API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Prix tarif : $599.00

$479.00

Vous économiserez 20%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $599.00

$479.00

Vous économiserez 20%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Evaluation Globale

1541-1560 sur 1880 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Roman

24 mars 2015

KILLER EQ'S!!!!!

Awesome emulations.....I really don't know how it is compared to the original but...this one sounds KILLER!!!!
I tried the demo days....now defenetly going to buy this one.....Uad for one more time....CONGRATS!!!!!!

B. Miranda

19 mars 2015

Sounds like API

I bought this thing specifically for tracking. The preamp sounds so great. It has that nice low end and high end increase API is known for. It does not warm the sound at all which is why I love it. I like my signal clear as much as possible. The gate is the best gate I've ever used. The EQ sounds great, but I typically don't use it for mixing. I need to use the compressor more. It's defjnitely not my go to compressor but it's nice to have. The great thing about this plugin is that there are many controls. Love it!!

H. Petersson

16 mars 2015

Great channel strip

This is simply an easy to use great sounding channel strip. I think my favourite part of it would be the preamp which is very clean and aggressive but has a slight analogue warmth to it. It just sounds fantastic.

On top of that there's a very good compressor as well as one of the better gates I've come across. The EQ section is not my favourite, but it does the job. The 2db steps can be a bit too much sometimes.
A big plus is that you can turn off the sections you don't use to save DSP. For some reason you can't turn off the preamp however.

I had to choose between this and the 1073 because I couldn't afford both. I chose the 1073 because it had more character and nicer EQ. But I will get this one as soon as I can afford it.

B. Hastings

13 mars 2015

OMG!!!

The API easily sounds like the very best channel strip I have ever heard. It is a musical miracle. Best purchase I have ever made. Thank you!!

M. Hoomans

11 mars 2015

Magic EQ's in the box

For over a year I have been demoing these EQ's on multiple occasions and every time I was so happy how they behaved and sounded. Now that I have them, they have become my go-to coloring EQ's for pretty much everything. The 550 shines on (electric) piano, vocals and guitar to name just a few examples, the 560 is perfect for when you need a little more control to shape the sound to your liking. I used it with great results on kick, snare and overheads and I believe it is also perfect for shaping an entire mix.

Even when you go crazy with these EQ's, they somehow manage to maintain a smooth and natural sound. I can award these plugins with 5 stars without any hesitation. Thanks UA!

c. bond

7 mars 2015

Quick and easy old school style

I just purchased a twin duo so I did the 3 plug upgrade. There are so many plugs I like but I had to pick 3 and I went with 3 that I felt I would use the most right away. Ampex, Fatso and the Api 500. Man I love the 560! It's so easy to use on my drums and samples and whatever else I have going. I'm doing hip hop tracks so these plugs will get a work out. I was going to get the Api vision instead of the 500 but the sound completely different to me. Man with the DSP so low on this plug and how easy it is to use its a must have for what I'm doing. Oh I forgot about the 550... Would have been nice if all I had to pay for was the 560 and priced it the same as the chambrige 4 stars because of that

D. Holt

27 février 2015

My go-to channel

I tried this plugin based on positive feedback from other users and I am certainly glad that I did! The expander/gate alone is worth the price. It really is that good. I plan on purchasing enough DSP expansion so that I can use this plugin on most tracks like a virtual console. The only downside is it's very resource-intensive. Sounds incredible though!

C. Bundy

19 février 2015

Flex Your Ears

After getting my API Channel Strip and using for one day... it became clear to me how useful it can be as a BenchMark. There are many pieces of gear that I can add together to clean up a mix quick, but not many that come in one well working package.

It's very colorful. When making cuts/boosts trust your ears. Not the knobs... but you know that.

M. Abou-Alfa

13 février 2015

GREAT SOUND !

I have the Apollo Duo for my Mic Channel. I love to use the API for my Vocals it sounds very well. Comparing to the other Preamps there is so much difference and the final recording is very athentic.

Visit my site at: http://blueangelbeats.com/

B. Miranda

12 février 2015

Sounds so good!

I have a small lunchbox at the studio. It's a 500 series, but this still gives that hint of API when you drive it hard! I am very content with the super clean pres, but I like the color API gives. It still somewhat clean, but it has the API signature sound! The EQ and compressors sound so great!

P. Meeks

29 janvier 2015

Great Channel Strip

Back in the day, I used API consoles. This plug is dead on it... The features react the same way. I love the sound the channel allows me to greate. It is some smooth and warm sound.... I am still amazed that it is a plug with this kind of great sound.

P. Meeks

29 janvier 2015

Excellent plug-in ......A+

The Cooper time cube MK II, is out standing. I used one of these years ago as an analog unit. These things were outstanding then. The UA plug-in, is very true to the analog units back then. I am so impressed with how they function with vocals, guitars keyboards, drums, just about anything. Fantastic job by Universal Audio.

L. Malby

22 janvier 2015

A perfect instrument plugin

If I had the DSP I would use this on every channel. This thing works really well on kick drums.

A. Balderston

21 janvier 2015

I put that ish on everything!

I originally bought this cuz I had a buncha coupons and I wanted an "all around" plugin, and lemme tell you - this thing gets used all over my sessions. I love the unison features, but you can put it on anything and it'll work wonders. Do this!

B. Bradley

20 janvier 2015

Excellent EQ and Gain sound

Nice plugin. Very musical. It is nice to be able to choose between the Neve 1073 and this API Vision Channel Strip! The API is a bit more flexible and you can spend some time and sculpt some nice mixes with this thing. I'm happy! Very musical plugin!

S. Xenokottas

17 janvier 2015

Absolutely love it

Have never used the hardware so can't compare.
I didn't even listen to the plugin either before buying it, just bought it on recommendations. Have used it for a week now and i absolutely love it.

D. Reichley

15 janvier 2015

Outstanding

I do love and use the Neve and the 610AB plugins, but the API has quickly become the one I go to first. Why?

It sounds amazing.
You can get that amazing sound quickly.
(In fact, you have to try very hard to get a bad sound.)
It's layout is clean, thoughtful and intuitive.
It's versatile (It's a great one stop shopping channel strip).
It uses a lot less DSP than the Neve and 610s.

One could go on. But what would be the point?

Great job, UA!

C. Bezzi

15 janvier 2015

Wonderful for voices

Since this plugin is in my toolbox it's the only to-go for voice treatment. The gain stage gives the "something". The gate is not much used but very natural. The real goodness comes from the compressor and the eq stages. Especially the eq that sculpts the sound in a very good way that is immediately useable and just sounds good.
I don't use many if these plugins in a session, so even if it's DSP heavy, it's still ok.
I've not experienced the analogue API due to budget restriction so I cannot compare. But this channel strip is good value for money and now a reference as much as the UAD SSL strip that is still used for many instrumental tracks.

A. Guild

15 janvier 2015

Juicy!!

I can't keep it off my tracks!! Classic compression and very useful filters. A serious console emu.

J. King

14 janvier 2015

amazing plugin

I must say that that this API vision plugin is one of my best plugins
it gives my mix that shine it just makes everything sounds so clean
i enjoy using it on my vocals especially its good for tweaking
and i will recommend it to all the studio engineers out there.

Jawanza

1541-1560 sur 1880 résultats