre 2013

Time to mix on a FULL API!

Wow! its like a dream come true. I never thought i'd be able to have a full API console at my beckon call, and it is truly amazing!
Ive never actually used a Vision console, but did spend some time on an 80's API console with 312's and this plug in really captures the signature sound of that console....
I really like what this strip does to just about any source, it always seems to make things better. Highly Recommended!

A. Hussain

30 octobre 2013

Pretty good

I gave this a four only because I don't need to use this very much and it usually serves only the purpose of the final master buss. However, compared to any channel strip i used from waves API, Neve , to even pro tools channel strip, this destroys it. The EQ is very natural, the pre-amp gives a warm punch to the mix. I never used the Compression, Gate or the Hi/Low pass. I tried and tried to use it but other dynamics/compressions have better results. but using this on the final master, adds that subtle hint of flavor that you need.

L. Burger

30 octobre 2013

I would give this a listen.

While no plugin works on every track or style of music this plugin has unique character.
The preamp section come very close to outboard preamp emulation.
The lowpass - high pass section controls are clean and musical.
The gate can be quick and get certain sounds not achieved by other gates.
The compressor is clear and can smack a snare like no other with proper settings.
The equalization is very API and the 4th band changes the frequencies (observed from a UAD API 500 series plugin owner).
The output and metering are very functional.
Had UAD just offered us the preamp, gate and filters it would be worth looking into.
The complete plugin is very powerful and can craft great character.

U. Borjesson

29 octobre 2013

The compressor...

If I had got only the compressor from the Vision channel strip I had been 100% satisfied it is amazingly good, now with the EQ and the rest of the goods I say, you will grab this plug for every situation, a true API sounding beast!

D. Baynham

29 octobre 2013

My Job Got a Little Easier

You guys make my job easier, and I want to say thank you. I work on a good bit of americana, folk and rock, and just finished a mix with this channel strip across the majority of my stereo busses. In very short order, I had the mix I was looking for, with the sounds that I needed. Whether it was adjusting the drive in the preamp section, smoothing or pushing with the wide variety of compression settings, sweetening and troubleshooting with the flexible EQ, or just coloring the audio by simply putting it through the strip itself, I found what I needed in short order. This is a great example of the kind of tools that I have come to expect from you all at UA, and I really appreciate you delivering again.

The Second Story
Durham, NC

581-600 sur 617 résultats