6176 Vintage Channel Strip

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

Avis Clients

6176

Evaluation Globale

1-20 sur 89 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Ryda

8 août 2019

10yrs+ a straight 5-star friend!

I have this amazing unit for more than 10 years and I absolutely love how it works with any microphone I plug into it. However I got my tubes replaces from the very day one I owned it. Thats also a little secret to opening its headroom and decrease input distortion these units are so prone to. Hey it works for me every time and I also reamp solo/mono signals so I get a signal similar to the artists that record at my studio. Universal Audio I love you!

D. Turner V

6 avril 2019

Pass on this one

I just couldn't find anything the preamp sounded good on. It's too slow, and boring. The EQ was a nice addition to the pre-amp. The compressor isn't a real 1176, and doesn't perform like one either. I sold mine after 3 months.

m. herbert

31 décembre 2018

Oh Yes!

Got hold of mine about a month ago as i wanted something to compliment my SSL Alpha channel which is ultra clean and has that classic SSL aggression, i was not disappointed!
It sounds completely different to the SSL, even pushed hard it has a smoother distortion as expected and a less 'pinched' sound.... even gives rough vocals just thrown down with an sm57 that 'classy sheen'.
Very pleased with mine!

R. Chirinos

3 mars 2018

6176

Someone please help me or send a video to how hook up my 6176 behind Apollo 8 Guitar Center say one thing and Sweetwater say different thing I can't take anymore

R. Chirinos

16 février 2018

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

Definitely this is the best decision to buy 6176 Hardware everything is just easy and beautiful color, thank you UA for that great Ideas to creates great product

t. samuel

12 février 2018

nice one

the next level for my recording setup..

M. Brisset

30 janvier 2018

Great Tone

Great tone, beautiful piece of gear

A. Naceta-Susic

25 janvier 2018

6176 Vintage it is..

This is my second 6176, so that should say it all. I like this combination a lot.
For guitar and vocals it gives me the silky sheen I was always looking for.
Using "only" a Rode NT1A modded with the RK47 capsule and getting
a Brauner Phantera in addition. I also will try the 1176SA stereo link - just for the Colour of this channel strip (1176's) also on the 2Bus. Get one as early as possible it's worth !

A. Naceta-Susic

11 janvier 2018

Warm, pristine and with very high resolution

Just got my 6176 today, using it on my project for acoustic guitar/vocals and I was truly blown away. For me the best sound is without the 1176LN but it is great you can split or join as you like and I will use the 1176 later as insert. Sweet that we can do so!
The EQ section is just perfect for me, smart choice of frequencies.
I need to get a second one for sure!
Now I can hear so much more precise using my Focal Alpha 80 / Yamaha MSP 5 speaker combination. It is all about opinions, and for me that is my match!

A. Naceta-Susic

11 janvier 2018

Warm, pristine and very high resolution Pre-Amp

Just got my 6176 today, using it on my project for acoustic guitar/vocals and I was truly blown away. For me the best sound is without the 1176LN but it is great you can split or join as you like and I will use the 1176 later as insert. Sweet that we can do so!
The EQ section is just perfect for me, smart choice of frequencies.
I need to get a second one for sure!
Now I can hear so much more precise using my Focal Alpha 80 / Yamaha MSP 5 speaker combination. It is all about opinions, and for me that is my match!

F. Fiore

9 novembre 2017

Great warm tube sound

Sounds flawless it's preamp and compressor in one machine really the right choice. It will be better If I could find still the LA 2 A Compressor not as plug in but the true device. Thanks uaudio

J. Harris

4 novembre 2017

6176

Adding the 6176 channel strip gave me a vibe I was missing in my studio. Big Ups UA! Thx
@DoctaJ504

G. Justen

29 octobre 2017

you have to like it

I like this channel very much because it brings a lot of possibilities to change the sound of voices (vocal, instruments) and it looks very good and makes joy. And it sounds great!

B. MAHONEY

9 octobre 2017

Love at First Sight.

When you need a tool that does it all...

B. Watts

7 octobre 2017

Classic!!!

The 6176 is an awesome front end and if need be, one stop solution for vocals, guitar and bass! The option to separate the sections and use them individually, gives you great flexibilty!

l. fiol

6 septembre 2017

Preamp

I love this Channel Strip... sound better than the Avalon

m. buchbinder

7 août 2017

Peace of Mind In My Front End

Since I acquired the 6176 I have peace of mind that my front end is not gonna let me down. Whatever I put through it just shines. Hence I record more live vocals more live guitar, all analog gear, live percussion. I take pride in owning such a classic recording gear in today's modern technological playground, cause whatever madness I do to the sound inside the box I know I did my best in capturing it at the source. Thanks UA!

M. Grumeza

5 août 2017

Best channel strip EVER!!!

EPIC! Use this for both recording and mixing. Absolutely love the "split" function and the ability to link another 1176 for stereo.

P. Karlsson

1 août 2017

My best friend

With a warm and musical touch 6176 being my best friend for vocal and bass.

M. Menghi

29 juillet 2017

Special Channel Strip

6176 has that certain Je Ne Sais quoi. I have a LA 610 MKII and didn't think I could justify the 6176 cost diff. given the pre-amp is the same. I don't think I'll be returning this to Guitar Center. The 1176 FET compressor provides a different sound with the Dr. Pepper Settings than the T4 Optical. Both are great. I'm going to have to keep both. You don't need plugs outside of some reverb or delay.

1-20 sur 89 résultats

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5