Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Prix tarif : $349.00

$174.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Prix tarif : $349.00

$174.00

Vous économiserez 50%

Vous n'avez pas d'article dans votre panier.

Avis Clients

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Evaluation Globale

21-40 sur 840 résultats

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nelson

29 décembre 2020

Versatile

Does all the right things to bass and makes the highs clear and refreshing. Sooo many options. I love pairing this with the Masterdesk Classic to finish mixes.

J. Holliday

29 décembre 2020

“Tape it up”

If you ever wondered how to get that classic sound out of a digital machine, the Ampex ATR-102 is the go to tape it up plug-in.

A. Mtz

25 décembre 2020

AMPEX It’s a warm gun

Everything is melted with this warm fantastic weapon

N. Warnaar

21 décembre 2020

You need another happy review?

Wauw, the Ampex has more than 800 positive reviews x 5 stars, that's over 4,000 stars! (BTW: only the UAD 1176 has more satisfied customers.) The UAD Ampex is vintage, old school, sentimental, whatever en lets me think of my Revox B77 taperecorder. So many possibilities, such a smooth sound... And not to forget: the fun to work with.

T. Lippai

20 décembre 2020

Master-piece

It is really more than the A800, gives weigth and depth to your mix on the master, just use it wisely. Definitely was worth the year-end price. : )

D. Savary

19 décembre 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

D. Savary

19 décembre 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

T. Doyle

15 décembre 2020

Punch and Vibe

I am loving this plugin on groups and the master bus in Luna. It seems to get things to sit together better and the low end bloom on some settings is magnificent!

n. binns

14 décembre 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

This is a very slick emulation. A lot of depth and warmth. A must have on the end of your mastering chain.

n. binns

14 décembre 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

A hell of an emulation. Really warm and a lot of depth. On a mastering chain this is something else.

H. Tran Dinh

14 décembre 2020

It's "magic"

I don't like to use words like "magic" because it doesn't really mean anything in audio but this plugin some I don't know what to the signal, depth, space, it just makes it sound "fancy" on the master buss. And I tried it against many tape simulations. Some of them don't do anything in my opinion, some of them would colour the sound but more like an EQ. The Ampex subtly changes the dimensions if it makes sense, and in a very unique way because I couldn't find any other tape simulation that did the same. So it's my purchase of the year in UAD ! (I don't buy much because I only have 2 DSPs and it would be useless for me to have more cause I'm already maxing out quite quickly).

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

12 décembre 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Si vous deviez en choisir qu’un se serait celui-là. Good vibes

R. Ellmer

12 décembre 2020

Amazing Sounds from LUNA

LUNA tops everything I know in Analog Simulation. The concept with preamps, summing and tape saturation is takes you to another level! Also the workflow is a great synthesis of classic studio work experience and contemporary conception! I don't want to work without it anymore...Jam EL Mar

M. Teodoru

11 décembre 2020

Excelent!

Amazing piece in my studio! Can't believe I didn't use it before!

T. Jux

11 décembre 2020

The magic touch for

a "warmer" sound - I am impressed.

M. Apata

9 décembre 2020

Fantastic in the Master Bus

Great saturation. Really useful to round of peaks on the master bus. Adds glue and dimension.

F. Grönlund

8 décembre 2020

The final gloss for the mix

This plugin really does give that final gloss to the mix. The ability to change the tonality of the mix in many ways, using different tape formulas, tape speeds and configurations, assures that the mix will be complimented in the best possible way. I like to put this plugin on the stereo out and mix into it. The only downside is it’s price, but it’s well worth it.

D. Pezzati

7 décembre 2020

Difficult to find in the real world but amazing to use as a plugin!

Unfortunately I always saw tape machine in the corner of studios that now are ITB but I'd loved to play with that machine... Now you can and you can easily make changes very difficult on the real one. Put it on the master channel and your mix will be more live and sound great.

l. batterbury

6 décembre 2020

Buy this first...

This on acoustic guitars is amaaaazing.
Excellent on a bv bus as well. An essential piece for mixing in Luna.

A. Dutka

5 décembre 2020

Ampex Atr 102

Everything changed.Now my mixes are glued and sound like a product!

21-40 sur 840 résultats